HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Ocean/Beach Front Condo at Four Winds, Flat Screens, WIFI, Balcony, 2 Pools

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Sit back on you own balcony and look and the beautiful sandy beach and ocean. This is a view that is simply AMAZING!

Enjoy breakfast on your large, private balcony while enjoying the sun’s early rays. You’ll love the balcony ocean breeze as well. It is so soothing and relaxing. You’ll definitely feel like "you've arrived".

Inside your suite is clean, spacious and very bright - the large living room’s sliding glass doors provide a fantastic view or just let in the ocean breeze. Cool tile flooring complements the overall “relax, you have arrived" feeling as well as the carpeting. Vertical blinds allow you to watch TV, enjoy a DVD or use your laptop with the high-speed wireless Internet in the unit with complete control of the daytime sun.

As with any perfect vacation - you have options. The master suite also has a view of the ocean and the beach. The master features a king size bed, TV, and attached master bath adds a further divine element. Also upstairs is the condo’s second bedroom, which provides guests choice of two twin beds and access to a full bathroom. Downstairs, you will find a half bath, spacious kitchen, dining room, and the living room with a large comfortable sofa..

As for the living room, settle into the large and comfortable sofa, love seat or recliner. The sofa also converts into a queen size sofa bed. Enjoy this happy space under a softly whirring ceiling fan. The kitchen table seats six comfortably.

You will also have full use of the ground floor studio condo which is connected to the upstairs condo. It has a living room, full kitchen. So just settle into the large and comfortable futon that also doubles as a full size bed or recliner. Enjoy this happy space under a softly whirring ceiling fan. The kitchen table seats four comfortably.

As with any perfect vacation - you have options. This studio features a queen size Murphy bed, so you can enjoy a great nights sleep. This studio comes with a fully stocked kitchen, dining area, washer/dryer, dishwasher, and the living room.

This enjoyable space is convenient - with two heated pools, tennis courts, basketball court, and Putting Green. It’s practical - with a fantastic open-plan living and dining area connecting to a clean and sunny kitchen. And it’s perfect for your next vacation - 2 bedrooms and a full sized sofa bed sleep up to six.

You’ll love Four Winds - where tropical-themed décor is not only beautiful and comfortable but makes a triple statement: vacation, relaxation, and a soft white sandy beach. Located in Crescent Beach, Four Winds is an ocean front community that is only 14 miles to historic downtown St. Augustine. Four Winds features two sparkling pools, ample parking, tennis courts, basketball court, putting green, and a private beach access. There are great restaurants, entertainment, golf, and shopping nearby. Our ocean view condo is located close to grocery shopping, a beautiful beach to take a stroll or ride your bike on the beach. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise right from your condo.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, German
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crescent Beach in Saint Augustine

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

2.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Ocean/Beach Front Condo at Four Winds, Flat Screens, WIFI, Balcony, 2 Pools
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
4

Great property

  • 4 of 5

Access to beach is great. Condo is better than average. Had a few minor problems (we had to defrost refrigerator) but overall would certainly recommend. Great for 2 couples who might want to share costs, especially with the effiency unit!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Augustine, FL
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Problems: when we arrived cleaning crew was still there for over an hour. Had to replace AC unit for downstairs level. Everyone had to move upstairs due to heat. Wi-Fi went out and took 3 days to repair. This was a working vacation so I had to go to Starbucks everyday to use theirs. TV in the master bedroom didn't work at all. Light in the kitchen didn't work. Requested a fix-but they replaced the down stairs light instead. Water was shut off while taking a shower. Didn't come back on until later in the day. This was my second time there. My first experience was great. Would love to stay again - but when I explained I was so stressed and disappointed they didn't seem to care. $3000.00 is a lot of money and I won't be able to take a vacation again until next summer. So Yes...I was disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had issues during your stay, however, our staff did everything possible to take care of the issues. You called regarding the A/C and we had the unit replaced with a few hours. As far as the water, we cannot control when the county turns off the water due to a main break that had to be repaired. This also caused damage to the Comcast lines that also had to be repaired. You also called about the kitchen light downstairs and we replaced it immediately. You never notified us about the upstairs kitchen light or we would have addressed it immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals