HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Looking For A Place With Views?

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Clarkdale - Goodman's Red Rock Retreat

Close To Everything And Yet You Have Privacy!

If you want to explore the entire Verde Valley and all of Northern Arizona, this property will impress all of the interests in your party It is a gorgeous 20 minute drive to Sedona, less than 2 hrs to Phoenix, 1 hour to Flagstaff, 45 minutes to Prescott, 3 hours to the Grand Canyon and 4 1/2 hrs to Las Vegas! There are ample opportunities to explore Clarkdale, Cottonwood and Jerome including a scenic ride on the Verde Canyon Railway, sampling the viniculture for which Northern Arizona is becoming known. There are many ancient ruins in the area and several National Parks including Tuzigoot and Montezuma's Well. Take a historic trip up memory lane to Historic Jerome, a noteworthy copper mining hot spot which is famously known as a ghost town. Take a day trip north to Monument Valley, which is 4 hrs north and worth the drive. The Petrified Forest and Paint Desert are only 1 1/2 hrs away. This is perfectly located among a variety of historic, fun, outdoor adventures! So whether it's sightseeing in AZ or just relaxing poolside, you've come to the right place!

The house sleeps 6. There are 2 queen beds, and a double bed, The mattresses are perfectly comfortable and new.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Michele Goodman
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2016
Call Manager

About Michele Goodman

I was born in Illinois, raised in Illinois, and still call Illinois home. But as I have gotten older, I figured out that one thing I don't like about Illinois are the winters! I plan to use this property for a winter retreat away from our harsh elements once I retire! The little bit of snow that falls in Clarkdale is nothing compared to where I live.

Michele Goodman purchased this house in 2014

Why Michele Goodman chose Arizona

I fell in love with AZ the first time I visited this beautiful state! I like the idea of not having to shovel snow or mow grass! This home had fantastic views of the entire Verde Valley, Mingus Mts, and the red rocks of Sedona. At night it is perfect for stargazing and watching for shooting stars as they flash across the night sky.

The interior of the home is inviting but once you see the outside, you won't want to be inside for long!

What makes this house unique

Views, pool, and close to everywhere!

Very nice quality.

Very functional kitchen with the ability to serve from the kitchen or in the Arizona room.

The outdoor seating is wonderful in the mornings, it has a ceiling fan to keep you cool in the afternoon, and very nicely shaded by evening.

The neighborhood is quite.

Do you remember what stars or shooting stars look like?

Just minutes from town: shopping, fine dining, hospital.

The property is maintained by my family, since they are only a short distance away, they are available with questions or problems.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Looking For A Place With Views?
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
5

Beautiful home and lots of room

  • 5 of 5

Overall it's a beater home and we have a lot of room for 3 families. Children running around the back although the pool was close cause thecold weather did not permit. Hope the tub had a shower or a bidet so we don't have to fill the tub and soak in specially we are always on the go. Beds are clean and comfy. Kitchen was equipped. I will recommend this home to all.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Getaway Close to Sedona

  • 5 of 5

The house was amazing, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Pretty close to Sedona, maybe a 15 minute car drive. The drive to Sedona is magical. I highly recommend staying here. Owner was very easy to work with and let us check in early. I would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was everything as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing 2 night stay at Michels home. We especially enjoyed to magnificent sunrises and sunsets from the poolside patio complete with cute pumpkins carve into jackolanterns. We had lovely southwestern artifacts to keep our conversations excited about what we might see on our outings.

We will definitely come back!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas Nevada
3

Comfortable

  • 3 of 5

The house is in a great location for accessing all outside activities. It had all the basics we needed. Not as not as close to Sedona as we had originally hoped but it turned out we enjoyed the little town of Cottonwood better anyway.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Be Careful Your Security Deposit is Nit Refundable

  • 1 of 5

She is not refunding our security deposit.

We stayed here for three nights.

House was nice and beside having only one shower, we did not have any issue with the house.

However, after check out, owner is not refunding our security deposit. We did not damages anything, washed all the dishes, and put out all the trash. we did not stain any carpet, wall or anything.

She makes nonsense comments on cleaning like not punting all the bed sheets on the floor which was not mentioned anywhere.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I refused to refund the security deposit because my property manager and housekeeper found: dried food on counters and kitchen table, and crumbs all over. A pot of hot tea was left in the coffee pot staining the pot so bad it needs replacement. The white porcelain sink was stained. There were 6 chairs plus 2 bar stools around the table for 6 (when he booked he said there would be 6 ADULTS staying). This is disputed by the Candyland game being left out. The Monopoly game pieces were missing and found in the couch. The game board was bent and cannot be put back in the box plus there was dried cheese on the game board. The games were left out and pieces astray in the home. If 6 adults were staying, why were there dirty baby diapers in the 2 filled to the brim trash containers in the garage. There were children's drawings left behind. My personal belongings/house slippers, and other items were removed from a container in the garage and brought inside. Cushions were removed from the couch, as if used this furniture was used as another bed. The couch had pillows and bedding left on it confirming this suspicion. The housekeeper found every towel in the house stuffed in the washing machine along with pistachio shells! We have a binder with check out instructions. The beds were not stripped. All others who have rented my home have followed the rules of stripping the bed and leaving the bedding in the laundry room. The BBQ grill was left out of the outdoor shed and there were kitchen pans and soiled utensils left out as well. He said he did not know what to do with the grill although he found it in the shed. The comforter in the small bedroom had pee soiled with urine. There were a lot of short black hairs throughout the house. It appears they may have had a dog in the house, another rule broken! If they did not have a dog, a child then should be blamed for urinating on the comforter. This too would be accepted but clean up after yourself. There were very small fingerprints left on the glass doors (inside and out)and windows that are low to the ground another tell tale sign there were small children in the house. This is fine but the max occupancy is 6 and he continues to deny that there were more than he said (6 adults).They showed no respect for my home. This is the worse condition in which my home has been left. This renter feels, I am unjust in refusing his refund, although the housekeeper spent double the time cleaning after their departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing view and location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here! The view is absolutely amazing and the house is extremely comfortable. We had planned on having dinner out at least one night, but decided to stay in and enjoy this beautiful home. We will definitely return! Thank you, Michele and family, for making our stay perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
1.2 Miles
Cottonwood AZ
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Cowboy Cafe
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pine Shadows Golf Course (Public)
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Verde Canyon Railroad
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Cowboy Cafe
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Snow Bowl Flagstaff AZ
Car: necessary

This property is situated close to so many attractions. No matter the season, there is always something to do in and around the area. From a 25 minute drive to Sedona or Out of Africa to a 5 minute drive to the Verde Canyon Railroad, it is just so conveniently located to make your vacation a relaxing success.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Clarkdale, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£397
for 2 nights
From
£159
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £397
housekeeping £79

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Clarkdale, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , with vanity
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , with vanity
  • The bathroom with the shower stall can be entered through an outside door off the patio.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 Master with view - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 Front bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot , There is a pack and play/Play pen available.
  • All brand new mattresses and furniture
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot