HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Specials*3 KING BEDS* TWIN BUNKS* Queen Sleeper* 3 BALCONIES* Free Beach Service

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,702 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Great Condo For A Large Family Or 3 Couples W/ Children. Each BR has a Balcony.

Maximum 6 adults, 2 medium children, 2 small children and 2 infants. The bunks are for smaller children only. Great for 3 couples and up to 4 children and 2 infants in pack and plays. Each King bedroom has a balcony facing the beach. Twin bunks are in the larger bedroom. A small sofa is in the hall if you wish to use for a small child bring, pillow and blanket. Queen sleeper has a memory foam mattress and is for 1 adult or 2 small children. If you have 4 couples please do not request to rent this condo. The sleeper is not for a couple of adults.

We allow early 3PM check in to avoid the rush at 4PM to the elevators. This will also require an earlier 9:00 AM check out of the room but you can still stay on the property. The times are not guaranteed, we ask you call when you are close so we can let you know if the condo is ready early or when the cleaner is planning on finishing. Sometimes it may be ready around noon.

This is our favorite condos. We use this condo mostly when we come with our children and grandchildren. We have a pack and play if needed but recommend you bring Clorox wipes if you wish to use. We have paid for 2 sets of Daily Beach Service each day of your stay March 1 - October 31. You will have 2 umbrellas, 4 padded chaise lounges each day of your stay weather and wind permitting. Approximately $500.00 value for the week.

We DO NOT RENT TO SMOKERS so please do not request a quote if someone in your group smokes.

Splash now has an onsite, one time registration at $20.00 which includes all registered guests for length of stay. No additional fee for parking. Only registered guests are allowed on the property. No guest of guest are allowed. There is a new registration desk right before you cross over the bridge.

Bring $20. or a CC for registration for your parking passes and pool bands. We will supply the filled in registration form.

I always bring extra wash cloths, hand towels, kitchen rags and towels. This is so you do not have to wash every night. Bring your own cloths to remove makeup. There is a large stack LG washer & dryer. Bring HE detergent.

5/2016 Wall removed at entry and small sofa for a small child to sleep on if needed, mainly just a place to put items. We have pack and plays in condo, but bring Clorox wipes if you plan to use and a sheet for the pad. Book now for 2018. This condo books up FAST - sometimes a year in advance.

Only registered guests allowed on the property. No guest of guests allowed.

NO deposit, we will ask to hold a CC # for any damages, required when we get in contact with you after you book.

We rent Saturday-Saturday during Spring, Fall, Winter Breaks and Summer.

Splash offers great amenities including a seasonal poolside bar and grill, snow-cone vendor, large arcade, ocean view exercise room, heated pools, lazy river, tadpole padded play area and much more.

Extra charge will be added for holidays. So a quote may change if during a holiday.

Splash 1901E is in the 19th floor. All 3 balconies are facing the ocean with a great unobstructed view.

Thank you,

Randy and Joy Carlisle

Kennesaw, GA

More Details

Owner
Randy & Joy Carlisle
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

About Randy & Joy Carlisle

Randall E & Joy Cardell Carlisle. We have owned 12 condos in Panama City Beach and manage our own. We live in Georgia but are in Panama City Beach many days out of the year maintaining our property. Randy and Joy were High School sweethearts and have been married 41 years. Randy serves on the Board of Directors at Splash. We love spending time with our family and friends in Panama City Beach. 770.337.6302

Randy & Joy Carlisle purchased this condo in 2011

Why Randy & Joy Carlisle chose West Panama City Beach

We originally purchased a 1 Bedroom at Splash before it was built. We later purchase a 2 Bedroom and a few years ago we purchased this 3 Bedroom since we loved the Resort so much. We have had other properties but our grand children are 7 & 10 and always want to go to Splash. As our family has grown we wanted the larger condo and it work out great for our vacations. We have made some changes in our lives and now only own the large 3BR at Splash.

What makes this condo unique

This condo is our favorite during any time of the year. Mostly because you can be in any room excluding the bathrooms and see the ocean. If it is raining or cold out you always have a great view. We also have a west view of the sunset and it is beautiful to see what God has in store for us each evening as we watch it setting.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in West Panama City Beach in Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1702 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 08:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Master Bathroom with double vanity, garden tub and shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 2nd Bathroom is off the hall across from 2nd bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 3rd Bathroom is in the 3rd bedroom. Large garden tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2nd Bedroom with private ocean front balcony.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , 3rd Bedroom with "large door" twin bunks & private bathroom.
  • Master with King and private Master Bathroom. All 3 King Bedrooms are Ocean Front with balcony doors and view of ocean. We will limit this condo to 6 adults plus 2 small children and a small adult or 2 small children on the sleeper. Two pack and plays are in the condo for use. Bring Clorox wipes if you plan to use them and sheets or bedding for child. If a child is to sleep in the king bed with parent bring a water proof pad to lay under children 5 and under in case they have an accident.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Panama City Beach offers many activities year round. Goofy Putt-Putt Golf, Golf, Shopping, Deep Sea Fishing, Water Sports, and much more. Splash has a seasonal restaurant by the pool. Game room and fitness room. Water sports and beach service available seasonally. We have personally paid for a beach service in advance for our guests.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Specials*3 KING BEDS* TWIN BUNKS* Queen Sleeper* 3 BALCONIES* Free Beach Service
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
Atlanta, Ga
4

Beautiful condo!

  • 4 of 5

Property is fantastic for children!

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. It was also nice to get to meet you guys as we were at Splash part of the week also. Just call us next time you are ready for a beach trip. Thanks again!! Randy and Joy Carlisle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evans, GA
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5

We so enjoyed our stay here! The ocean view is amazing with 3 balconies. Our kids loved the lazy river, pool area, and hot tub. The condo had plenty of space and the beds are very comfortable. We stayed there with our 4 boys, my sister and her family, and my parents, and everyone was happy. I loved how close the condo was to everything. We even walked to Mike’s Oyster Bar one night. We also loved having 4 reserved lounge chairs on the beach at no additional cost. What a treat! Overall, we had a wonderful time and would love to come back again. The Carlisle’s were very easy to work with and sent information in advance to make it a very smooth process. We are grateful for our great stay!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo is lovely and it was delightful to have balconies overlooking the Gulf for each bedroom!

  • 4 of 5

The condo itself deserves 5 stars. Except for 3 very low chairs (they’re very difficult for adults with bad knees to get out of!) in the living room, the condo is comfortable and beautifully decorated. The owners are very nice and easy to work with. It is wonderful that they included the chair and umbrella sets on the beach!

We only gave 4 stars because of Splash Resort as a whole. It is astounding that the builders would market to families with children by including a wonderful swimming area (like a small water park) and yet only have stairs to the beach! What a pain if your group includes infants, the elderly, or those who need handicap access! This kept my elderly mother from getting to go to the beach at all and resulted in our family having to carry a wagon (holding beach supplies and 2 infants!), down the stairs each time we went to the beach. Many other families with young children were complaining also, as they too carried wagons, small children and supplies down the steps. This would be easy to solve if the property would just built a ramp down to the beach.

The 2nd issue is the sloooow elevators! This is inconvenient for everyone. So in our opinion, Randy & Joy’s lovely condo deserves a 5 star rating, but Splash Resort, deserves a 4.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jamie for the nice review. We have already looked at new swivel chairs for the living room. We like the swivel chairs because they do not take up so much room. We also like them because you can turn in whatever direction you want. The access is not actually owned by the Splash Resort. This is the City of Panama City Beach's responsibility. But I sure agree with you and I will be putting in a request for this to be looked into. As for the elevators that is something we have to live with. I agree that the developer should have put 3 elevators per building. We are glad you had a good time and when you are ready for another beach trip please contact us. Thank you!! Randy & Joy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVED THIS CONDO!!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo for our first beach trip we had been on in 6 years, my husband and I went with both our seta of parents and our little girl, who is 2 1/2. This condo was PERFECT!! The only thing about the Splash resort in general that we weren't crazy about was how cold the water was for the little kiddie area, so my daughter couldn't stand to play in it which kind of defeated the purpose of staying here because that was our whole reason for choosing this hotel- It was her first trip to the beach and the waves down on the beach scared her so we thought the water park would be great, but like I said it was so cold she couldn't even play in it. One of the pools below the hotel are heated, so I didn't understand why the kiddie areas especially wouldn't have been heated. Other than that, it was an all around great vacation, and like I said-the condo was absolutely top-notch and the owners were the absolute best to work with!! Would definitely stay here again when my daughter gets bigger!!

  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review on our condo (Splash 1901E). We are glad you enjoyed it. Sorry that the play area was not what you expected. There is not a heater in that pool area. Hope you will come back when your little one is a little older. Randy and Joy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5

Good Sunday morning:

We would like to Thank You for allowing us (and several of our family members) to enjoy your unit 1901E this past week. We did everything we could to leave the unit in as good, if not better condition when we departed yesterday.

We were thrilled with the view, the ample space, the seating and sleeping capacity and all the other amenities.

Thank you so much for helping to make our family vacation such a great memory!

Blessings to you both!

SW

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the nice review of Splash 1901E and the Splash Resort. We are so good glad you enjoyed your vacation. Please contact us again when you are ready for another beach trip. Randy and Joy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Calvert City, Kentucky
5

Great kid friendly condo.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Splash. My wife and I took our 2 yr old, 4 yr old, and both sets of grandparents to the beach. This condo was big enough to accommodate us comfortably. The condo was nicely decorated and the beds were comfortable. My kids liked the bunk beds. My parents first brought me to Panama City in 1987 and the splash resort is the most kid friendly place I have ever stayed at. The little extras such as sand art and shark tooth necklace making excited my little ones. They have to wear their necklaces. The grill by the pool has good food and is in the shade and breeze, making it a great place to relax. The pools, kids play areas, and lazy river were all enjoyed by my group and kid friendly also. I would highly recommend this condo. We are already planning on coming back next year.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the very kind review. Remember when you book again you get 10% off of the base rate. Randy and Joy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
New Panama City Beach Airport
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach is at your doorstep..Ocean Front

Enjoy the local seafood Restaurants, Pier Park has over a hundred shops and Restaurants. You can go deep sea fishing, putt-putt, jet skiing, swimming with the dolphins and much more.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in West Panama City Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring
14 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£912
for 3 nights
From
£262
 
 
Summer
26 May 2018 - 3 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,924
for 7 nights
From
£400
 
 
Holiday
4 Jul 2018 - 4 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
£925
for 1 night
From
£800
 
 
Late Summer
5 Jul 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,924
for 7 nights
From
£400
 
 
Early Fall
18 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,062
for 3 nights
From
£312
 
 
Fall
4 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£750
for 3 nights
From
£208
 
 
Winter
27 Oct 2018 - 1 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£550
for 3 nights
From
£142
£2,207
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £107.15 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.61%

Spring and Summer we rent Saturday-Saturday. We have to put 3 day rental on our account to cover, in case someone rents more than 7 nights so we can rent the extra days. Cancellations 60 days out get full refund minus any credit card fees. Under 60 days we try to work with guest and if we re-rent the condo you will receive the amount received. We rarely have trouble if there is a cancellation re-renting a condo if we have plenty of time.
We do not wish to rent to any person who smokes or to a group if anyone smokes in the party. $1000 fine for any smoke smell. $20.00 one time registration fee for your visit. Call if you wish to book. No guests allowed with guest. Only registered guests allowed on the property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable