HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Pet friendly 4 BR In-town Rehoboth Beach! 2.5 blocks to beach! Booking 2017!

Bedrooms 4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8, up to 6 adults.

Occupancy: 8 with maximum 6 adults. Please read description and bedroom configuration prior to requesting to book. Minimum age: 30

Because we believe a vacation begins when you walk in the door, we provide full linen service with freshly made beds, along with bath and beach towels for our guests. We also provide sand chairs, a cooler, and a cart for your trips to the beach.

We are keyless, so no more worrying about keys. Wifi and parking (one off-street spot and one street parking pass).

This duplex is conveniently located 2.5 blocks to the beach and 2 blocks to Rehoboth Avenue. Please see map below, it is accurate. This is the perfect location for walking everywhere in downtown Rehoboth.

The entire first floor received a renovation for 2016, and we also renovated the upstairs bathroom. First floor is hardwood/tile, granite counters, all new stainless steel appliances, and living area furniture.

We updated the upstairs bedrooms with new paint, wall decor, and bedding.

This home has central A/C and central heat. There is an added window A/C unit in the bedroom on the third floor to keep it as cool as the lower floors in the summer. There is an open outdoor shower next to the garage for washing sandy toes.

When you arrive, you will find 1 off-street parking spaces behind the duplex. Sorry, no cars larger than a minivan/mid size SUV (Honda Pilot or smaller). Should your family have a larger vehicle, it must be parked on the street. We provide one street parking pass.

Maximum occupancy is 8, max 6 adults. All occupants age 2 and up are included in the occupancy number. Please note there is one common indoor living area. This space is tight for a group of 8 who plan to spend a lot of time together indoors. It's great for the family who will be spending a lot of time outdoors and in town, but please consider another property with more generous common space if this might be a concern.

During the summer season, we rent Saturday to Saturday, 7-night stays. Please see the rates section for off-season minimum stays and all our rates.

Bedroom 1, on the main floor, has it's own rear outdoor entrance, and ensuite bathroom with shower. There is one twin bed in this bedroom. This room is the landing when you enter via the rear door. There is also a front door, so it is not the only entrance/exit.

Bedrooms 2 and 3 are on the second floor, each with a queen bed. There is a tub/shower bathroom on the second floor.

Bedroom 4 is on the third floor. Access to bedroom 4 is through a stairwell in bedroom 3. Bedroom 4 has three twin beds. There is also a TV, so the kids can hang out and watch their own shows for downtime.

Please note that stairway from main to second floor is narrow.

The first floor has an ample-sized kitchen, with accouterments most families need while vacationing at the beach.

For TV enthusiasts we offer expanded cable with premium movie channels. We keep you in touch with social media (and work) via Comcast WiFi. There are flat screen TV's in the family room and 4th bedroom, and a DVD player in the family room.

There is a screened porch out front, where you can enjoy your morning coffee, chat with friends, read, or watch the world go by.

We are a non-smoking property, absolutely no smoking inside, on the porch, or in the yard area.

We do not allow teen/college groups or parties. This is a side by side duplex, and you are considering A, the one on the left in the house photo, and is on an over-sized lot with a garage apartment and rear cottage. I am happy to explain the set up if you ask!

Sorry, no grilling on the property.

Great news! You may bring one friendly, housebroken dog along on your trip ($200 for weekly stay, may be discounted for shorter stays if dog is small low/non shedding, please ask). Your dog must be an experienced traveler with no bite history or aggression, current on Rabies and on flea/tick maintenance. Owner requires approval of dog, so please inquire before requesting to book online.

We give you a starter of paper towels and toilet paper. We also stock the home with hand soap in the baths and dish soap in the kitchen. Additionally, we supply trash bags, kitchen towels, and oven mitts. We strive to make your packing easier, so you can focus on having a great vacation!

Pleases note: We do not rent to underage beach week groups. Contract holder must at least 30, and remain on the property during the stay. We limit occupancy of adult unrelated groups to 6, due to house configuration.

This is an older property. If you seek something shiny/new/luxurious with space, bells and whistles, it is not for you. We feel it is priced right for the traveler willing to forego a few modern day updates/space, yet appreciates some of the added amenities other homes lack.

If the date you desire is not available, please email me, and check that you are flexible with dates. We may have availability in the other duplex unit.

Please contact me if you are looking for an affordable place in a great location to enjoy your Rehoboth vacation!

We accept checks and credit card payments.

We look forward to hearing from you!

I have other property listings on VRBO/Homeaway.

VRBO #724379 is the 4BR sister duplex, Please check it out if this one is not available.

VRBO #715271 the rear cottage on this property.

VRBO #751449 is a 1 BR over garage.

VRBO #370742, 3BR, which we have shared with guests since 2011.

All are dog-friendly, central AC/heat, W/D access, wiFi, cable, off-street parking.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 January, 2017

About Cris

Our family of 5, with 3 children in college, visits Rehoboth whenever we have a chance. We have made some great memories here, and we hope you do as well!

Cris purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Cris chose Rehoboth Beach

We purchased this property because we love the proximity to Rehoboth Avenue and the beach. We rarely get in our car once we arrive, as we can walk to just about everything!

What makes this townhome unique

Walk to all the great shopping, dining, and entertainment, as well as to the beach. We offer off- street parking, and are pet friendly!


4.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

Pet friendly 4 BR In-town Rehoboth Beach! 2.5 blocks to beach! Booking 2017!
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews

A Doll's House

  • 4 of 5

Attractive, clean, convenient to boardwalk & beach -- layout appropriate to close family with younger children because 3rd floor BR is accessible only by passing through one of the 2nd floor BRs , and 1st floor BR is part of the passageway to the rear door. "Cozy" kind of covers it. Kitchen is well equipped; furniture is substantial, and decor is tasteful throughout. Owner has done a quality job of rehabbing this duplex. Caution: parking is tight out back.. Our family group of eight had a very enjoyable week, our first at Rehobeth Beach.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Richard, thank you for staying with us for your first family gathering in Rehoboth. We are happy the property worked well for you. We agree the property's layout is best suited for groups with small children as well. We hope you consider us if you visit Rehoboth again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern Virginia

All new!

  • 5 of 5

Brand new renovation is beautiful. Nothing was spared on the recent updates, furniture, décor, and amenities. The most awesome feature was arriving to a home with the beds made and an ample supply of towels. We had chairs and a cart to borrow for the beach, and the owners even supplied beach towels and small cooler for drinks. By far, the best equipped rental we have stayed at in Rehoboth. The kitchen was well-stocked with new glasses, silverware, serving pieces, and other items for cooking. Since we don't normally cook on vacation, we went to breakfast at The Point, lunch at Grotto or Louie's, and dinner at the Crooked Hammock in Lewes (all suggestions of the owner and very good casual choices). As described, we were about a 5 minute walk to almost everything we wanted to do in town.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: TC, thank you for choosing our home for your Memorial Weekend stay, and for leaving a detailed review for other travelers. We are glad you found our property as described, and appreciated our amenities which make packing for families so much easier. We love our quiet, yet close to everything location, and are glad you did as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Freshly renovated beach cottage

  • 5 of 5

This house is compact, but it does provide four very comfortable bedrooms and is beautifully appointed and maintained. The inside worked well for our three-generation family trip, with easy access to the beach and the boardwalk from a quiet residential block. Beds and linens were excellent, but what I appreciated most was the thoughtful provision of beach equipment including a beach cart. Not having to bring beach towels, chairs, coolers, etc. with us was wonderful. The only drawback is the lack of outdoor space, which might be a problem for some guests. There is a small screened porch, which is fine for up to five people for a game or morning coffee, but all meals need to be eaten at the indoor dining table and there is no outdoor space for grilling, children to play, or adults to sit. With that exception, however, the house is as lovely as the online photos suggest.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about our home Mary. We are glad you enjoyed your beach week with your family. We try to be accurate in descriptions and pictures, so guests know what to expect upon arrival. Thanks for your feedback and enjoy the rest of your summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenwood, DE

A gem of a beach house

  • 5 of 5

You will be amazed when you see the interior of this recently updated home. All new kitchen appliances, dishes, towels and floor. Everything is immaculate!!

The living room also is beautiful and new. The upstairs bathroom has also been redone.

The location is perfect. We are a group of (some of us) out of shape 60 some year olds, and we could walk to the beach, church, and Rehoboth Ave.

The home has a lovely front porch where we enjoyed coffee each morning. The owner supplies 8 beach chairs along with a beach cart to haul everything and a cooler. The beach towels (also supplied) are large and new. The feature of this house that sold us on this house is the fact that the bed sheets and bath towels are included. It makes is much easier to settle in at the beginning of our stay. I would recommend this house if you are looking for a great location and a house that the owner obviously takes great pride in.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathleen, thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review about your vacation at our duplex while in Rehoboth. Who does not appreciate arriving to made beds, towels in the bathroom, and for the beach? It sure makes being the vacation planner a lot easier. Thank you for noting the renovation details as well, which continue as a long term project. We loved hosting your ladies group, and are glad you and your husband had some time together as well. We hope you consider our home for your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Greenwood, DE

A gem of a beach house

  • 5 of 5

Our group of six 60year olds rented this unit for our annual beach get-away. The interior has been remodeled and is amazing! All new kitchen appliances, new flooring in the downstairs, beautifully decorated. The 2 bathrooms have been updated, and plenty of towels were provided. Linens are supplied and that makes settling in much smoother. We loved it. Oh, and beach towels, 8 beach chairs and a beach cart and cooler were also available for our use.

The location is perfect - even for us, we were so close to Rehoboth Ave. and the beach, we walked everywhere.

We sat out on the front porch for morning coffee each day and listened to the birds. The neighborhood is very quiet.

The house was immaculate - owner pride in this property was evident. The owner was also very quick to answer any questions I had prior to my arrival.

I would recommend it to anyone. The description on-line was right-on.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you found our description accurate, and that you had everything you needed for an effortless stay. We are close to it all and we are glad you were able to walk to everything downtown has to offer. Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Close to State Park, Ferry to Cape May, great shopping, walking, shelling, dining. Festivals and events include Polar Plunge, Chocolate Festival, Jazz Festival, summer weekend concerts, holiday events, a myriad of races throughout the year, live theatre.


Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £162
Refundable Damage Deposit £406
Tax Rate 3.0%

If guest cancels, and expects a refund, please purchase trip insurance. Owner refunds minus cancellation fee only if time is re-rented at contract rate.

There is a rate calculator for a quote in the upper right hand margin of the listing. Rent and dog fee has a 3% city tax, and we have a fully refundable $500 security deposit. To reserve, we typically ask for $500 down, and balance is due 60 days prior to arrival.

Holiday reservations are subject to minimum stays/rate surcharge.

The service fee is paid by the traveler when booking through the HomeAwayVRBO websites. This fee covers the cost of providing 24/7 customer support, and enhanced site and mobile features for both owner and travelers. Additionally, when a traveler books and pays through HomeAway/VRBO, they are eligible for the Book with Confidence Guarantee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in South Rehoboth in Delaware

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , first floor
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , on second floor
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Single Bed , with exit to back of home
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , access to bedroom 4 is through this bedroom (stairwell)
    Bedroom 4 - 3 Single Bed , access to bedroom 4 is through a stairwell in bedroom 3
  • Note that access to bedroom 4 on third floor is through bedroom 3.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties