Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful 3 Bedroom Beachfront Condo with Stunning Views from Wraparound Balcony

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Beachfront Corner Condo on 4th Floor

Tastefully Decorated 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom corner condo overlooking Orange Beach's beautiful white sandy beaches. Master suite features a king bed, walk-in closet, and bathroom with double vanity and walk-in shower. Guest Room 1 has a queen bed. Guest Room 2 has a bunk style bed with a queen bed on the bottom and twin XL bed on top. Bathroom 2 has single vanity and shower/tub combo. Kitchen has granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Large wrap around balcony off living area overlooking beach. Balcony is furnished with 4 adirondack style balcony height chairs giving you a perfect view of the beach. The living area and each bedroom has a flatscreen tv. Conveniently located on the 4th Floor.

Summerchase has 3 pools including a kiddie pool and indoor pool, a hot tub, ping pong table, gym, and sauna.

Conveniently located in the heart of Orange Beach with restaurants, grocery store, and pharmacy within walking distance.

Check-In 4:00pm

Check-Out 10:00am

More Details

Property Manager
Amber Young
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

What makes this condo unique

Wraparound balcony with amazing views of the beach. The sunrise from the balcony is breathtaking. Because there are empty lots on either side of Summerchase, there is an unobstructed view of the beach allowing you to see the beautiful water for miles on a clear day. The master suite opens up to the balcony and has windows overlooking the beach. Summerchase has 24 hour security.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Orange Beach in Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Government issued ID required to be sent to owner within 5 days of booking.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest Room 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Room 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , bunk style bed with queen bed on bottom & twin XL on top
  • Master Suite with King Bed and Large Bathroom with Double Vanity and Separate Walk-In Shower Guest Bedroom 1 has a Queen Bed Guest Bedroom 2 has a bunk style bed with a queen on bottom and a twin XL bed on top.
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(51 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
13% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Beachfront Condo with Stunning Views from Wraparound Balcony
average rating of 4.5686274 based on 51 reviews

Renter BEWARE!!! misrepresentation of amenities, and sadly you will not get your deposit back

  • 1 of 5


The VRBO pictures and prices sure do make this condo seem too good to be true!!! Well, there's a reason for that... While the location and views were amazing, it's a crying shame that the owners of this unit misrepresented their amenities & accommodations, and will, apparently, lie about the condo condition once you check out in order to keep your "refundable" deposit.

We rented this condo to take my father fishing for his 80th birthday - we were thrilled to be at the beach, and did not expect perfection - thank goodness, because when we arrived to check-in at 4 pm on a Thursday, the following challenges presented themselves:

1. The 2 parking passes were not in the condo. (we didn't get them until EOB on Friday -we were threatened with our vehicles being towed twice)

2. Only 2 light bulbs (out of 7 or 8) in the kitchen worked

3. The freezer door stays stuck, and is difficult to open

4. The AC struggles to keep the condo cool, and you must keep shades/shutters closed to make it manageable.

5. The ceiling fans are installed too low, and should have been flush mounted.... if you have any tall people over 6'1", they may be in for a head ache.

6. Multiple lamps had bulbs that were out, so things stayed darker than necessary.

7. Articles of clothing from previous renters were scattered in multiple areas of condo.

8. Dishes, glasses, and silverware were dirty. We were forced to run two loads in the dishwasher to eat and cook.

Even after all of this, we were still happy to be there, and enjoyed the fellowship and family-time... well, that was until I received the email from the Condo owners, informing me that they were keeping my deposit..... apparently, they have double standards - they accused us of the following:

1. Not cleaning dishes. (This was a lie. we ran a full dishwater load before we left)

2. The condo smelled like bacon (We did cook breakfast before we left, but nothing was excessive)

3. There were dirty kitchen towels (Ok, proving we cleaned kitchen)

4. Left the condo too messy (another fabrication of facts - every room was left as required)


If you still want to roll the dice with this condo, please, at the very least, take pictures of everything when you arrive, and again prior to exit ---- you may still not get your deposit back, but you will have documentation to submit a formal complaint with Home Away....

In summary, there are lots of choices in Orange Beach, don't waste yours on this place.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: i have been renting out my condo on VRBO for 3 years to over 200 different guests, and this renter's damage deposit was one of two I have had to keep because of excessive damage/poor condition/not following condo rules. The right for me to keep the damage deposit was investigated by VRBO and they found that it was more than fair to keep the damage deposit after providing countless documentation from photos, repair bills, and third party statements. This renter caused over $500 in extra bills for repairs/damages/extra cleaning to me, so keeping a $250 damage deposit was in my rights as a homeowner. Unfortunately, VRBO still allows renters to give reviews after this happens, and you will see that my condo is rated extremely highly by all the past renters except the two which had their damage deposit kept. They use the review as a means to "get even" with me for rightfully (as verified by VRBO) keeping the damage deposit. It is unfortunate that renters can fabricate lies that can mislead future renters. I assure you that any issues ever mentioned by guests before, during, or after their stay are always addressed, and our condo is exactly as the pictures portray. We have a beautiful, well-maintained condo on the beach that we rent to guests throughout the year. We love our little slice of heaven and hope you will too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo with wonderful views

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival, the condo was in great shape. Cleaning crew had just finished up. The layout was perfect. This condo has so many windows which we enjoyed. The wrap around balcony was a huge plus, we didn't get that closed in feeling while sitting outside. The views from this condo are spectacular! The only issue we had was while checking out the key code pad on the door somehow reset itself and locked us out while we were loading prior to check out. The owner was prompt in getting back to us with a new code to enter and complete our departure. Would stay here again in a heartbeat Thank you very much!

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice decor and loved the wrap around balcony

  • 4 of 5

The beds were very comfortable and the view of the beach was beautiful!

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spring Break 2018

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice, very clean and had a terrific view. Comfortable beds too. Also, Summerchase Condos are in a great location in Orange Beach. Well kept and maintained.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 5 of 5

The property was beautiful and the location was perfect! It was pretty much in the middle of all the things you want to do, places to visit, while in Orange Beach. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

Lovely condo! Nicely decorated and very nice views!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
Great zoo that became famous after Hurricane Ivan due to a special on The Animal Planet. Zo...
Papa Rocco's
My favorite pizza spot at the beach. Everything is made fresh. Be prepared to wait for a t...
Big Fish Restaurant
Cobalt, The Restaurant
LuLu's Gulf Shores
Tanger Outlet Center
Duck's Diner
Another Broken Egg
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £113.37
Property Damage Insurance £44.59
Refundable Damage Deposit £188.95

Rates and Fees are subject to change until reservations are confirmed via a signed contract and 25% non-refundable deposit. One day rental will be considered if booking less than 14 days in advance. Please specify if you need 1 or 2 parking passes.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals