HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Flatiron 3 bed 2 bath

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

If you are having trouble booking this property please notify us directly immediately and we can assist you. VRBO/Homeaway customer service will not be of assistance. We need to pre-approve you and then you will be able to book through the website without an error message

At the northern most part of New York’s historic Flat Iron District sits this modern and trendy 3 bed/ 2 bath suite. At approximately 1100 SF there is certainly no shortage of space. In addition to the wonderful size of the apartment, the exposed brick which lines the eastern wall gives it a flavor of New York unlike any other.

Here is a newly renovated kitchen featuring modern wooden cabinets, a dining table with 8 chairs and stainless steel appliances. The large living room features a sofa bed and a coffee table. The master bedroom right off the kitchen features a queen sized bed and a dresser.

The additional bedrooms both feature queen size beds and a chest. All 3 bedrooms have exceptionally large closets to hang clothing or use for storage.

All added there is ample sleeping space for up to 8 adults. In addition to the amenities listed above, the unit is stocked with linens, towels, dinnerware, cooking ware, iron and ironing board. The living room has a 40 inch LED TV with cable television and WIFI service.

The retail stores of Flatiron/Chelsea reflect the ethnic and social diversity of the area's population. Ethnic restaurants, delis and clothing boutiques are plentiful. Tekserve, a vast Apple computer repair shop, serves nearby Silicon Alley and the area's large creative community. The Chelsea Lofts district & the former fur and flower district is located roughly between Sixth and Seventh Avenues from 23rd to 30th streets. The vibrant Madison Square Park is just 1 block from the unit as well.

Most recently, Chelsea has become an alternative shopping destination with Barneys CO-OP - which replaced the much larger original Barneys flagship store - Comme des Garcons, and Balenciaga boutiques, as well as being near Alexander McQueen, Stella McCartney, Christian Louboutin. Chelsea Market, on the ground floor of the former Nabisco Building, is a destination for food lovers.

Please note this is a 1 flight walk up building with no elevator, if stairs is a concern please confirm with the owner.

Just two blocks from F, M, 1, C, E, N, R trains to 23 Street

Please be advised that from time to time the homeaway platform experiences glitches whereas guests are unable to book a property. If you experience such a glitch please contact me directly and I will provide a quick solution.

More Details

Property Manager
Ralph
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Chelsea in Manhattan

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
16% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Flatiron 3 bed 2 bath
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
3

Central, accessible location. Acceptable accommodations as described. Several undisclosed items.

  • 3 of 5

The unit was clean and comfortable for 5 people in a NYC apartment. Location was close to the Flatiron building, park, the subway, food & shopping. Rooms slept 2 comfortably in queen beds & had window AC units. We did have the maintenance man walk into the unit unannounced and insisted he remove the dishwasher, which was not communicated and caused us to question the safety of our belongings, but management confirmed & apologized. Overall the unit minimally served the purpose.

The following items were undisclosed and should be clearly communicated to guests before booking:

- There are only 5 local channels available, as it appears a larger cable package has not been purchased. On-Demand shows or movies were also not available. Recommend bringing a streaming device if you plan to watch TV.

- There were no bathroom rugs and so to not get water on the slippery floor, guests need to use the extra towels provided, which results in not enough towels for the stay. There are also no available hand towels, just bath towels and wash cloths.

- There were only two sets of keys, which meant our group of 5 had to share/coordinate when doing different activities. We were also told that if we locked ourselves out, these were the only keys, which seemed strange to not have a way to resolve being locked out.

- Recommend providing checkout instructions in the app.

The following, while out of the owner's control, certainly would have played a large part in my decision to rent at this location & was disappointed they were not disclosed:

- There is construction of a high-rise building 3 doors down that blocked the sidewalk, produced loud banging & shook the unit daily during early morning hours. Being an old building with window AC units, there is little soundproofing. This disrupted guests sleep who were away from kids and wanted R&R.

- There is a BRC homeless shelter directly across the street, which attributed numerous late night ambulance visits, yelling & fights that were disruptive to guests sleep also. No guests felt unsafe, but these incidents were certainly disruptive.

- The unit had a mice problem. There were visible traps & with little counter/shelf space, guests placed items on the floor that were chewed, damaging clothing & eating treats some of the guests had purchased as gifts for their children.

- The upstairs neighbor(s) were loud, wearing heavy shoes on wood floors that reverberated in the unit, & came and went at odd hours. Wearing ear plugs helped

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Meredith, Thank you for taking time to review our property, we feel sorry for the list of inconveniences you encountered and regret you never mentioned any of them during your stay so we could remediate those under our control right away. -basic cable is what we advertise, it's 25 channels, not 5 channels. that's what TWC provides -we will provide bathroom rugs for the next guests as per your suggestion -check out instructions are explained in person to everyone checking in, communicated via e-mail, and in addition are written on the paper in the apartment together with other instructions and Wifi. As per your advise we will also include those in the app for future reservations. Again, thanks for honest feedback and we hope to have you our guest again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Noise Issue from above owners!

  • 2 of 5

Good location, nice apt; however, on Friday night and Saturday night the renters/owners above had LOUD parties! Started at 11:30-1:30 am....music was so loud that the unit was vibrating! We didn't get any sleep either nights and had to work on Sunday. FYI - Found out that if there is a noise issue you can call 311 (noise ordinance after 11:00)....Unfortunately found this out Sunday am....Left message for management team who managed airbnb but never heard from them...Won't be staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great NYC apt!

  • 5 of 5

It was a very clean space and was centrally located to be able to either walk or access the metro system very easily. Would stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Where do you live?
3

Location was great, just a bit noisy

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in the apartment as a family of 6. The best part of this apartment was the location. It is super close to two of the subway lines so it was very easy to get to any attractions we wanted to see. Unfortunately being right on the street meant a lot of street noise that we're not used to. There are grocery stores, drugstores, and restaurants all close by. If you can handle the street noise then I would recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Shawnee, Oklahoma
5

Sparks and Duncan NYC holiday.

  • 5 of 5

Ralph your place was perfect for our big family. We made some wonderful memories there. It was very clean. Well organized. Pretty. Quality. Close to everything we needed. Loved it. Hope we can do it again sometime.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Fabulous flat in the Flatiron district

  • 4 of 5

We rented this property for a girls' weekend to celebrate our friend's upcoming nuptials as well as to attend the Dixie Chicks Concert in MSG last evening. The property was beautiful, well-thought out and very comfortable. It was in a safe neighborhood that was close to everything we wanted to do. Our only suggestions would be to add towel hooks in the bathrooms. Our only complaint was the jack hammer construction going on all night across the street. The two bedrooms facing the street were bothered by the noise, but the interior bedroom was not aware. All in all, a fabulous trip and fabulous accommodations.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Car: not necessary

The retail stores of Flatiron/Chelsea reflect the ethnic and social diversity of the area's population. Ethnic restaurants, delis and clothing boutiques are plentiful. Tekserve, a vast Apple computer repair shop, serves nearby Silicon Alley and the area's large creative community. The Chelsea Lofts district & the former fur and flower district is located roughly between Sixth and Seventh Avenues from 23rd to 30th streets. The vibrant Madison Square Park is just 1 block from the unit as well.

Most recently, Chelsea has become an alternative shopping destination with Barneys CO-OP - which replaced the much larger original Barneys flagship store - Comme des Garcons, and Balenciaga boutiques, as well as being near Alexander McQueen, Stella McCartney, Christian Louboutin. Chelsea Market, on the ground floor of the former Nabisco Building, is a destination for food lovers.

Just two blocks from F, M, 1, C, E, N, R trains to 23 Street

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Chelsea, New York City

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
550
1 Aug 2017 - 26 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,538
for 3 nights
From
£470
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
570
27 Oct 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,589
for 3 nights
From
£487
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
550
20 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,008
for 4 nights
From
£470
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
535
1 Dec 2017 - 9 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,500
for 3 nights
From
£457
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
700
20 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£3,119
for 5 nights
From
£598
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
850
26 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£3,760
for 5 nights
From
£726
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
350
3 Jan 2018 - 15 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,025
for 3 nights
From
£299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
easter
28 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,076
for 4 nights
From
£487
 
 
550
8 Apr 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,538
for 3 nights
From
£470
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
570
1 Sep 2018 - 27 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,589
for 3 nights
From
£487
 
 
580
28 Oct 2018 - 10 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,615
for 3 nights
From
£496
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
550
19 Nov 2018 - 26 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,538
for 3 nights
From
£470
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
535
1 Dec 2018 - 8 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,500
for 3 nights
From
£457
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
700
19 Dec 2018 - 25 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£3,119
for 5 nights
From
£598
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
850
26 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£3,760
for 5 nights
From
£726
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,410
for 3 nights
From
£427
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £116.52
Additional Guest Fee £7.77 per person per night

This is a walk up building with one flight of stairs to go up so if stairs is a concern please contact the owner prior to booking

Please, note there will be an extra charge for the check ins after 6.00 pm $40, after 10.00 pm $80 on the weekdays, as well as over the weekend (Saturday and Sunday) and all major holidays, $40 before 10.00 pm and $80 after 10.00 pm

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals