HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pelican L07 Lanai Level 2 Bedroom Plus Bunkroom

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Pelican L07

Enjoy this magnificent 2 bedroom plus bunkroom, 2 bathroom unit conveniently located Bay side Pelican lanai level, private patio with easy access to pool and lazy river. The grand master bedroom features a lovely King size bed with private master bath. A cozy Queen Size bed in the guest bedroom and set of twin bunk beds are also privately located near the guest bathroom and Queen Size sleeper sofa in the family room.

A spacious fully furnished kitchen complete with side-by-side refrigerator, equipped with ice, ultra-quiet dishwasher, oven with smooth top range and a built in microwave. The kitchen also features a coffee maker, toaster, blender, and a garbage disposal. Washer and dryers are also in every unit. Cable Modem Internet Access in unit.

On the outside you will have your own very large private balcony and your private grill. From the balcony you are just steps away from the lazy river and all the amenities of DestinWest Bayside. An added plus is that you are also only steps away from the bridge that takes you to the amenities of the Gulfside at DestinWest to include the best beach on the coast.

While staying in any of our condos you will have access to a garage full of beach and pool toys and wagons, chairs and umbrellas for the beach.

Enjoy the view from this pleasant unit from the luxury of your bed, or step out on the balcony with one of two 8 ft. glass sliders. Don't miss out on a vacation of a lifetime!

Destin Area Information

Destin is well known as the World’s Luckiest Fishing Village largely because of it roots as a top fishing destination and quick access to deep waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Destin boasts the largest charter fishing fleet in the state of Florida. If you have an interest in charter deep sea fishing – Destin is the place. But, there is much more to Destin than charter fishing. Destin has evolved over the years to be a top beach vacation destination. Featuring sugar white sand beaches and emerald colored water, it is an absolutely beautiful area. The town itself offers many upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities. Much of the development of the area has been done with luxury lifestyles in mind. Destin also has one of the busiest private airports in the country.

IF YOU HAVE FRIENDS OR FAMILY YOU WANT CLOSE BY, we also manage VRBO# 54238 it is right next door to this condo.

**All reservations require either a $39 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages or a $500 refundable security deposit. Reservations made online will be billed the $39 automatically unless we hear otherwise from the guest.

****Please call us to discuss any questions with the price quoted.

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

*****Preferred method of payment is e check. Please contact us to pay by e check. We need only your account # and routing #. Effective 4/19/2017 any new reservations made using American Express will be added a 2.5% credit card fee automatically.

More Details

Property Manager
Julie Rawson
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Okaloosa Island in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Pelican L07 Lanai Level 2 Bedroom Plus Bunkroom
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Fuquay Varina, NC
5

Fun Times

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an awesome time at this condo. It is right at the entrance to the Lazy Rive and Pool area which is great when you have little ones. Loved the outdoor space also. Whole facility is very well kept employees are polite. We hope to rent again soon.

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tanya for the great review. We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Busy spring break stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the second time we stayed at this resort, we enjoyed our stay overall. This condo was OK. The master bedroom and bath need work, the mattress/bedframe were in bad shape, there was electrical issues with the lighting, the floor and shower in the master bathroom filthy. This condo needed a deep clean.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: April you are the second guest that got to DestinWest early and wanted in early and then complained after we made that happen. The reason we could not let you in earlier than we did was because we were having the floors professionally steam cleaned so I am surprised that you thought the bathroom floors were dirty. We even had the balcony steam cleaned professionally. I do remember that there was a problem with the breaker flipping after a huge storm but we got it working right after you called. The condo had just had a deep clean prior to your stay including having the floors professional cleaned and the comforters dry cleaned. Yours was the first complaint that we have gotten about the bed/mattress but we will certainly be checking it as soon as the present guest leaves. I am glad that overall your vacation was a success and am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Spring break 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation described in one word...AWESOME!! This condo was great for us. The space is larger than we expected-much larger than anything we've rented in Hilton Head,etc. The bunk room was perfect for our boys. It was also decorated really nice & had everything we needed & more, stocked kitchen, plenty of towels, etc. The location near the pool was PERFECT & our boys LOVED the lazy river. Everyone was very helpful, at the resort (although when we 1st arrived the lady in the front office was quite rude & unhelpful. We only needed a parking pass & she said she wouldn't even talk to us because we rented online). I understand, but how were we to know it was a different group. We found the condo online randomly & rented it??? We thought this was a prelude of how the trip was going to be, but not so. Everyone else was so nice. They kept the grounds really clean & maintained. I loved being on the bay side & going to beach was not too much effort. Having the garage with all the wagons, chairs & toys was very classy. It made going to the beach a breeze!!!! We will be back again!! Thanks for a great trip!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina I am so sorry that the lady at the onsite rental office was rude to you. We are not associated with that company at all so unfortunately can not control their behavior. We try to make clear that we do not have an office and we take care of everything via email, phone or at your door. We are glad that you found us and rented from us even if it was random. We look forward to having you as our guest again so please keep our info so you do not have to find us randomly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5

I was very pleased with this condo..it was cozy almost like a home away from home.. It is convenient to everything.. very clean and I love being able to walk out the back door to the lazy river, hot tub and pool.. one of the best fitness areas I have ever seen in a rental facility. And many options with the beach and several other pools available as well.. convenient to shopping and restaurants but not as congested as some of the other properties.... I ❤️This place...

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great week at Destin West

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time in this pretty bayside condo.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location and Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ideal for a family vacation. Shared this condo with another family - 7 people. One family took the master and had a blowup mattress for 1 kid. My husband and son took the 2nd bedroom, and my daughter and I shared the bunkroom. There is a sofa bed, but we wanted to avoid having someone sleep in the common area. The condo was clean, well appointed and comfortable even for 2 families. The owners were responsive and friendly and we even set up deep sea fishing with them. There is a nearby garage filled with beach items for guests to use. They could use updating, but we were glad to have the cart and chairs for the beach. Nice touch. Kitchen totally equipped. Could use a new coffee maker. Fave feature was being on the lanai level with a LARGE 2-tiered patio leading straight to the lazy river. Patio really expanded our space. Nice patio furniture/grill. Parasailing and jet skiing from a place just next door. Master/bath both large/plenty of storage. Second bath adequate for 4 to share, but could have used shelf space over the commode and maybe some hooks (in bunkroom too), but it worked. Closet in bunkroom is an Owner's closet. It is a fun little room (w/TV) if you don't keep too much in it. TV in the den area huge (with lots of stations), and the two chairs are recliners. Wifi worked pretty well, and there were a couple of ethernet cables for the two laptops that kept dropping wifi. I think we had a lot of devices set up for 7 people.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals