HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Oceanfront Proposal Rock 1 Bedrm grd floor unit, No owner cleaning/booking fees

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Stunning view of Proposal Rock from this 1 Bedroom 1 Bath First Floor Condo.

Walk out the sliding glass door and sit on the porch or grass overlooking the beachfront. Or sit on the couch inside with a glass of wine and a "fire" and admire the view. Panoramic view of the ocean and Proposal Rock in this one bedroom condo. Perfect for storm watching or a romantic vacation. Internet, 42" Flat-screen Sony TV & DVD. Fully stocked kitchen with both drip and Kuerig coffee makers. New premium sleeper sofa in living room also. Electric fireplace.

Condo

This 1 bedroom 1 bath ocean view condo has secure internet, a 42 inch Sony TV and DVD. There is dining for 4 and a brand new premium queen sized hide-a-bed couch- no uncomfortable bar under the mattress. The fully stocked kitchen has an oven, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, crock pot, and 2 coffee makers including a Keurig. All the bedding is new. Just bring your food (and wine) and you are good to go. Well maybe some clothes and beach towels.

Resort Amenities

Two quality restaurants onsite and a market that also sells breakfast and lunch items. Great clam chowder! Onsite laundry facilities and a post office. Neskowin Golf course is half a mile away. There is a meeting center you can rent for special events

Surrounding area

Situated at the north side of Cascade Head between Lincoln City and Pacific City/ Cape Kwanda. Neskowin sits above the confluence of river and ocean 7 miles of beach to explore. The quaint village next door offers scenic walks with beautiful flower gardens and loads of hummingbirds. You have the best of both worlds with Lincoln City 10 minutes away which has a casino and numerous shops and restaurants. Travel north 7 miles to Pacific City and watch the surfers and working dory boats while dining at the award winning Pelican Pub.

More Details

Owner
Kelly
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018

About Kelly

Randy & Kelly. We live in Tigard and have always dreamed of owning a place at the beach with a view. With all the rain we get at the coast, a view was a must. We hope you enjoy our place as much as we do.

Kelly purchased this condo in 2015

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Neskowin in Tillamook County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom has a tub/shower. We supply 4 sets of towels. There is an onsite laundry if you need to wash items.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom has a queen bed with new bedding, 2 night stands and a dresser and closet. Also has a brand new top of the line queen sized sleeper in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Parasailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
Seasonal bridge down to the beach. Optional beach access around the corner from the restaurant or there are also a couple of beach accesses in the village that you can walk to. Lots of options.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(47 traveller reviews)

59% Complete
29% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Oceanfront Proposal Rock 1 Bedrm grd floor unit, No owner cleaning/booking fees
average rating of 4.4468083 based on 47 reviews
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice time in this cute little condo. Unfortunately both restaurants were closed when we were here but the store had a great deli so there was options for dinner. The view was great so when it was stormy we had a show.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5

Was perfect for what we wanted. Oceanfront and pet friendly!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

The kerig coffee maker did not work. The tub paint is peeling and there is water damage around the tub and mold in the calking in the shower. Could not use the tub or shower.

There was no beach access

  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hmm sorry you couldn't figure out the Kuerig. Current guest says it is working. Hopefully you were able to use the drip coffeemaker we have also. Regarding the bridge, the info you were sent explains it is pulled up every winter due to sneaker waves destroying it twice. It also tells you how to access the beach via a path or thru the village, both short walks. We have had no complaints on the shower and not sure why you couldn't use it. Next renter said it was fine, but we will check on it. We strive to provide a good experience for all our guests that we open our condo to. This was our first bad review. The very next renter actually contacted me about future rentals. Everyone has their own perceptions I guess. Take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The condo was clean and comfortable, and very quiet in early March. It had everything we needed and close proximity to plenty of beach to roam. Thank you for the perfect stay at the perfect little spot on the beach!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
4

Great for a romantic getaway

  • 4 of 5

Nice beach access, even if the footbridge is out of commission like it was for us. Not that much farther to walk and we love the Cafe and the Bistro beside it..so our walks usually ended with a wonderful meal! The sleeper sofa is not the most comfy, but it's a sleeper sofa, and none of them are. The regular bed is perfect. Loved having the option of Keurig or regular drip coffee. Thanks for sharing your condo with us!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, WA
3

Great location, average accomodations.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the view and Neskowin area. The condo was comfortable but could use some upgrading and might have been a bit cleaner, (cobwebs and such). Over-all acceptable for the price.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Proposal Rock
You have a perfect view of Proposal Rock from the Condo! At low tide you can climb it.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £17.94

1 night only requires payment of $30 cleaning fee also
Holidays require 3 day minimum

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable