HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tropical Island Paradise W/ Open Water Views!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 816 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps

Sparkling clean and beautifully remodeled 2Bd/2Ba vacation home that features OPEN WATER views with great boating access to the ocean or gulf! This home is fully furnished will all the amenities for an over the top vacation experience. This waterfront paradise features a 35' concrete seawall with cleats, dock posts, fish table and BBQ grill to cook your catch! Main living room offers high ceilings with awesome views of the water and leads to a spacious covered porch overlooking the water. This home is designer decorated with lovely accents and decor throughout. Kitchen features clean and white kitchen cabinets with full line of appliances and granite countertops. Living room features lots of comfortable seating with queen sleeper sofa, love seat and 2 comfortable chairs with a large flat screen television with full expanded cable and you will enjoy splendid water views. Master bedroom features a king size bed with lots of closet storage and full size private bathroom. Guest bedroom features a queen bed with closet storage and access to the hallway full bathroom. Additional amenities include central air conditioning, heat, dishwasher, microwave, washer, dryer, tile floor, BBQ grill, fish table, expanded cable, ceiling fans, patio furniture and covered porch. You'll set your mind at ease when you stay at this beautiful home in the Florida Keys!

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About owner/property manager

Two childhood best friends and their families come and enjoy this home to go fishing, boating, kayaking, and spending quality time.

owner/property manager purchased this bungalow in 2014

Why owner/property manager chose Lower Florida Keys

Venture out is a secure quite community with many amenities and only 20 minutes away from the lively Key West. It is a great location to enjoy all types of water activities as well as exploring the keys. Everyone is very nice and welcoming making staying there even a better experience.

What makes this bungalow unique

The best benefit is having your docked boat right out back where you can jump in and take off to a day filled of fishing or exploring the Gulf or the Atlantic.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Cudjoe Key in Monroe County

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 816 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Brand new marble top vanity in both bathrooms. The master bathroom has a sink, toilet and shower. The guest bathroom has a shower/bathtub combination. Full-size bar soap and plenty of bath towels and washclothes are provided. There is also plenty of storage space.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Brand new pillow, comforter, and blankets.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Brand new pillow, comforter, and blankets.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , sofa converts into a comfortable queen size bed.
  • The brand new leather sofa sleeper in the living room has a queen-size bed. Matching leather chairs are very comfortable. There is also brand new flat screen television
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Tropical Island Paradise W/ Open Water Views!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
Pennsylvania- USA
5

Wonderful home and location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our vacation in the Keys! This home is exactly as depicted. We are a family of 4 and had plenty of room here. The location on the canal and resort community itself are wonderful! From the security gate folks to the pool to the people within the community- everything was perfect! The home was spotless and has great amenities- from the laundry, 2 bathrooms, deck and the view! Loved watching the sun come up at the end of the canal over the ocean! Maria is a great host and easily accessible via text/email and answers quickly. Check-in was very easy. Tiny issues - toaster did not work properly and we had to purchase paper towels, dishsoap and dishwasher soap (but I think that is more of a property rental management/cleaning company issue). The location is great - Cudjoe Key is wonderfully quiet but close to Key West and other great places/things to do and has some amazing dining - Galley Grille, Square Grouper and Boondocks Grille a must! I would recommend this property and owner - thank you Maria, for a wonderful vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amanda, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you and your family had a great time! We hope to have you stay at our home again in the future. Thank you, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
York, PA
4

Great Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We were in Cudjoe Key for 6 days and loved the location. Short ride to Key West or Marathon, without the Key West prices. The property was perfect for two couples. Each couple having their own bed and bath. Property was very clean and well cared for. Having a washer and dryer was extremely convenient. There are lots of on site amenities however, we were so busy we only used the pool briefly one afternoon. Only issue was that the toaster wasn't working correctly. Would highly recommend this property for its value.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time! We will also look into replacing the toaster for future guest. Hope to have you stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cobbitty
4

Great accomodation apart from one unpleasant surprise

  • 4 of 5

We are a family of six (kids ages 15, 13, 11 and 8) who stayed at Maria’s property in late May 2017.

Maria’s property was neat, clean and well provisioned. Everything was working and the beds were comfortable. The pool and hot tub were excellent and open until 11pm every night! However, they are a good 5-6 minute walk from the apartment. The kids loved fishing and swimming in the canal and I enjoyed watching the sun come up from the back deck.

Our only complaint was that when we arrived we were not allowed through the security gate until we paid the “resort fee”. For our three nights this amounted to $53.75. Maria did not mention this anywhere in her advertising or in her communication with me. For this reason, we did not have the cash with us (and they would not accept a credit card). So, after a 10 hour drive, we were turned away at the gate and had to drive 10 minutes back to the grocery store on Big Pine Key to get cash out.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A little piece of paradise!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay! House was clean and comfortable. Waterview was fantastic! We could not have asked for a better place to stay. We look forward to returning soon! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather, Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you stay in our home and that you had a great time! Hope to have you stay again in the future! Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, quiet, relaxing, resort!

  • 5 of 5

Very beautiful quiet resort. Everyone was very friendly we met up with. Security guards were very helpful and checked us in with ease. The place we stayed in was so clean! Only missing a coffee maker.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yvonne, We are thrilled you had a wonderful time at our home. Thank you for informing us about the coffee maker, we had one but did not know it was missing. We have ordered a new one for the home. It's essential to have a morning coffee on the deck with the beautiful sunrise in the morning! Thank you, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

adequate place for two couples

  • 2 of 5

The house was adequate, clean and well kept, and the location was great; however, it is not comfortable for more than two couples. We had four people ( not couples) and I had to rent a hotel in Key West for two folks. I would stay there again if I were traveling with one other person and the price was reduced. The price was too high for this place.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chad, The description of the home I believe is very clear to give renters an idea of what the home can accommodate (king in the master, a queen in the second room and a sofa bed in the living room in total can sleep 6). Also, the pricing is on average the price you will find in most rental homes in that area. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had and hope you had a great time otherwise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Key West International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Square Grouper
Nearest Ferry
23 Miles
Fast Cat Ferry to Fort Myers
Nearest Golf
19 Miles
Key West Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 1
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The square Grouper
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Bahia Honda State Park
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in Cudjoe Key, Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£497
for 3 nights
From
£140
£1,214
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.68
Damage Deposit £155.36

Additional fees:

The Venture Out Resort CHARGES a one-time entrance FEE of $53.50.

This covers everyone in your party and any guests and gives you unlimited use of the Resort's amenities during your stay including the 80 foot heated swimming pool.

Boat trailers or additional cars must go in the "Overflow Lot' - the Resort charges $2.00- $4.00 per night.

Cancellation policy:
Policy available by contacting owner when booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals