HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Splendid Home Away From Home 5 Bdr - With Hot Tub!

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Space 2,250 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5Bdr, 5 1/2 Bth With Hot Tub

This home has a relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by woods and wildlife. Though, still easily accessible in the Galena Territory. You'll be sure to have a relaxing and wonderful time, in it's superbly decorated interior. Featuring mission and country styles all it's own. The rolling hills of the area are beautiful in every season and the Galena area has lots to offer it visitors, golf, historical buildings, antiquing, fishing and boating on Lake Galena, canoeing and biking along the Galena River, horseback riding, even downhill and cross-country skiing. Tour wineries and breweries as well as shopping along Main Street.

This home is a great place to get away with your family or a group of friends to enjoy all the Territory and Galena has to offer.

We are close to Eagle Ridge Resort's 4 championship PGA ranked golf (3x18,1x9)courses and the Stonedrift Spa where you can book a massage or a full day spa package. You will also be close to the Marina on Lake Galena where you can rent pontoons, canoes, fishing boats and paddle boats. Lake Galena, is one of Illinois’ top fishing lakes, featuring Small and Large Mouth Bass, Muskie and Walleye. Horseback riding is available at the Shenandoah Riding Center with many trail ride choices to entice any rider.

You will also have the use of the Owners Club with a brand new recreation center boasting a outdoor pool, kiddie pool and the new indoor pool for rainy days. State of the art Fitness center and activity room with pool tables, ping pong, video arcade, outdoor tennis courts, and indoor basketball.

Take in the beautiful scenery while hiking, biking or walking any of the numerous trails in the Territory.

A short 8 mile drive to Galena offers many boutiques, unique shops, museums and restaurants to visit and dine at.

Dubuque, IA is 22 miles away with the Mississippi River Aquarium, Eagle Point Park, Dog Track, Stone Cliff Winery, Star Brewery Museum, Casino’s, indoor water park, and much much more.

Security deposit charge is $350.00 or 10% of total rent, whichever is more.

Early check-in is 2pm and when available costs $50.

Late check-out is 12pm (noon) and when available costs $50.

Normal Check-in time is 4 PM, and normal check-out is 10 AM.

More Details

Owner
Stephen Halm
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in The Galena Territory in Galena

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Powder Room - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , On Main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , on lower level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , on lower level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , on lower level
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , on lower level
  • Additional sleeping available, sleeper sofa is on lower level.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Splendid Home Away From Home 5 Bdr - With Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 28 reviews
5

Winter weekend chill that was great

  • 5 of 5

Great space. Great beds with private baths. Clean and well maintained. Kitchen well stocked. Perfect for a weekend that went to fast

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for "large" group gathering

  • 4 of 5

Nine of us stayed at this property for several days following our daughter's wedding. The set up of 5 bedrooms with attached baths was perfect! Nearly every amenity we needed was included in the rental. It was a very comfortable place to stay with others!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for multiple couples/families

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. Each of the 4 rooms in the downstairs has a private bath and shower. We had 5 families and it worked perfectly. Plenty of room for everyone to enjoy themselves. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Galena.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay was just about perfect.

  • 5 of 5

This house and the entire Galena Territory was perfect for our Christmas stay. Our party of 12 family members had plenty of room. The large main floor with open kitchen, dining room, and living room, was a great place to spend most of our time. Having five bedrooms all with their own bath and shower helped everyone get along well. The Owner’s Club, with swimming pool, game room, and basketball court gave everyone in the family a memorable time. We didn’t spend much time in Galena, because the house was all we needed, but what little we saw made us want to visit again someday. The only negative was that the home WiFi did not work at all during our stay. It’s amazing how reliant we all are on it! The fact that it didn’t work was definitely felt. All in all we definitely recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been working with our ISP on this issue with the internet. Unfortunately for us, we are in the country and there are frequent breaks in service due to line maintenance and inclement weather. We hope to have the issue resolved soon with our ISP, but are glad to hear that otherwise your stay was perfect. It is indeed amazing how reliant we are on the internet.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago
5

Great house with well equipped kitchen

  • 5 of 5

We spent thanksgiving weekend w 5 couples and the kids and we had absolute blast. It was great that we each got our own room and bathroom and there was a ton of space for games for the kids and for us. The house looks much better and newer in real 👍 The kitchen is absolutely amazing w all the beautiful plates and cups , well equipped for your stay . To have the hot tub outside is a treasure after a long day w the kids. There is a beautiful waterfall just 1.7 miles from the house. Close to the chestnut mountains as well. Great location.

The home was clean and had more amenities. We had a great stay and would absolutely come back.

Also, very quick response time by the owner to all of our request and questions . Thank you, Stephen!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comforting

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful, warm home to stay in during a cold, rainy weeekend. The home was comfortable from the start. My whole family was so impressed at how beautiful it was. Very clean and up to date. From the cute dishes to the basic lay out of the home nothing had not been well thought out. The common areas had enough space for our group of 12 including small kids! We made great memories thanks to our comfortable lodgings.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £90.39
Damage Deposit £251.09

Bookings canceled at least 30 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund.

Bookings canceled at least 14 days before the start of the stay will receive a 50% refund.

Cancellations must be made by 12:00 PM CST (Central Standard Time) on the appropriate day.

You will be asked to sign a rental contract via our contract signature service rightsignature.com.

All damage deposits are released 14 days after check-out with no damage reported. Please note it may take 3 - 7 days for funds to show up in your account after being released.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable