HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

1 bedroom condo in River Run Village, Updated Kitchen, Private Balcony

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

This 650 square foot 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo sleeps six and is located in one of the buildings nearest to the gondola and is also in the heart of River Run Village. The kitchen features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.

The living room features a flat screen TV, a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in the closet. Just off the living area is the private balcony that offers beautiful views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats six. The full bathroom features a pedestal sink and a modern glass enclosure. The bathroom is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The bedroom features a king-sized bed and a bunk bed for extra sleeping accommodations. The bathroom is just across the hall.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.

More Details

Property Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017

About Summit County Mountain Retreats

This property is professionally managed for the owner by Summit County Mountain Retreats. We are guest oriented, and we offer the following when you rent with us: hassle-free check-in and keycard pick-up, a generous supply of towels and an initial supply of consumables for your stay. We are also in the resort and have the longest business hours of any management company.

Why Summit County Mountain Retreats chose Summit County Colorado

This property is located in Arapahoe Lodge, where you have access to shared hot tubs, as well as the outdoor heated pool and hot tubs of Dakota Lodge. You're located in River Run Village, so you're in the heart of all the action and just a short walk from the gondola.

What makes this condo unique

**Scenic Views

**Short Walk to Gondola

**Granite Countertops

**Stainless Steel Appliances

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Keystone in Summit County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Notes:
Access to Dakota Lodge Pool, Shared Hot Tub(s), Bicycle Storage, Foosball Table(s), Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
10% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
1 bedroom condo in River Run Village, Updated Kitchen, Private Balcony
average rating of 4.275862 based on 29 reviews
Longmonot, CO
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our condo. Beautifully upgraded. Management was responsive and friendly.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice place just unclean

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was nice.. building was nice...the place was just dirty...didn't feel comfortable to sit on the furniture or to walk barefoot in the condo

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness. We offer 24/7 service to address all guest concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great condo if you don't plan on sleeping

  • 2 of 5

The proximity of the condo to the ski lifts and gondola couldn't be better. The condo was clean, spacious, and provided us what we needed for our stay.

The issue is this condo is directly above the Zuma Roadhouse, a bar / restaurant in Keystone. Zuma's normal hours show them closing at 11:00 PM. On the two nights that we stayed there they were closed for a private event and were open until 1:45 AM. The first night we did not complain because we thought this was a rare occurrence and was tolerable since we were up late that night as well. However when this occurred for a second night it was too much. The music was unbearably loud that there was no way you could sleep through this. On two separate occasions we went down to Zuma to ask them to turn the music down. We notified a nearby police officer and asked for them to address the issue as well - to which they said they would look into it. In looking at Zuma's FB page, others notified them as well and they flatly ignored the complaints. We did call at 1:30 AM to the property manager as well, but the only live person we could speak to was the maintenance manager. However he didn't quite know how to address the issue. No worries though, the party finally cleared out a very reasonable 1:45 AM. However we understood that they were shut down for another private party the night that we were leaving.

I don't fault the property manager for not addressing the issue. I write this review as buyer beware when selecting your unit. We complained and escalated the issue to the proper authorities but to no avail. If you select this unit, hopefully this was a rare occurrence and you'll have better luck than us. Otherwise, bring your ear plugs.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Great family friendly condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great 1 night stay in family friendly end unit condo that is located close to many ammenities. Some of the furniture was a little tired but plenty of cookware, towels, pillows, etc. To make our stay comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
parker, CO
3

Fine for close proximity to slopes

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was much like many of the previous reviews. The proximity to the village and gondola is very close the unit is bit dated. Parking was super easy, unit is well stocked, bedding was ok for a 2 night stay. When we arrived I presumed that many of the previous complaints had been taken care of, however many had not. Cleaning company is certainly still cutting many corners, they should either get a new one or pay them more as it appears that "the bare minimum" is being done. If I could post my picture of the bathroom shower filth and MOLD it would speak a thousand words. One of the items that should be taken care of immediately are the faucets in both the kitchen and bathroom as BOTH are literally ready to fall off and are dangerously loose. Hot tub on sites fine but would suggest using the adjacent condos pool and dual hot tubs as they are much much nicer. One of my biggest complaints, which is no fault of the unit is there was an very "OVERWHELMING SMELL OF MARIJUANA" in both the garage and also the main entrance lobby area which I'm certain my young children smelled. I spoke with the on site management at one point who was kind and understanding. She indicated that next time I should pick up a house phone and call 4000 to speak with security who would look into it. Overall a decent trip though.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will send maintenance to inspect the issues mentioned in this review. We do take issue with regarding cutting corners and not addressing issues. Out of the 25 reviews on this property in the last 2 years, 22 of them rated the cleaning "above average" to "excellent." Sure we make mistakes, but this is not a systemic and ongoing problem. Please note also that all cleaning issue are easily addressed by our staff if we are called on the phone number that is on all key cards and posted in the property. The amount of time that it takes to write a review is longer than it would have taken to simply call and request service. We completely sympathize with the Marijuana issue. The state of Colorado in its infinite wisdom made this drug legal. Though it is against the rule for any kind of smoking in the garage or lobbies, some of the upstanding citizens and vacationers don't follow the rules. We are sorry for this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomington, IL
5

Great Location Great Unit

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spacious front room and kitchen with large granite counter. Kitchen has full sized fridge and well stocked kitchen. Unit is located on the second floor and is a walk from elevator.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Located in River Run Village so you're just steps from shopping, restaurants and nightlife. And you're just a short walk from the high-speed gondola.

Local Attractions & Activities: Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Scenic Drives, Walking, Boating, Paddleboating, Whitewater Rafting, Kayaking, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Skiing, Night Skiing, Cross-country Skiing, Ice Skating, Tubing, Snowboarding, Mountain Biking, Hiking

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable