Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Colony Reef 1404 - Amazing Views! Beautiful Renovated! Private WiFi!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

ENJOY a beautiful condo with a view that just can't be beat!

Your vacation is a time to be spoiled in a beautiful, upgraded condo enjoying a wonderful beach, the largest pool on Anastasia Island (oceanfront too!), kiddie pool, hot tub, indoor heated pool, great gym, tennis, kids playground, … and the wonderful ocean & beach at St. Augustine Beach!

Our Condo has it's own high speed (infinity blast) WIFI! (as well as access to complex WIFI)

4 flatscreen TV's with cable/DVD!

You are at the right place for beautiful views and a relaxing vacation. Our unit is comfortable!

Our 3 bedroom, 2 bath, beautifully decorated unit has great ocean views and pool views too... which you can enjoy from the balcony, living room, dining room, and master bedroom. It is on the top, fourth floor (allowing you to have sand and water views). There is an elevator for your convenience. The balcony is the place you will probably spend most of your time. We have a table with chairs plus two chaise lounges and a grill for your enjoyment. It opens from the living room and master bedroom. The view from our very large balcony overlooks the huge pool just below and out to the beach and ocean. The view alone can entertain you for many hours just sitting on the balcony and soaking in the delights of the beach. Great people watching! The living room is directly beside the pool, with a great view of the beach & ocean too. Furnishings include 2 recliners, a club chair with ottoman and sofa.

The renovated, fully appointed, kitchen has beautiful cabinets and granite counter tops, all appliances, a full-size washer and dryer, ice maker in refrigerator/freezer. We even have an electric griddle, crock pot and waffle iron. Sleep 8 people in BEDS! Including a king, queen, double, and 2 twins. The dining room also has seating for 8 people, too. The master bedroom has a king bed, flat screen cable TV/DVD, ceiling fan, and a private bath, just renovated with a walk in shower. The second bedroom has a queen bed and a double bed, flats creen cable TV/DVD, ceiling fan and renovated adjacent bathroom (tub/shower). The very small 'crow's nest' third bedroom has built-in twin beds, ceiling fan, and flat screen cable TV/DVD (Please note: limited floor space - see photo of floor plan).

Colony Reef Club is an oceanfront resort that is located on the wide, white sandy beaches between A1A and the ocean on Anastasia Island - just minutes from St. Augustine, the oldest city in America, 20 minutes from World Golf Hall of Fame, one hour from Jacksonville and Daytona Beach, one and a half hours from Orlando and Disney World.

Our complex has two pools, one indoor heated in winter and one oceanfront (which is the largest on Anastasia Island) with a jacuzzi and two tennis courts. There is also a small playground for the children, a sauna, weight/exercise room, racquetball court & card room. The entry from Highway A1A is gated… as well as a gate on the private beach walkway.

Boats, RV's, trailers, and jet skis are permitted in our on-site overflow parking area.

All occupants must be at least 25 years old unless accompanied by parents -

No Pets (condo & entire resort) and No Smoking in our condo due to our allergies.

Holiday week $100 surcharge.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunshine Realty
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was certainly a beautiful place to stay and extend our Canadian summer/fall season. Thanks again for letting us stay over your Thanksgiving weekend. Our grandkids thought it was neat to have two Thanksgivings in one year! St. Augustine and vicinity has so much to offer. We will certainly be back!
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 10

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Saint Augustine around the St. Johns County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Leisure Activities:
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Colony Reef 1404 - Amazing Views! Beautiful Renovated! Private WiFi!
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
Indiana
5

Indiana retiree

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic month! The condo was clean and comfortable. The view was beautiful from our patio. I would stay here again!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you loved our condo! We believe our view is the best and glad you agree! Thank you so much for writing a review. We too, hope you will be able to stay here again. All the best to you! Colony Reef Club 1404
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta
5

Wonderful Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed more than once in this beautiful unit. The first thing you will notice when you walk in is that everything is updated and new. The furniture and decor are very nice and super comfortable. There is room for everyone to sit in the living room on what seem like new sofas and chairs, several of which are recliners. The kitchen and bathrooms have granite counter tops and new fixtures. The master and second bedrooms are large and have comfortable beds. The third bedroom is small but oh so cute and the kids (including teens) will love to stay there- it is like their little hideaway. The second thing you will notice is the VIEW! You have big windows from the living room and master bedroom and can see the dunes, the beach and the ocean from both rooms. There is a very large covered porch where we spent lots of time on the lounge chairs watching the pool and beach. There is also a grill and a table and chairs for dining outside. The porch is so large it is like an extra room. We like to sit out there in the evening and watch kids play in the pool and on the large grassy area behind the pool. Other things we like about this unit: the kitchen has everything we need for cooking in, a full washer and dryer, a nice big TV in the living room, and internet connection. You can walk out to the ocean over a nice, gated boardwalk or drive your car to the beach access only two blocks away. We love this unit and hope to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: November 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review! We are glad you enjoy staying in our condo! We too love the view!!! And always want to prop our feet up… so the 2 recliners and chair with ottoman… are enjoyable to us too. We try to keep it fresh and comfortable for all! We know no condo is ever perfect… but we do try to make it the best we can. Hope you come back soon! Thanks again!
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

I just had the best getaway with old college friends. This condo was perfect for the six of us--and had room for another or two! Everything was provided. The unit has been beautifully updated. And, oh my! The view from the living room, master bedroom and large balcony is exquisite!!! The condo certainly exceeded my expectations. The best part, I have to add, was working with the owners who accommodated all my needs. Thank you so much. I would definitely stay here again when in town!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Cincinnati
4

Great view from a nice condo

  • 4 of 5

This was a very nice condo for our month's stay. It was as advertised, clean and tastefully decorated, with comfortable furniture and beds. Views from the porch, living room and dining room were great. The kitchen frying pans could use replacing (we bought a new frying pan and left it there). The wireless internet did not work very well, despite upgrades. As for the complex, Colony Reef Club is well maintained with a very responsive office. It has a beautiful pool, hot tub and kiddie pool, and easy access to the beach. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: February 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jane for your nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! It is our goal to offer a nice, comfortable condo both for our guests and our own vacation times. We also try to be accurate on our listing. About the internet, we had hoped the complex WIFI upgrades would have solved issues for internet usage. Since we have found that the complex WIFI is still inconsistent, we have purchased WIFI for use in our unit only. We didn't choose the basic plan, but the upgraded one for faster connectivity and the ability to handle multiple guest browsing the internet at once. About the cooking utensils, it is always a difficult area. While most of our guests, like yourself, take excellent care of items, some are very rough. Sometimes these are not caught as soon as we would like them to be. Thanks again. Hope you'll be back soon!
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Miami, Florida
5

This was a beatiful place

  • 5 of 5

Thaks You for a wonderful place, My grandchildren enjoyed fully the pool, very spacious and clean, the beach is spectacular., The condo exactly as appear in photos very nice, We loved BBQ on the balcony, very convenient., Sincerely fulfilled all Our expectations, Our only complaint is that there was no internet in all week, although it was reported almost daily.

We visited Sant Agustine beatiful City, We enjoyed Our stay and made a lot of memories, thanks againt!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: July 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo. So sorry about your problems with the internet. We have checked with our resort manager and the internet was completely redone in the complex after your visit. And we have had good reports since that time. We hope you'll be able to come and vacation here again!
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable