Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Amazing 3/3 Platinum, Gulf-Front Condo in Tropic Winds 2 FREE BEACH SERVICES!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,432 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

NEW for 2018: NEW MASTER BEDROOM SUITE WITH 43" TV, NEW GUEST BEDROOM WITH 2 QUEENS, GUEST BEDROOM 1 QUEEN.

NEW for 2017: DESIGNER KITCHEN REMODEL, DOUBLE OVEN, NEW APPLIANCES, WALK-IN MASTER SHOWER, NEW TUB SURROUNDS, NEW 4K 55" HI DEF TELEVISION.

This condo uniquely offers its guests TWO FREE BEACH SETUPS (4 chaise loungers and 2 umbrellas) available March 15th to October 31st.

This highly sought after low-floor, gulf-front, platinum-rated, three bedroom, three bath condo is situated right on the beach and offers balcony access from both the living room and master bedroom. The low floor views are phenomenal! Relax on the extra large 10 foot by 27 foot balcony and take in the views of the quartz-white, sandy, beach and beautiful emerald coast gulf waters. The balcony area is an entire separate outdoor living space with comfortable, cushioned, polywood dining table and chairs, chaise loungers, and beautiful outdoor area rugs. Enjoy stress free naps on the luxury chaise loungers and sleep to the sound of the waves.

Unit 702 includes the nicest and most complete kitchen you'll find at Tropic Winds! A kitchen remodel includes high-end Luxe blue relieve quartz counter tops, beautiful stone surrounds, glass-tile backsplash, stainless under-mount farm sink, and all new wrap-around cabinets with self-closing drawers and doors. The upgraded stainless appliances include a double oven!, microwave, dishwasher, and side-by-side refrigerator with convenient in-door ice and filtered water dispenser. This chef-inspired kitchen also includes all the small appliances you would ever need, all made by Kitchen-Aid, including blender, food processor, stand mixer, etc. Coffee lovers will enjoy their choice of the fast Keurig coffee maker or regular Kitchen-Aid ground coffee maker! A separate laundry room includes an upgraded full-size front loading washer and dryer.

The beautiful living room includes leather sofa and chairs, 55" wall-mounted HDTV, balcony access, and inspiring views of the beach/gulf. A separate secretary desk and chair is provided for your computer or work space. Unit 702 includes charging outlets for your electronic devices.

The dining room includes plenty of room to enjoy those home cooked meals at the beach and includes a Pier 1 glass top table with six chairs and adjacent breakfast bar with four bar stools.

The master suite includes a king-size bed, 43" television, and private full bath ensuite with walk-in shower. A second bedroom includes one queen bed and private full bath ensuite with combination tub/shower. Bedroom three includes two queen size beds with full bath and combination tub/shower.

This condo owner provides their guests with an 80 gallon, light-commercial, water heater to provide sufficient hot water for everyone.

Tropic Winds is located on the quiet west-end of Panama City Beach within close proximity to the new Pier Park shopping, dining, and entertainment complex. Amenities include private pool, oversized hot tub, beach, and charcoal and gas grilling picnic areas. An exercise room is located on the eighth floor.

Book today! This one's waiting for you!

SMOKING IS STRICTLY BANNED, AGE 25 AND OLDER, NO PETS

More Details

Property Manager
Greta Smith
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

Why Greta Smith chose West Panama City Beach

Tropic Winds #702 is located directly on the beach with unobstructed views from the private, furnished balcony! You can enjoy serenity in peace in quite!

What makes this condo unique

Great location. Just a short 2 miles from pier park and minutes from all other area attractions. You are close but you get out of the traffic.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great time. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 8

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in West Panama City Beach in Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Floor Area:
  • 1432 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing 3/3 Platinum, Gulf-Front Condo in Tropic Winds 2 FREE BEACH SERVICES!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 26 reviews
Jonesboro, AR
5

Beautiful rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

By far the most beautifully decorated condo I have ever stayed in. The location is wonderful on the quiet end of PCB. The included beach chairs were a treat. The app was so helpful. Yes, the parking garage is a pain but that is par for the course in PCB, I wouldn’t let that stop you from staying in this beautiful condo.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelly, Thank you for this wonderful, perfect score, review. We are so glad you enjoyed Tropic Winds 702 and appreciate your nice compliments. Please stay with us again on your next beach visit! Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Iron City, GA
5

Senior Moms of 2011

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental property was excellent we had a great time but the parking is horrible. If you have a SUV don’t even think about parking underneath the condos because you won’t fit. All the parking is for compact vehicles!! Also who wants to park across the road. The pool is in a bad place no sun after 3 pm building hides it. The pool should have been where the spa or hot tub was. The room was excellent no problems.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Greta's Beach Rentals, Inc.
Owner's Response: Lisa, We are so glad you had a great time and loved our property and gave it perfect scores. Regarding the parking, we wish you had reached out to us, it would have been our pleasure to assist you. We can't help if we don't know you are having an issue. We are somewhat perplexed by your comments, Unit 702 has what is considered to be one of the largest and most spacious parking spaces in the building. It stands alone, so there are no other cars to worry about dinging your doors and it is oversized. Most parking spaces are 9 feet wide and 16 feet long. The space belonging to Unit 702 is 10 feet wide and 18 feet long, much larger. The condo owners park a Dodge Ram Crew Cab Dually truck in this space as well as a Ford Expedition Max. Most all of our guests, love this parking space. It is much easier to back into the space as opposed to parking forward into the space. For an SUV, it's among the best spots in the garage. We wish you the best with your future beach stays and appreciate your business! Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ozark, AL
5

Beautiful... Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We truly enjoyed our stay. Perfect view and it had everything we needed. Only bad thing is the parking in the garage with a truck. Not much room and you will do several 3 point turns. They only had on entrance for entrance and exit due to construction on the property.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Greta's Beach Rentals, Inc.
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, thank you for this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed unit 702! The owners are very active in keeping this condo in platinum condition and are continually doing upgrades and purchasing new items for their guest's enjoyment. We are sorry you didn't like the parking spot, remember, you can always contact us and we can often help make other arrangements for your vehicle. For future renters information, the parking space is an oversized, parallel space that most unit 702 guests love and can easily accommodate the largest SUVs. The advantage of this space is that it is much larger than all the other parking spaces and is situated such that you never have to worry about door dings since there are no cars parked next to you. Looking forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rental
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarksville, TN
5

Toes in the Sand

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was one of the nicest we've stayed in while vacationing in PCB. I love the way it was decorated with good quality furniture and attention to details. The pictures are spot is as pretty if not prettier than the deception. We loved the balcony and once again how it was furnished. Saw dolphins every day. We all loved the keyless entry and also having the parking passes/armbands there in the condo was great. I know folks complain about the tightness of the parking and it is somewhat tight but if you just slow down and pay attention it is just fine. I do think the actual building needs some love but that will not impact your stay.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield
5

September 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

First of all the unit is beautiful and our stay was wonderful. We look forward to staying in this unit and with Greta’s rentals again. We look for cleanliness above décor and the unit did not disappoint on either. The unit was clean and well taken care of and included everything needed for a wonderful vacation including additional items like games, sand toys and beach chairs that were wonderful bonuses. We cook/prepare 90% of our meals in the condo and it was nice to have a kitchen that was well stocked with all the things needed to do that. We have had to go and purchase items more than once while staying in a condo and that was not necessary with this unit. The only complaint was that only one kitchen towel and dish rag were provided. When you prepare 3 meals a day in a kitchen this is not sufficient.

The condo complex is also clean and well cared for. The elevators are fast and we were never left waiting long even on check-in and check-out days, which is unusual for almost all complexes. Even the luggage

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Verdun, QC
5

unforgettable stay in this absolutely gorgeous condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is truly a beautiful property. It is impeccably clean, very spacious, and decorated with great taste. The view of the gulf of Mexico from the oversize patio is breathtaking. You cannot go wrong with this place, it is close to all the fun spots and good restaurants, and sits on an amazing beach. The management company and the owners were so kind and helpful, it made our stay extra special .. we are looking forward to coming back over and over.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • In addition to the Rental Rate, each reservation will include:
    Registration Fee: $79
    Cleaning Fee: $120 (2 Bedroom Unit) or $160 (3 Bedroom Unit) or $175 (4 Bedroom 3 Bath) or $200 (4 Bedroom 4 Bath)
    Florida Taxes: 13%

    Optional Damage Insurance: $59 (up to $3,000 accidental damage) OR Damage Deposit: $400 (2 Bedroom Unit), $500 (3 Bedroom Unit), OR $600 (4 Bedroom Unit). Damage Deposit is refunded in 7 to 14 days if no damage to property.
Available
Unavailable