Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Affordable Modern Luxury - 3BD / 2 BATHS - Close To Downtown Tampa

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,701 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 - spacious backyard

Centrally located in South Tampa in a quiet neighborhood.- approx equal distant to Tampa International Airport / Westshore and Downtown - 5 to 8 min drive. ** Max is 6 adults, excluding children under 16. Total 8 with children ****

*Please note there is absolutely no pets or parties allowed - including bachelorette or bachelor parties. Any large social gatherings or parties will be removed from the premise immediately and termination of this agreement. There is NO exception to this rule.

Our House:

* Full access - over 1700 sq feet of space - clean and modern house

* Over 1000 sq feet of backyard with patio

** Free private parking

* * Tempur-Pedic like bed - one KING and one queen, Two FULL. All mattress and pillows are covered in bedbug and waterproof encasement. There is also a aerobed available if more than 6 guest - located in storage.

* High quality furniture, artwork, and accessories - not IKEA.

* Full Kitchen with high quality cookware and utensils

* LG Stainless Steel Appliances

* LG LCD TV and cable in living room and master / guest bedrooms

* Onsite Washer and Dryer

* Professionally clean with naturally-derived, biodegradable products.

Internet and Cable:

* High Speed Internet - Verizon FiOS - 75 MB download speed!


I have another apartment 5 mins away so I'll be available if there's any issues. Myself or my assistant will meet you outside the unit for a key exchange

Housing Rules:

** Please be respectful of the neighbors and keep the place fairly clean.

** Absolutely no smoking, pets, and parties allowed - including bachelorette or bachelor parties.

** Please kindly remove your shoes prior to entering the living room because of the wooden floors. We like to keep the house clean and fresh for everyone.

**All unregistered guest must be pre-approved.

**Check In from 9PM to 11PM will require additional $20 fee, no check-in is allowed after 11PM***.

**Note: In case the dates are not available, I also have another property in the same area listed under vrbo #649280

More Details

Property Manager
Jimmy Lee
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Northwest Tampa in Tampa

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1701 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - kids room - 2 Single Bed , 2 full size mattress
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
17% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Affordable Modern Luxury - 3BD / 2 BATHS - Close To Downtown Tampa
average rating of 4.673913 based on 46 reviews

Comfortable and convenient

  • 4 of 5

Home was by everything you need, all stores and restaurants. Very convenient with all appliances and silverware. They have towels, shampoo, conditioner, body wash in both bathrooms. Home is upgraded and very modern. They provide all cleaning supplies to clean after yourself. Wi-Fi included and every thing advertised is accurate. Lady who managed the property was very sweet and attentive to our needs. Only thing was there were a lot of big roaches probably due to the weather . recommend the stay to every one.

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Okotoks, Alberta


  • 5 of 5

Clean, great location loved the ping pong table. Ideal for 6 people. Highly suggested.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Home But Issues

  • 3 of 5

Our family arrived late at night, after a long drive, planning to stay for 6 nights. The house is right off the highway. This means it's very conveniently located. However, the highway is close to the front yard. There's a sound barrier but you can hear highway noise. The neighborhood is transitional. A friend who stopped by to visit the next day remarked that a lot of Tampa is like this. When we walked in, I took a quick look around and was so confused. One room pictured on the VRBO site didn't exist. Prior to booking, I had used the photos to determine if the house would be big enough for our family, which for this trip included myself and my husband, my parents, and 3 children. I was stunned that one of the rooms pictured, shown as having two beds, wasn't there! I contacted the manager who told me the photo was only to demonstrate how to pull out the trundle bed in the OTHER room. Huh? She said that no one renting the home ever had an issue with this. Maybe no one needed that extra room! Hopefully the owner will remove this photo from the VRBO site but, to be clear, this is a three bedroom, two bathroom home, with a total of 4 beds. One room has a king, the other a queen, and the third bedroom has two twin beds. Late that night, I attempted to find more spacious lodging but all of Tampa and the surrounding areas were completely booked due to the same convention we were there for. The manager offered us a refund if we left, but we stayed because we had no other option. On the positive side, once we had settled in, the house was comfortable enough. It was adequately clean and well appointed. My son slept on one of the couches and we used a blow up mattress for my three year old. Note for families traveling with kids and/or seniors: there are trip hazards in the house. The transition between the kitchen and dining area has about 2-inch step-down which is basically invisible. As of this writing, the wooden threshold is in place but completely detached. Mom tripped there but luckily didn't fall. Also, there is a very small step into the den area in the back. Dad tripped on that one. Luckily he caught himself on the blow-up mattress. Neighborhood dogs barked during the night (actually made me feel safer). We left 2 nights early due to all of the above. Didn't request a refund and was just glad to get home. Still, this could be a good value with the right expectations. You can tell a lot of thought was put into decorating and appointing the house.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for booking with us. I am sorry for the confusion, but the listing clearly indicated 3 bedroom and 2 baths. During check-in, my assistant also offered you a full refund. You declined. In 2+ years of rental, no one has ever confused our listing with 4 bedrooms/picture; however, I have updated the picture with a note to avoid any future confusion. In regards to the house, it's located in a safe middle-class area, next to all major attractions and downtown Tampa. My family and I live there during renovation and didn't have any issues. In regards to "two step..." we have hosted many families with children and retirees without any issues. Our house is reasonably priced, great value. If you would like to live in an upscale neighborhood and similar size house, the cost would easily double.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Nice and clean

  • 4 of 5

Didn't get a chance to enjoy the outdoors, not the owners was yucky! Freeway was right there but couldn't hear once inside. Nice and comfortable, close to where we wanted to be so I would give this property an A

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect Rental!

  • 5 of 5

House was perfect for the price and location. Jim and Alex made the process very easy and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Loved our weekend stay. Perfect for kids and accomodates for normal family routines.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect clean house. Will use again when back in town. Perfect location for all purposes.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Northwest Tampa, Tampa Bay

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £67.76
Refundable Damage Deposit £227.66
Property Damage Protection £75.38

Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest. Max guest is 8 people including children 5 and older.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals