HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Oceanfront Proposal Rock view $110 1 Bedroom ground floor unit, No cleaning fee

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Neskowin - Neskowin Resort Condo

Stunning view of Proposal Rock from this 1 Bedroom 1 Bath First Floor Condo.

Walk out the sliding glass door and sit on the porch or grass overlooking the beachfront. Or sit on the couch inside with a glass of wine and a "fire" and admire the view. Panoramic view of the ocean and Proposal Rock in this one bedroom condo. Perfect for storm watching or a romantic vacation. Internet, 42" Flat-screen Sony TV & DVD. Fully stocked kitchen with both drip and Kuerig coffee makers. New premium sleeper sofa in living room also. Electric fireplace.

Condo

This 1 bedroom 1 bath ocean view condo has secure internet, a 42 inch Sony TV and DVD. There is dining for 4 and a brand new premium queen sized hide-a-bed couch- no uncomfortable bar under the mattress. The fully stocked kitchen has an oven, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, crock pot, and 2 coffee makers including a Keurig. All the bedding is new. Just bring your food (and wine) and you are good to go. Well maybe some clothes and beach towels.

Resort Amenities

Two quality restaurants onsite and a market that also sells breakfast and lunch items. Great clam chowder! Onsite laundry facilities and a post office. Neskowin Golf course is half a mile away. There is a meeting center you can rent for special events

Surrounding area

Situated at the north side of Cascade Head between Lincoln City and Pacific City/ Cape Kwanda. Neskowin sits above the confluence of river and ocean 7 miles of beach to explore. The quaint village next door offers scenic walks with beautiful flower gardens and loads of hummingbirds. You have the best of both worlds with Lincoln City 10 minutes away which has a casino and numerous shops and restaurants. Travel north 7 miles to Pacific City and watch the surfers and working dory boats while dining at the award winning Pelican Pub.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Kelly
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Kelly

Randy & Kelly. We live in Tigard and have always dreamed of owning a place at the beach with a view. With all the rain we get at the coast, a view was a must. We hope you enjoy our place as much as we do.

Kelly purchased this condo in 2015

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

Oceanfront Proposal Rock view $110 1 Bedroom ground floor unit, No cleaning fee
average rating of 4.56 based on 25 reviews
Bend, Oregon
5

Excellent location and well supplied!

  • 5 of 5

Owner was timely and clear in communication about how to enter the condo. The place was clean and neat with newer couch-we didn't use the sleeper. The odor was a bit musty at first but having lived on the coast I know this to be a fact of life! Once we aired the place out and ran the heat it improved. The bed had a foam pad on top but was still uncomfortable-I would recommend a new mattress set.

Fall is a good time to come as it's not so crowded! We had a good time storm watching from the sliding glass doors. The nearby bar/restaurant has a happy hour and serves some good appetizers. Also it's not that far to go to Pacific City or Lincoln City for entertainment. We would love to come again in the summer but I imagine it books up pretty solid.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Very nice accommodations. Small and cozy. Beach is excellent. Nice electric fireplace in living room. Beautiful view. We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5

The location of this place is absolutely amazing. We arrived in the dark and woke up the next morning and looked out our sliding glass doors and could hardly believe our eyes. Perfect beach for my kiddos and the adults were just as happy. Condo was clean and had everything we needed. Hope to be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful view and relaxing

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful view and access to the beach. All amenities as stated.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome view!

  • 5 of 5

Great location and awesome view! Small condo but comfortable. Has mostly what is needed. We couldn't find measuring cups for solids and the plastic liquid measuring cup was hard to read. A quick stop at a dollar store could fix that tiny issue. No dish washer so you have to depend on prior guest to have cleaned properly. Found we needed to clean kitchen wear before we used it since several things still had food particles stuck to them. Not a big deal though. Overhead light in front of sliding door broken or burned out. No big deal either. Overall it's a great little place. Would definitely recommend and very likely we'll be back.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, everything we needed was available

  • 5 of 5

We spent two nights in Neskowin at this condo and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The living room sofa bed made a very comfortable bed, and it was lovely to fall asleep to the sounds of the ocean. We picked up some local fresh salmon and made a delicious dinner in the condo, all the kitchen supplies were great. Best of all was the hike up Cascade Head, highly recommended!

Heads up: Don't trust the mobile app for VRBO, unfortunately it had outdated checkin information and I needed to text Kelly for the code and other details, and she responded immediately. If I had referred to her initial welcome email I would have been fine.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our little haven. I was able to fix the mobile app info so no worries on that anymore. Hope you can return sometime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Proposal Rock
"You have a perfect view of Proposal Rock from the Condo! At low tide you can climb it. "

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Neskowin, Coastal Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter2
27 Nov 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£203
for 2 nights
From
£101
£573
£1,323
 
 
Christmas to New Years
23 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£357
for 3 nights
From
£119
£661
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£229
for 2 nights
From
£115
From
£128
Fri,Sat
£727
£2,204
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £20
Tax Rate 11.0%

1 night only requires payment of $30 cleaning fee also
Holidays require 3 day minimum

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Neskowin in Oregon

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom has a tub/shower. We supply 4 sets of towels. There is an onsite laundry if you need to wash items.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom has a queen bed with new bedding, 2 night stands and a dresser and closet. Also has a brand new top of the line queen sized sleeper in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Parasailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
Seasonal bridge down to the beach. Optional beach access around the corner from the restaurant or there are also a couple of beach accesses in the village that you can walk to. Lots of options.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot