HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

UP TO 20% OFF!! Oceanfront 1BD Condo on Sugar Beach-SB523

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Maalaea

When it comes to vacationing on an tropical island, most visitors always hope to be as close to the beach as possible. The Sugar Beach Resort is located in an idyllic location in North Kihei along five continuous miles of white sand beach. Guests love walking along the gentle sands for a timeless hour simply enjoying the views of the Pacific Ocean, bathed in the Maui sun, or looking for shells.

The complex is located in central Maui near major roads leading all over the island. There is no better beachfront location with easy access to the entire island. All major communities, shopping, and attractions are easy reached.

Besides the fabulous beachfront location, the Sugar Beach Resort also offers fantastic amenities. Well maintained landscaped grounds complete with Koi pond and flowers welcome you to the complex. A large heated oceanfront pool is rejuvenating after a day exploring the island. Next to the pool is a soothing oceanfront hot tub where you can listen to the wave’s crash on the shore a mere 20 yards away. The family will enjoy the grass putting green and the onsite deli where they can order sandwiches during a friendly competition. Instead of heading out to a restaurant for dinner, pick up some steaks, chicken, or seafood and cook up a tropical Maui dinner on the oceanfront barbecues while the setting sun warms you.

Three additional resort amenities include an onsite massage therapist (that can perform beach massages), a small convenient store for picking up items like sunscreen, beach toys, and souvenirs, and lastly a fully functioning tour/activity desk that can help you plan out and book all your Maui activities! Book your zip lining, whale watching, island tour, or snorkel cruises just steps from the condo! A short walk away is a small market, and an ABC store to keep your beverages well stocked. Or just cool down with some shaved ice also nearby.

For those considering a Maui wedding, an onsite bridal shop is delighted to assist, and the Maui Wedding Center is just a few minutes away. Your wedding, your reception, your photos, and your perfect honeymoon destination can all be at Sugar Beach.

For those looking for an outdoor experience, try the neighboring Maui Canoe Club for outrigger canoe paddling, or rent a paddle board or surf board and enjoy the surf at Sugar Beach. Try the endless hiking on the island to its vast beauty and variety.

Whales (winter months only), turtles and fish are often visible from the balcony (lanai), so sit back, and enjoy flora and fauna that Maui provides.

This one bedroom oceanfront condo at the Sugar Beach Resort is a spacious 709 square feet, which include a sunset view private lanai, living room, full kitchen, in-unit washer/dryer, and safe. The bedroom has a king size bed, and the living room has a sofa bed, so you can sleep 4 comfortably. Most guests like to leave the sliding glass doors open and listen to the waves break below while the ocean breezes cool the room. There is also central air conditioning in the condo!

Our condo also features free Wi-Fi so you can upload your vacation photos to Facebook, email them off to your friends, or plan your next Maui adventure! Enjoy cable television or pop in a DVD and cap off your night watching our flat screen TV. In addition, the unit offers free telephone service to the mainland and the rest of the island to allow you to easily stay in touch.

Call for 2017 Specials!!

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental company. All responses will come from them.

Tax ID Number: TA-138-312-4992-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 1999
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
31 October, 2016

About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rentals on Maui and Kauai for over 30 years. We service thousands of guests each year and assure that they have memorable stays while in Hawaii!

Reviews

2 holidaymaker reviews

UP TO 20% OFF!! Oceanfront 1BD Condo on Sugar Beach-SB523
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
2

ej5156

  • 2 of 5

Great location, beautiful beach, disappointing unit and property. Unit needs a good cleaning and update. Carpet needs cleaning, shower has mold in it, furnishing are well worn. Building exterior needs cleaning and a coat of paint. Pool area was well maintained and very nice.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the cleaning/carpets. We wish you would have let us know while you were in the condo, as we could have sent the cleaner to address any of your concerns. This condo is professionally cleaned before and after each guest arrives and also undergoes an annual "deep clean" to assure high standards. We will inspect the shower regarding your claim of mold as well. We hope to see you back at the Sugar Beach Resort again soon. Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

There isn't a whole lot of negative to be said about this unit, so lets start with some notable positives.

The view/beach. The lanai has an awesome view that is all ocean all the time. With the west-ward view, sunsets with a couple drinks and your loved one(s) is just a great experience. The beach itself was pleasant to walk up and down or laying out on (as long as the water isn't too high). We didn't play in the water, but saw plenty of people enjoying it.

Utility/Functionality. The unit itself has everything you would need for a short or extended stay. Pots/pans, dishes, utensils, towels, and even a washer/dryer. There's a solid central A/C unit that cools the whole condo down. The unit is on the garage-side of the complex, so it makes getting to and from your car a breeze. I saw people having to lug bags from across the complex to the garage and was glad I didn't have to do that.

My only complaint was that the mattress was extremely firm (or stiff?). I'm not necessarily one for a plush or soft mattress, but my back definitely didn't like the extra-extra-firmness of this mattress. Again, might have been just a preference thing, but I figured it was worth noting in case a really firm mattress is something of a turn off for you.

With that said, my wife and I would not hesitate to stay here again the next time we visit Maui. The trip to the island was a great experience that was only aided/enhanced by the comfort (or homeliness) of this condo. Would recommend to anyone who asks!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review and glad to hear you would not hesitate to return! We hope to see you back again soon! Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Maalaea, Maui

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Autumn 20% Sale
1 Oct 2016 - 20 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£731
for 4 nights
From
£150
 
 
Christmas/New Year’s Special
21 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,130
for 4 nights
From
£250
 
 
January Special
4 Jan 2017 - 31 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,130
for 4 nights
From
£250
 
 
Peak Season Special
1 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,188
for 4 nights
From
£264
 
 
10% Early Bird Special
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,130
for 4 nights
From
£250
 
 
Value Season 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£881
for 4 nights
From
£187
 

Additional pricing information

Res Fee & Damage Protect £48
Cleaning Fee £83
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy:
If you cancel 61+ days before your arrival date, you will receive a full refund.
If you cancel 60 days or less before your arrival date, you will receive no refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Maalaea on Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 709 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot