HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Looking For A Place With Views?

11 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Clarkdale - Goodman's Red Rock Retreat

Close To Everything And Yet You Have Privacy!

If you want to explore the entire Verde Valley and all of Northern Arizona, this property will impress all of the interests in your party It is a gorgeous 20 minute drive to Sedona, less than 2 hrs to Phoenix, 1 hour to Flagstaff, 45 minutes to Prescott, 3 hours to the Grand Canyon and 4 1/2 hrs to Las Vegas! There are ample opportunities to explore Clarkdale, Cottonwood and Jerome including a scenic ride on the Verde Canyon Railway, sampling the viniculture for which Northern Arizona is becoming known. There are many ancient ruins in the area and several National Parks including Tuzigoot and Montezuma's Well. Take a historic trip up memory lane to Historic Jerome, a noteworthy copper mining hot spot which is famously known as a ghost town. Take a day trip north to Monument Valley, which is 4 hrs north and worth the drive. The Petrified Forest and Paint Desert are only 1 1/2 hrs away. This is perfectly located among a variety of historic, fun, outdoor adventures! So whether it's sightseeing in AZ or just relaxing poolside, you've come to the right place!

The house sleeps 6. There are 2 queen beds, and a double bed, The mattresses are perfectly comfortable and new.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Michele Goodman
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2016
Call Manager

About Michele Goodman

I was born in Illinois, raised in Illinois, and still call Illinois home. But as I have gotten older, I figured out that one thing I don't like about Illinois are the winters! I plan to use this property for a winter retreat away from our harsh elements once I retire! The little bit of snow that falls in Clarkdale is nothing compared to where I live.

Michele Goodman purchased this house in 2014

Why Michele Goodman chose Arizona

I fell in love with AZ the first time I visited this beautiful state! I like the idea of not having to shovel snow or mow grass! This home had fantastic views of the entire Verde Valley, Mingus Mts, and the red rocks of Sedona. At night it is perfect for stargazing and watching for shooting stars as they flash across the night sky.

The interior of the home is inviting but once you see the outside, you won't want to be inside for long!

What makes this house unique

Views, pool, and close to everywhere!

Very nice quality.

Very functional kitchen with the ability to serve from the kitchen or in the Arizona room.

The outdoor seating is wonderful in the mornings, it has a ceiling fan to keep you cool in the afternoon, and very nicely shaded by evening.

The neighborhood is quite.

Do you remember what stars or shooting stars look like?

Just minutes from town: shopping, fine dining, hospital.

The property is maintained by my family, since they are only a short distance away, they are available with questions or problems.


based on 11 holidaymaker reviews

Looking For A Place With Views?
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
Las Vegas Nevada


  • 3 of 5

The house is in a great location for accessing all outside activities. It had all the basics we needed. Not as not as close to Sedona as we had originally hoped but it turned out we enjoyed the little town of Cottonwood better anyway.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Be Careful Your Security Deposit is Nit Refundable

  • 1 of 5

She is not refunding our security deposit.

We stayed here for three nights.

House was nice and beside having only one shower, we did not have any issue with the house.

However, after check out, owner is not refunding our security deposit. We did not damages anything, washed all the dishes, and put out all the trash. we did not stain any carpet, wall or anything.

She makes nonsense comments on cleaning like not punting all the bed sheets on the floor which was not mentioned anywhere.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I refused to refund the security deposit because my property manager and housekeeper found: dried food on counters and kitchen table, and crumbs all over. A pot of hot tea was left in the coffee pot staining the pot so bad it needs replacement. The white porcelain sink was stained. There were 6 chairs plus 2 bar stools around the table for 6 (when he booked he said there would be 6 ADULTS staying). This is disputed by the Candyland game being left out. The Monopoly game pieces were missing and found in the couch. The game board was bent and cannot be put back in the box plus there was dried cheese on the game board. The games were left out and pieces astray in the home. If 6 adults were staying, why were there dirty baby diapers in the 2 filled to the brim trash containers in the garage. There were children's drawings left behind. My personal belongings/house slippers, and other items were removed from a container in the garage and brought inside. Cushions were removed from the couch, as if used this furniture was used as another bed. The couch had pillows and bedding left on it confirming this suspicion. The housekeeper found every towel in the house stuffed in the washing machine along with pistachio shells! We have a binder with check out instructions. The beds were not stripped. All others who have rented my home have followed the rules of stripping the bed and leaving the bedding in the laundry room. The BBQ grill was left out of the outdoor shed and there were kitchen pans and soiled utensils left out as well. He said he did not know what to do with the grill although he found it in the shed. The comforter in the small bedroom had pee soiled with urine. There were a lot of short black hairs throughout the house. It appears they may have had a dog in the house, another rule broken! If they did not have a dog, a child then should be blamed for urinating on the comforter. This too would be accepted but clean up after yourself. There were very small fingerprints left on the glass doors (inside and out)and windows that are low to the ground another tell tale sign there were small children in the house. This is fine but the max occupancy is 6 and he continues to deny that there were more than he said (6 adults).They showed no respect for my home. This is the worse condition in which my home has been left. This renter feels, I am unjust in refusing his refund, although the housekeeper spent double the time cleaning after their departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing view and location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here! The view is absolutely amazing and the house is extremely comfortable. We had planned on having dinner out at least one night, but decided to stay in and enjoy this beautiful home. We will definitely return! Thank you, Michele and family, for making our stay perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location, perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved Michelle's place. We immediately felt at home as soon as we walked in the door. The location is perfect for visiting all of the sites and we looked forward to returning "home" each night. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice, clean and well equipped Sedona-area rental

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this property during the later part of March. The home is very clean, well maintained and well equipped (specially the kitchen!). Location in Clarkdale is great, only about 25 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Sedona (it was pretty crowded for Spring Break), but close to all the amenities of Cottonwood (grocery stores, restaurants, etc)...and only a 15 drive up the mountains to colorful Jerome (must go!). Just be aware that although the property has two bathrooms, the only shower is in the master bedroom bathroom while the other bathroom only has a tub. Dealing with the renter was very easy and we are grateful for being allowed a late check out our last day!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful meeting place for family

  • 5 of 5

The home was just what we needed for a family gathering bringing family together over New Years from Michigan, Colorado, California and Clarkdale. Home is in excellent condition and well-stocked with all the misc kitchen supplies you never think about. Great selection of games and nice big round table to play on. We had a great time and very much enjoyed the home. Highly recommended!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a wonderful New Year's. Please come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
1.2 Miles
Cottonwood AZ
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Cowboy Cafe
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pine Shadows Golf Course (Public)
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Verde Canyon Railroad
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Cowboy Cafe
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Snow Bowl Flagstaff AZ
Car: necessary

This property is situated close to so many attractions. No matter the season, there is always something to do in and around the area. From a 25 minute drive to Sedona or Out of Africa to a 5 minute drive to the Verde Canyon Railroad, it is just so conveniently located to make your vacation a relaxing success.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Clarkdale, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Peak Season
1 Apr 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £410
housekeeping £82

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Clarkdale, USA

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , with vanity
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , with vanity
  • The bathroom with the shower stall can be entered through an outside door off the patio.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 Master with view - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 Front bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot , There is a pack and play/Play pen available.
  • All brand new mattresses and furniture
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties