HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Pelican Inlet B214, 2 Bedroom, Pet Friendly Condo, Pool, Tennis Court

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Come and enjoy the beach in this affordable condo that sleeps six comfortably. Beautifully decorated condo with balcony. It has tile floors and carpeting in the bedrooms. Just a short walk to the beach and you will see why this unit will begin booking up fast. Located in the "B" building, you're just mere steps to the pool and tennis court, so bring the suntan lotion and be ready for a great vacation.

This lovely 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo features a fully stocked kitchen, microwave, coffee maker, just in case you decide not to eat out . There is a large walk-in pantry with many kitchen/cooking supplies to choose from as well a spice rack. Dining room seating for four and enjoy your meal, either way you're going to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere that this unit brings.

With a flat screen TV in the living room, you can sit back on the very comfortable couch which is also a queen sleeper or lay in the comfortable queen size master bed and just know that you made the right chose. There is wireless Internet in the unit for your convenience.

The condo has 2 upgraded full baths with one featuring a walk-in shower. In addition, the condo also has a full size washer and dryer, screened in patio with patio furniture and the list goes on. The second bedroom has a full size bed. Don't worry about bringing those beach chairs or all of the beach towels, this unit has it all. All linens and bath towels are also provided. Just bring your clothes and some food and your ready to enjoy.

Did I mention that you can bring your boat, jet ski, or your kayaks? Yes, you can. There is a grassy strip for smaller-boat parking on the property at Building A and a boat ramp right down the block at the Intracoastal waterway . You can't get any closer. The view outside of the screened-in patio to the right is the Intracoastal waterway with boat ramp. Across the street is an entrance to the beach.

So what are you waiting for, pack your bags and begin the vacation you deserve. Give us a call today to reserve.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, German
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
29 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crescent Beach in Saint Augustine

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Pelican Inlet B214, 2 Bedroom, Pet Friendly Condo, Pool, Tennis Court
average rating of 3.0 based on 6 reviews
1

Horrible is an understatement!

  • 1 of 5

Beyond horrible! No air conditioner for 2 days! No pool key for 2 days (with kids). Never got key or access to tennis court. Condo was infested with cockroaches! Made 5 calls/complaints to the management office apparently it's not a big deal. Property had recently suffered extensive damage from a hurricane. Woke up to construction... Hammers, saws, etc every morning 6 am! Dumpsters everywhere w old cabinets doors etc. The private access to beach is across a main road. The king size bed was wore out! Had a old hotel looking queen size backboard just sitting behind it. Furniture was wore out and just covered up. I hate to be negative. I have tried to reason with management but apparently it's not priority. I have submitted pictures/videos. Unfortunately there were no vacancies within the area. However I am thankful for my time with my boys as a single mom vacations are not as often as others.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We encourage all of our guests to leave a review. We just wish they would leave an accurate review. I pulled the call notes relating to your call about the A/C. You call our office at 9:11 am and we were at the unit at 9:28. The A/C was repaired at 11:10. All this occurred within 2 hours of the call for service. Also the owner of this unit was staying in her unit just below you. She advised that you told her on several occasions of how nice the condo was and that you and your family were having a great time. At NO time did you make any complaints during your stay until the night before you were suppose to check out. So less than 12 hours before you were suppose to leave, you contacted our office 5 times with complaints and wanted a refund. I personally inspected the unit with the owner after you checked out and found that all of your complaints to be completely false. This owner owns 4 properties that we manage and she takes very good care of them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marshall,
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very Spacious Condo! It was fully stocked and met all of our needs. Saint Augustine was hit by the hurricane a few months prior to our stay. I was nervous there would be a lot of construction, but to my surprise it was very peaceful and quiet. I would recommend this condo to others.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Happy Holidays!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not like the description at all

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was run down and the furniture was old. The description said it was "beautifully furnished", it was NOT. It had two bathrooms, one updated and one old Harvest Gold tub insert. Not worth the money.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, well stocked condo!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, my teenage daughter, her friend and myself enjoyed our stay at Pelican Inlet. The condo was clean and had everything we needed, including beach towels, chairs, umbrella and a boogie board!! The washer/dryer located in the condo was great! The condo was big enough that the teenagers could go in the 2nd bedroom and have their own space. There isn't a TV in the 2nd bedroom though, which was disappointing to the teenagers! It is directly across from a public beach access boardwalk, but it is a little bit of a walk, including somewhere around 90 steps. I only include this detail because we were planning to have a handicap family member visit us but she would not have been able to make it down to the beach. The check in/out process was very easy and I would recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not as described, and that is being generous.

  • 1 of 5

I stayed here for a week while house hunting in the area. This condo is not decorated beautifully as it states in the description, and its says that more than once. Its beat up and there are NOT two updated showers. The second shower has the old "Harvest Gold" tub insert that moves when you get in. Its absolutely filthy and you cannot even begin to use the coffee pot which has thick burned up coffee in it. There is no screen porch. It is a dump and a rip off and not as described. The pictures shown are old. Its not stocked with anything except odd ball cheese graters and spoons.The one positive is the master bed is comfortable. Avoid this DUMP!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you felt you needed to write such a disturbing review. It appears that all of our other guest fill differrntly than you. If you had any issues with the property, you should have notified us immediately. However, you did not. I went over and personnally inspected the unit and have come to the conclusion that your review is absolutely inaccurate and I disagree.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Brunswick, GA
5

Beyond expectations

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a charming condo. My grandkids and I had the best time. Unit was very roomie, clean and even has a laundry room. Pool was 5 star. River on one side with easy beach access across the street. Amazing place. Hope to go again soon!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals