HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Open and Refreshing...Minutes to Wilton Manors and the Beaches

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,950 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 8 adults + 2 children

Leave your worries in the cold and claim your peaceful place in the sun and by the pool.

*Please note that quoted price does not include FL Sales tax which will be added prior to accepting reservation request.

• An open, calm and spacious property with heated pool and spa is yours for the day, week, or month.

• A perfect retreat for your vacation without all the clutter and complications.

Bikes, Beach equipment, cooler, towels, flip flops--- all the extras.

• Relax in the spa or enjoy drinks by private pool,

• Take life on your own time. Enjoy the Funky Buddha micro brewery down the street or the local casinos, beaches, and Wilton Manors' night life.

• Stay in for quiet evenings with televisions throughout the house for you to enjoy your favorite movies and shows. Wi-Fi is also available.

• Set off to the beach or go for a bike ride through the quiet neighborhood on 2 beach cruisers.

• There is a fully appointed kitchen with most everything you will need to cook a full dinner or a quick breakfast before a day at the beach.

• A barbecue located on deck off of kitchen. Full size washer and dryer are conveniently located in the kitchen.

• The more you stay, the less you pay by the day. Perfect for extended stays or corporate re-locations.

More Details

Rob Lawn
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 March, 2018

About Rob Lawn

Check out our sister property "Cool House" VRBO Listing #571602. It's a 3/2 with a spa off the back deck.

We live close so anything you need, we will be right there.

Rob Lawn purchased this house in 2015


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Coral Brook in Oakland Park

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , dual shower heads in step down shower, access to pool
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , shared bath
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , private bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Sliders open to pool deck. Television and walk in closet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , walk in closet, private bath, tv
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , walk in closet and shared bath.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Pool and deck are private and not visible from neighboring homes.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(73 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Open and Refreshing...Minutes to Wilton Manors and the Beaches
average rating of 4.767123 based on 73 reviews
Harrisburg, Pa

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

Great property, great hosts,very comfortable, convenient location, close to the strip in Wilton Manors, the beach and grocery shopping.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect private vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a girls trip and stayed here and would defiantly come back and stay again. The house was so clean and perfect for what we needed. Full kitchen and grill along with a private fenced in pool and spa. The dog next door barked a lot and the train goes a lot causing some noise but it didn’t bother us too much. The spa wasn’t warming our first night we emailed the owners who called me immediately and were there to fix it within 15 minutes! There was no other issues. The beach supplies were so helpful and made out beach trips so much better! Highly recommend this house to anyone who wants a private pool and house for a getaway!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great space

  • 5 of 5

really nice place, clean and cared for 10 min from the beach. Great space for groups

Unfortunately the hot tub didn’t work and pool needs to be requested to be heated ahead of time. But overall nice

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that the hot tub did not work. Only found out about it when the guests that arrived after you called us to let us know. If anything is wrong or you have any questions, next time please let us know. Rob and Mitch.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall Good Stay!

  • 4 of 5

My family of 4, plus my parents stayed at the Bubble House for Thanksgiving. There was way more than enough room. The home was spacious. We didn't actually host dinner there, but prepared several dishes to take to my brother's house.

First, the property and photos are exactly what you see in the pictures. Is this a 5 star luxury home ... not it is not. Is it comfortable and clean ... YES! Would I stay here again ... yes. While there were a few minor issues, it wasn't anything that couldn't be worked around. There was a "mildewy" odor, but as long as you kept the A/C on it helped. This is an older house that was renovated, so that is understandable. I actually always pack dryer sheets that I put over vents because I am very sensitive to smells and that helped tremendously. There was also an issue with bees in the front of the house. But, we didn't spend anytime out there, so it was not a major issue for us.

All in all, the negatives were balanced out by the other details that were added to this property.


Conveniently located to stores & beach

Very Clean


Comfortable Beds

Great Amenities and Attention to Details (Everything you need for your stay, cleaning supplies, bikes, lots of towels, pots, hair dryers ... EVERYTHING!)

Pool (if you need it heated make sure you notify ahead of time. $25 charge and 24 hour time to heat)


The Odor

The Bees

1 night out of 5 had loud music and loud talking from apartments across the street.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing place!!!

  • 5 of 5

This property was amazing. The service was amazing along with it. We had forgotten to get the heated pool option, and they were able to make it happen while we were there. The house is amazing, perfectly comfortable and great for trips. The pool was great, and the hot tub definitely made the day so much more comfortable to relax. It was close to the highways and less than 2 miles from the beach, which we were able to walk to without issue. Everything was clean and comfy for all us.

The only issue that was presented was that there weren't enough mirrors, like even 1 or 2 full lengths would have been appreciated by the girls, but that wasn't a huge thing. Definitely would book again if we were coming down again. There were bikes (2) if you wanna bike too. Also, there are beach/pool towels to be used and the master bedroom has a nice double shower for better washing off after the pool or beach.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, mn

Third year staying at the Bubble house

  • 5 of 5

Third year and the experience has been great all three times.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
11.7 Miles
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Big Dog Station
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Rendez Vous Bakery and Bistro
Nearest Beach
2.2 Miles
Earl Lifshey Ocean Park
Car: recommended

Minutes from Wilton Drive and Funky Buddha Brewery and the beach.

Centrally located to all there is to do in Fort Lauderdale and Wilton Manors yet quiet and private.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £216.63

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals