HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

1 bedroom condo in River Run Village, Updated Kitchen, Private Balcony

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Dillon - Arapahoe Lodge #8125

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

This 650 square foot 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo sleeps six and is located in one of the buildings nearest to the gondola and is also in the heart of River Run Village. The kitchen features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.

The living room features a flat screen TV, a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in the closet. Just off the living area is the private balcony that offers beautiful views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats six. The full bathroom features a pedestal sink and a modern glass enclosure. The bathroom is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The bedroom features a king-sized bed and a bunk bed for extra sleeping accommodations. The bathroom is just across the hall.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Summit County Mountain Retreats

This property is professionally managed for the owner by Summit County Mountain Retreats. We are guest oriented, and we offer the following when you rent with us: hassle-free check-in and keycard pick-up, a generous supply of towels and an initial supply of consumables for your stay. We are also in the resort and have the longest business hours of any management company.

Why Summit County Mountain Retreats chose Summit County Colorado

This property is located in Arapahoe Lodge, where you have access to shared hot tubs, as well as the outdoor heated pool and hot tubs of Dakota Lodge. You're located in River Run Village, so you're in the heart of all the action and just a short walk from the gondola.

What makes this condo unique

**Scenic Views

**Short Walk to Gondola

**Granite Countertops

**Stainless Steel Appliances

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

1 bedroom condo in River Run Village, Updated Kitchen, Private Balcony
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 23 reviews
1

A fine ashtray

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was by far the worst vacation rental experience I've ever had. The place smelled like an ashtray even though it was listed as non-smoking. The management company couldn't have been less helpful or less understanding. I would highly recommend against dealing with this company. Their business practices are questionable.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: This guest arrived 3 hours after normal checkin. He ignored the rental agreement and he ignored all procedures to get assistance. Instead he called our reservations department which was closed and left a message. He said he wanted a full refund and to have all his cloths cleaned because he could smell something in the property. The next morning, when the reservation staff checked the messages, we immediately sent someone out to investigate. There was no sign of a smell or of this guest. Please understand that our key cards have our 24/7 phone number on them. Our documentation in the property has our 24/7 phone number and all the information this guest was provided had our 24/7 phone number. Instead of calling this number, he called our reservations number. The message on this number clearly states our reservations hours and it also tells the guest to press the number 2 for 24/7 service. This guest ignored all the instructions to get service and thus did not get service. You decide. Should a guest be responsible for following the procedures and processes that he agreed to and that are clearly written and said in multiple places? We think the answer is yes. it should be no surprise that when we did finally reach the guest we were met with a verbal assault and threats. It is our policy to NOT give unreasonable and mean people what they want just because they are unreasonable and mean. So this guest did not get a refund. We stand by that decision.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A friend and I stayed here for a weekend away from our kiddos. It was awesome - clean, modern, convenient. We would definitely stay in this unit again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and affordable

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy check-in, no trouble finding the place. Comfortable and affordable. Only thing missing was coffee powder. I mentioned it to the management and in no time they arranged for it.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
roseville, MN
5

Colorado vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place. Great experience overall.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for great price

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was perfect for family of four. There were shops right at the complex, so you wouldn't need to drive far anything.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
5

Great Location and great condo.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at the Arapahoe Lodge. It is right next to the lifts for downhill bike riding and close to the restaurants and shops. Nice pool and hot tubs.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Located in River Run Village so you're just steps from shopping, restaurants and nightlife. And you're just a short walk from the high-speed gondola.

Local Attractions & Activities: Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Scenic Drives, Walking, Boating, Paddleboating, Whitewater Rafting, Kayaking, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Skiing, Night Skiing, Cross-country Skiing, Ice Skating, Tubing, Snowboarding, Mountain Biking, Hiking

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Dillon in Colorado

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Notes:
Access to Dakota Lodge Pool, Shared Hot Tub(s), Bicycle Storage, Foosball Table(s), Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties