HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pelican L07 Lanai Level 2 Bedroom Plus Bunkroom-UPDATED!!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Pelican L07

Enjoy this magnificent 2 bedroom plus bunkroom, 2 bathroom unit conveniently located Bay side Pelican lanai level, private patio with easy access to pool and lazy river. The grand master bedroom features a lovely King size bed with private master bath. A cozy Queen Size bed in the guest bedroom and set of twin bunk beds are also privately located near the guest bathroom and a Queen Size air mattress provided for any additional guests.

A spacious fully furnished kitchen complete with side-by-side refrigerator, equipped with ice, ultra-quiet dishwasher, oven with smooth top range and a built in microwave. The kitchen also features a coffee maker, toaster, blender, and a garbage disposal. Washer and dryers are also in every unit. Cable Modem Internet Access in unit.

On the outside you will have your own very large private balcony and your private grill. From the balcony you are just steps away from the lazy river and all the amenities of DestinWest Bayside. An added plus is that you are also only steps away from the bridge that takes you to the amenities of the Gulfside at DestinWest to include the best beach on the coast.

While staying in any of our condos you will have access to a garage full of beach and pool toys and wagons, chairs and umbrellas for the beach.

Enjoy the view from this pleasant unit from the luxury of your bed, or step out on the balcony with one of two 8 ft. glass sliders. Don't miss out on a vacation of a lifetime!

Destin Area Information

Destin is well known as the World’s Luckiest Fishing Village largely because of it roots as a top fishing destination and quick access to deep waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Destin boasts the largest charter fishing fleet in the state of Florida. If you have an interest in charter deep sea fishing – Destin is the place. But, there is much more to Destin than charter fishing. Destin has evolved over the years to be a top beach vacation destination. Featuring sugar white sand beaches and emerald colored water, it is an absolutely beautiful area. The town itself offers many upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities. Much of the development of the area has been done with luxury lifestyles in mind. Destin also has one of the busiest private airports in the country.

IF YOU HAVE FRIENDS OR FAMILY YOU WANT CLOSE BY, we also manage VRBO# 54238 it is right next door to this condo.

**All reservations require either a $49 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages or a $500 refundable security deposit. Reservations made online will be billed the $49 automatically unless we hear otherwise from the guest.

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

*****Effective 4/19/2017 any new reservations made using American Express will be added a 2.5% credit card fee automatically.

More Details

Property Manager
Julie Rawson
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ft Walton Beach in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pelican L07 Lanai Level 2 Bedroom Plus Bunkroom-UPDATED!!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
Versailles, KY
5

Spring Break 2017 is in the books!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second year at Pelican, first I’m this condo. We chang d condos to be on the ground level and it paid off!! Great location, both for the complex and the unit! We had awesome access to the pools, garage, and our friends in other units. Great view over the pools of the bay. Inside was newly updated and so beautiful! On several walls we found scripture painted which was a great way to focus and appreciate the blessing a a great vacation! I found myself singing, “grace, grace, God’s grace...” every morning as it was on the bathroom wall. If I had to find an improvement it would be for more stools for family dinners. We had 5 and the weather was dicey so we couldn’t always eat on the deck but the table only had 2 stools. The bar had 4 but they were too tall for the table. My instinct is the table was new and the stools were on back order but I’m not sure and this was not an issue, just a thought. Finally, being Extremely picky...I do like a crock pot on vacation so I can go out and come home to a meal. I could not find one. Again, I could totally bring my own and this is not a deal breaker. Overall, rent here you will be very pleased. And THANK YOU for being a minister to my family as we were blessed to be on vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Paris, It is a wonderful thing to know that you had such a great experience on vacation! Thank you for letting us know about the crock pot, as all of our units are supposed to have one. We will be sure to remedy this. It is feedback like this that gives us direction on what we need to improve. Let us know when we can book your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hammond, LA
5

Dest West Bayside

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a really great experience. I've stayed at Destin West several times, but this was my first time staying Bayside. The communication was great before and during the stay. We were cut a day short by Hurricane Irma, but it was all good. The best part was having the large patio overlooking the lazy river. It's literally right out the back door.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Forshag, I'm so sorry that you had to leave a bit early. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed the stay on Bayside, and I must add that it is my personal favorite! Please let us know when we can book your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thibodaux, LA
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the second time we visit the resort. Loved being on the bottom floor. With a two year old and a four year old it made things easy.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: DestinWestCondos
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Authement, Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful rating! We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Charles, Mo.
5

Pelican

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful. I just wish the Jacuzzi at the lazy river worked. I looked forward to sitting in that all week, but never worked. Everything else was great.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: DestinWestCondos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fuquay Varina, NC
5

Fun Times

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an awesome time at this condo. It is right at the entrance to the Lazy Rive and Pool area which is great when you have little ones. Loved the outdoor space also. Whole facility is very well kept employees are polite. We hope to rent again soon.

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tanya for the great review. We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Granger, IN
3

Busy spring break stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the second time we stayed at this resort, we enjoyed our stay overall. This condo was OK. The master bedroom and bath need work, the mattress/bedframe were in bad shape, there was electrical issues with the lighting, the floor and shower in the master bathroom filthy. This condo needed a deep clean.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: April you are the second guest that got to DestinWest early and wanted in early and then complained after we made that happen. The reason we could not let you in earlier than we did was because we were having the floors professionally steam cleaned so I am surprised that you thought the bathroom floors were dirty. We even had the balcony steam cleaned professionally. I do remember that there was a problem with the breaker flipping after a huge storm but we got it working right after you called. The condo had just had a deep clean prior to your stay including having the floors professional cleaned and the comforters dry cleaned. Yours was the first complaint that we have gotten about the bed/mattress but we will certainly be checking it as soon as the present guest leaves. I am glad that overall your vacation was a success and am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals