HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ready For a Shore Thing? Perfect Beach Front Condo - Private WiFi- Fully Stocked

Bedrooms 1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 Large Bdrm Ocean View - Blow Up Qn 2nd Bed -ocean View From All Rooms In Condo

Hello. We have successfully completed the acquisition of our second Ocean Front condo at Island Beach Resort.

[ 3/2/2017 Update - UPDATE: PLEASE READ

We are pleased to announce that we have recently purchased and completely updated another Ocean Side condo in the same building with the same exact view as this condo. If this unit is booked for your expected travel days please check out the availability our other unit which is also on VRBO.. This condo is located on the 3rd floor and is absolutely gorgeous, just like this one. The VRBO listing for our other unit is #447048 .]

Description of this unit

This ocean front condo is a 1 bedroom/1 full bathroom which can accommodate up to four people comfortable. There is 1 full sized double balcony overlooking the beach and the pool right below you. It has an over sized bedroom with a very comfortable new king sized bed, living room with sofa bed, full supply of fresh linens and beach towels, small dining area, separate kitchen with full-size appliances as well as a full pantry of new dishes, pots, and utensils. In addition, it also has two cable TVs ( each room has a brand new 40 in LCD), 1 DVD and CD player in the living room , and private high speed wi-fi that is not shared with anyone else in the building but your room. Laundry facilities are located on the premises on the first floor.

Some things to do right on the property

The surf fishing right out back is excellent. We have caught snook, tarpon, bluefish, permit, pompano, shark, lady fish, and countless other species. The surfing is also excellent when the waves pick up. Don’t forget to bring your metal detector because after all this is the treasure coast and people find treasure all along the beaches year round. If you’re lucky and in the right spot you could strike it rich while you’re on vacation! (someone found 5 million dollars in gold about 12 miles from the condo in July 2015 and just 3 months ago in November 2016 there was another 6 million in found treasure from a Spanish ship Wreck about 10 feet off the beach and about only a few miles north of the condo miles north of the condo. I purchased a few metal detectors and haven't found anything yet but we just moved up to Stuart in November 2016 so I will be making my kids go out there and hunt for treasure as part of their weekly chores! :)

Enjoy the Oceanside heated swimming pool with picnic areas and barbecue grills. Also for your pleasure is a full restaurant and tiki bar lounge on the premises overlooking the ocean with excellent food and super friendly staff. On the weekends they have famous local live bands and artists to set the island mood. The tiki bar and the inside restaurant have large flat screen tv’s so you won’t miss any of your sporting events. The bartenders and staff are some of the nicest, down to earth people you will ever meet. They make you feel extremely comfortable and will be more than happy to give you local tips on the best places to venture off to so you don’t have to waste time on your vacation guessing.


More Details

Property Manager
Michele Arnao or Mason Arnao
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 March, 2018

About Michele Arnao or Mason Arnao

My name is Mason Arnao and I am originally Massapequa, Long Island. The love of my life is Michele Arnao and she is a native Floridian. We just moved to Stuart FL on 11/2016 from Ft Lauder-dale and our Beach Condo is mainly used as our second home. I married my best friend on March 13, 2010. We were fortunate enough to stumble across this hidden treasure a few years ago but couldn't afford to even think about purchasing one. We have a pretty unique story of how our love story has blossomed our careers and success. We started a Software and Lead Generation Company together from absolutely no money to our names. We had one thing more powerful than any amount of tangible riches on this planet, and that is our LOVE and support for each other. Our bond set the stage for us to build an extremely successful enterprise within 3 years time. As soon as we were financially stable our first purchase was this condo. We were taken to look at 7 places for sale in the building but when our realtor opened the door on this place We absolutely fell in love with it and signed the contract withing 10 minutes of walking in the door.(It's that breathtaking). The rest is history! We have been going up there almost every other weekend to enjoy the complete relaxation and tranquil environment.

My wife just became pregnant in July 2012, so we would love nothing more than to share our beautiful condo with you and your friends and family. You will be able to feel the love and comfort we felt the minute you walk in the door. We have never rented this place out before but now that we are expecting our little girl we will not be able to go up as often until after our baby girl is born(wishful thinking i know lol). We love this place so much that we are naming our Daughter ' Jensen Ray'. We also have a website where you can upload all your pictures and videos while your staying at the condo and they will never be deleted. We are so delighted to be able to share our piece of heaven with people

Michele Arnao or Mason Arnao purchased this condo in 2015

What makes this condo unique

Private internet, Brand new furniture, 46 inch LCD TV's hanging on the wall. Heated pool directly down stairs. Shuckers Restaurant directly downstairs with a full tiki bar and amazing restaurant with affordable food, EXTREMELY nice staff in the building and 24 hour maintenance on our staff in case something goes wrong or needs to be fixed. Mason and Michele live on the island as well so we are 10 minutes away from the condo if anything needs to be addressed during your stay. :)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Hutchinson Island South in St. Lucie County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Very clean bathroom just updated with a shower/tub combo. The water pressure is extremely strong if you want it to be. Unlimited hot water.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 40" LCD TV on wall. Basic Cable TV
  • 1 king size bedroom 1 large dresser full double sliding door closet Brand new 40" flat screen hanging TV Cable TV
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Downtown Jensen Beach is a very historic place. The antique stores are not picked through and you will find genuine antiques for extremely cheap prices. There are also many famous artists that reside there which you can watch them blow glass, paint, and buy some very unique items. There is a restaurant in downtown Jensen Beach called 11 Maple Street, which has the most romantic setting and best tasting food we have ever experienced. You must make it a point to dine there if you stay with us. It's about 10 minutes away over the bridge back on the main land. There are so many things for your entire family to get into on the island and around town. It's truly an experience you will never forget.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
27% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ready For a Shore Thing? Perfect Beach Front Condo - Private WiFi- Fully Stocked
average rating of 4.681818 based on 44 reviews

Wonderful relaxing stay.

  • 4 of 5

This was our second trip to Hutchinson Island. We loved the location of the condo. Mason met us and was very helpful in suggesting places t see and told us about different activities in the area.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting you Laurel! :) Thank you very much for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sunny Florida beachside

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful views adequate furnishings comfortable bed

Could use table on lanai and laundry basket

Totally enjoyed our stay

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback we have ordered both items to the condo they will be arriving on Friday 3/16/2018. We had a table out back and one of the previous guests broke it so thank you for reminding me to get another one. Thank you for your stay we are always looking for ways to improve our guests vacation. :) Mason Arnao
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful location, amazing views, comfortable condo. People very friendly.

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic 5 days. We hoped for a setting that would allow for enough peace and tranquility to return rested, but where there was plenty to do and restaurants to enjoy. We weren't disappointed. Great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying. We are always looking for ideas from our guests to make a 5 * stay :). If there was something that you noticed that should be there I would love to get your feedback so we can make sure we are giving our guests a fully comfortable visit. We ordered a new table outside and laundry basket and plan on remodeling the bathroom after season is up and a fresh coat of paint throughout. Thanks so much Nancy! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice location, but needs work

  • 3 of 5

Nice ocean front location. Check-in procedure needs work. No details how to enter the condo, then text exchange with location to pick up the keys, on our way there more text to change to location, followed by v-mail with another change, and finally a call to clarify. Code to access parking area not correct. Nice balcony overlooking pool/ocean, but sliding doors VERY DIFFICULT to open even for 6'4", 200lb man. No way my wife opens them. Handles and locks were broken off, and replaced with big suction cup handles that are not up to the task. Slider roller wheels need replacement and/or adjustment...others have mentioned the issue...come on man, fix it. Could be a nice place with these minor changes.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The sliders have been fixed the day you left. This was all due to Hurricane Irma and it took this long to get the parts for this slider. The sliders open really easy now. Nothing changed about the key pickup I just emailed you and you didnt respond so I text you with the address to pickup the keys in case you didn't receive my previous emails. In no way did I say the keys were waiting at the condo for you. I've had these condos for 5 years and have never had any other complaints about picking up the keys on the way to the condo. Anyway, point taken thanks for your input. The sliders open very easy now. The handles are also ordered and will be here in 2 weeks but that doesn't hinder the door from opening. Thanks for your input though its good to have feedback so we can keep our condos up to standard. Mason 3-5-2018 Update: As per your feedback everything has been updated and complete. We are planning on repainting the entire unit and a complete remodel in the spring so everything will be brand new. :) Thank you for your feedback it was very informative and helped us greatly. Mason :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We enjoyed this well appointed condo. Mason has provided everything you need to enjoy your stay.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Hutchinson Island. We found the condo's location perfect. The condo is quiet, clean, well equipped and comfortable. There is plenty of walking paths, miles of beach and a restaurant with entertainment right on the grounds. We enjoyed spectacular sun rises and one fabulous rainbow after a brief afternoon shower. There is lots to do, see and explore on this island and surrounding communities. Mason was wonderful to rent from. Enjoy!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Definitely a shore thing

  • 5 of 5

Nice apartment, adequately furnished with a great double balcony, overlooking the beach and ocean. You can open the balcony sliding glass door and hear the waves. Heated pool is great. Owner is great and true to his word. Stayed here twice now. We will be back when we can.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Stuart Airport or Palm Beach
Nearest Barpub
ownstairs From Condo - Full Food Service and Bar
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Marriot Yacht Club and Golf Corse
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Amtrack Station
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
I-95 or Florida Turnpike
Nearest Restaurant
Downstairs On Property - Right On Beach-Live Music
Nearest Ski
Water Ski & Jet Ski Rentals On Property (seasonal)
Nearest Beach
Private Beach On Property
Car: necessary

Island Beach Resort is located directly on the ocean In Jensen Beach Florida, with miles of unspoiled and non-crowded beaches. Our resort has a heated oceanfront pool, 2 sun decks and 2 outdoor BBQ grilling areas.

Local activities such as excellent surfing, superb river and ocean fishing, scuba diving, golf, museums, nature excursions, day cruises and Major League Baseball training are all within 45 minutes reach.

Historic Downtown Stuart and Fort Pierce are only minutes away for shopping, entertainment and night-life. Orlando/Miami/Daytona are all within 2 hours reach.

For unforgettable weddings and group travel excursions, as well as, corporate meetings,there's simply no place like the Island Beach Resort. Our beautiful, tropical location serves as the perfect setting for every group gathering, from business to pleasure, fun to formal and serious to social. Our outstanding amenities, customizable facilities and unwavering attention to detail make every event into an extraordinary experience.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £90.26

You are free to use any of the amenities in the condo and around the property. We only ask that whatever you do use that you return to its respective spot when you leave. Please take lots of pics and we will give you a website to upload your pics:)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

You might like these similar holiday rentals