4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths South Facing Pool. Sleep 9. Clubhouse Waking Distance
- English, Spanish
Why Franka chose Watersong
The private screened in pool with the wheelchair lift on the south-facing pool deck is ideal for a day of complete relaxation! The pond and the forest right outside is quite lively sometimes with all types of animals residing in the countryside. It is unbelievable! Watersong Resort is a vacation only gated resort. This villa is just walking distance from the club house, which has a lounge area, internet café, fully equipped fitness room, large outside swimming pool, children’s playground, putting green and beach volleyball.
What makes this House unique
I am the owner and manager ready to help you anyway I can so your vacation is as pleasant as it can be.
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Perfect place to vacation
For our trip we had 6 adults, 3 kids and 1 dog and it never felt like we were crowded. The house is super clean, spacious, and well stocked. Kids (grown up ones too) loved the pool and I loved the safety fence around it. One less thing to worry about with small kids. The game room was also a super plus! Games, music, air hockey - you can't get any better than that.
My mom uses a walker and having everything accessible like the roll in shower, safety bars in the bathroom and a ramp from the house to the back yard was just another option that we were very grateful for.
I saw other comments about the beds, yes they are harder than we are used to, but it was only for a few days and nothing to draw me away from there.
The Owner was pleasant to work with, she made sure we were happy with the house and that we got checked in with no problems.
We would definitely go back to this home and recommend it with 5 stars to anyone.
Great place with everything we needed.
We had a great stay here. It was easy to check in, the house was clean (spotless, actually), and everything was as advertised.
Gated community was also a plus.
I'd stay here again for sure...
PROS: Owner nice, Clean house, Pool nice.
CONS: Bed very hard(did not sleep well), After approval the owner called me to tell me that I had to pay more fees. (not sure why it was not included when i made payment. The night before i am to leave to go I received email from owner 11:15pm telling me that i needed to sign waiver before I am allowed admittance . Wi-Fi did not work entire time I was there. Owner took 12 hours before she understood that there was a problem with her Wi-Fi. Owner called me while i was on my way to Disney to ask if the exterminator could come inside property to spray for insects while I was out, i asked her if she would be 100% responsible for my things, she said no. (then why bother asking me?). More than 8 calles about wi-fi. Owner nice but i would not stay again.
I would like to clarify some of the items from your review. You made the reservation on May 26, 2019, at 8:19 P.M. and your arrival date was May 28th, 2019. When the credit card is given to VRBO the Owner or Manager needs to accept the booking. Before I accepted your booking, I called you to give you my phone number and introduce myself. I advised you that there is a Credit Card Fee and also in my VRBO ad it also states there is a Credit Card Fee. All credit card companies charge a fee. Before charging the booking, I told you about the fee and you accepted. Let me clarify that nothing was charged before your acceptance. The next morning, I sent you the instructions of the house. I do have a private pool in the back and I need to make sure that guests are aware that there is no lifeguard at the pool. I need that signed before any guests access the house. I try to accommodate you as much as I could.
In regards to the bed, it is a very good bed. It is not a cheap soft bed. I suffer from backache and when I go to enjoy my house, I have no back problems. You may be use to a very soft bed perhaps, we cannot accommodate everybody’s different preferences so we try to stay somewhere in the middle.
Regarding the WIFI not working at times. I tried helping you with the setup, but for some reason you had a hard time, I’m not sure why. After you left my home, other guests have been using the house with NO WIFI problems. I am sorry you had difficult time with it.
I do want to mention that VRBO holds the deposit for 7 days to make sure no damage is reported. You called me at least 4 to 5 times before the seventh day asking for the money. You called me on a Saturday at almost 10 P.M. and still I answered your call and I was always courteous with you.
In regards to the exterminator, I pay for a program that they go every other month to spray inside and outside the house. Florida is notorious for roaches and ants, so I want to make sure my guests don’t experience this while there are staying in my house. Appointments are scheduled way in advance, so I always ask my guests that are there if it is OK. If guests do not feel comfortable with the exterminator coming, I reschedule with no problem. That is exactly what I did with you. They have worked for me for many years and I have never had a problem with them. Some guests are comfortable with them entering the house with permission and some are not. It is all good.
Once again, I am sorry your experience was not as pleasant as you made it out to be. These ratings are important for my business and giving such a bad rating on incorrect statements and WIFI seems a little vicious and vindictive. This appears as if you trying to hurt someone’s business unnecessarily. Bad Karma! I do my best to have a great house for my family to enjoy and for my guest to have a pleasurable and comfortable experience as well.
Newer house away from the noise and traffic of Disney's tourist strip
My husband and I have been renting 4 bedroom/3 bathroom pool homes in the Davenport/Kissimmee area for 10 years. The Watersong house was the newest, therefore in the best shape, of them all. The owner, Franka, was great to deal with...always on top of things and quick to respond to my questions, etc. The development is a bit farther out from the highly traveled I-4/US 92 corridor which requires more travel time but also affords less traffic in the immediate area and much less noise. The development is lovely and very quiet. The club house is attractive and the pool has plenty of seating, probably because the pool is only 3 feet deep. This was a disappointment to our grandchildren but the pool at the house made up for it. Speaking of which, the pool setting was beautiful, overlooking a natural area. A lot of time was spent swimming and eating poolside. The house was very clean upon our arrival and the layout was spacious, especially with a separate living area with a dining room table. The game room in the garage has the neatest games, much better than in the other houses we've rented. The open concept of kitchen with a large table for six worked very well for our family who always comes to visit, family room and views of the pool was delightful. There were only a few problems. The only table lamp in the family room was broken and Franka asked me to send her a picture. A bigger inconvenience as the lack of a closet in the master bedroom. The actual closet is in the master bath with a lock on it, no doubt for the owners. This required us to use a small broom closet across from the laundry room. Not convenient at all. I suggested to the Franka, that they provide a garment rack. The bedroom is certainly large enough to accommodate it. The other issue was the TVs in the bedrooms. They do not have cable. They had only one major station (NBC). Otherwise, we were stuck watching ancient reruns (Gomer Pyle, Father Knows Best, etc.) or religious stations.
Considering everything, we would highly recommend this house.
Thank you Barbara for your review. I know you truly liked my house as you have booked my other house for next year.
To clarify a little, the community pool is very nice has plenty of room to swim. My husband is 6 ft 2 and has never had a problem swimming in it. They do not want people to dive in it. There is no lifeguard at the pool. So they made it deep enough to swim comfortably but impossible to dive into.
Regarding the closet by the master is not a walking closet but it definitely not a broom closet. It is a good size closet to hang your cloths and also I have a very nice clean dresser to put all your folded cloths.
The main cable is in the living room and has all kinds of channels. Every single bed room including the game room has a TV. It does have several channels to see. I also have a DVD players with all kinds of movies to watch for little kids to adults.
Close to everything!
Lovely house in a very secure area. I wish we had heated the pool during our stay, the water with all of the rain, was quite cold. Would not hesitate to come back! This property was close to all Disney parks, stores, restaurants, etc. We even attended the First Baptist Church of Davenport which was about five minutes away. Thanks Franka for a wonderful vacation!
I'm glad you had a great time in my house. I wished you would have told me about the pool and I would have turn the heater on. Hope to have you again.
Beautiful, just like the pictures
I'm a C6 quad and the house was somewhat accessible , the roll in shower and the pool lift was great. We felt right at home and it was A relaxing 3 weeks. We have already booked it for next year. Franka was great anytime we needed anything.
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you all enjoyed my house. I will see you next year.
Watersong is located less than 15 minutes to disney and other attractions such as seaworld and universal studios. The home is also 5 minutes south of interstate 4 and a retail strip center anchored by a publix supermarket and cvs pharmacy for your shopping convenience. There are several championship golf courses nearby including the providence golf club (located right next door to watersong) while both championsgate and the highlands reserve golf club are located about a 15 minute drive north of the home. In addition, the white sands of both of florida’s gulf and atlantic coasts are easily accessible and about an hour drive in either direction (east or west).