HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

April Specials Available! Water view & Fully Updated!

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Best view on Marco Island overlooking the river. A fisherman's getaway!

Beautifully decorated one bedroom one bath condo overlooking the Marco River. Enjoy breakfast while watching the boats, dolphins and kayaks go by. Located near Old Marco where you can experience the real Marco shopping & dining, onsite Marina, including great drinks, fishing and dining. This is a perfect couples getaway!

This gated condo complex has two Olympic size pools, two spas-hot tubs, gas bbq grills, 3 tennis courts, a walking path, marina, and docks available (extra charge) and a Clubhouse. The Riverside Club is in close proximity to several restaurants (Marek's Bar & Bistro, Lee Be Fish, Bistro Soleil) and shops (Shops of Olde Marco) and there is even a bike rental shop for those that want to tour the island by bikes. This vacation is sure to be one of complete relaxation and rejuvenation. Condo is available on a weekly and monthly basis.


Property Manager
Priscilla Morris, Realtor
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Marco Island in Collier County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King Size bed & Flat screen TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • photography
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
April Specials Available! Water view & Fully Updated!
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
5

Super Clean and Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have asked for a cleaner or more beautiful condo! Riverside Club's grounds were beautifully manicured and well maintained. The condo itself was relaxing and well equipped. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai watching the boats go in and out as well as many dolphins. Pricilla was quick to respond to our questions. We will definitely book this condo in the future. Highly recommend this condo!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the amazing review and we look forward to having you stay at the condo again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

We stayed 4 days and Wi -Fi , TV didn't work. Can you give us some credit?

  • 2 of 5

We stayed 4 days and Wi-Fi & TV didn't work. Can you give us some credit?

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beautiful place, terrible realtor

  • 1 of 5

Wow! This COULD HAVE been amazing...

For five straight days I tried to reach the realtor for multiple reasons and not ONCE did I get a call back...

An extension cord in the kitchen blew the circuit almost immediately when we checked in (sorry for using an outlet to charge my phone). This meant the TV and outlets didn't work.. In addition we couldn't figure out the internet or guard gate for days, but nobody seemed to give a damn enough to call back.

Shame on realtors who do no work and just collect checks

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you feel that way. Everything in our power was done to accommodate the issue which was caused due to a power surge from a severe lightening storm the night before your arrival. A handy man was sent over to repair the issue as we have the invoice for the job completion. A replacement television was even purchased in case it was a device issue. My apologies for your convenience, as we do everything we possibly can for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loveland, Ohio
3

Condo & Location itself was great but a few issues

  • 3 of 5

First let me say that the condo itself was beautifully updated and the location was perfect however I had a few issues. First there was no alarm clock in the bedroom and the clock on the wall was not working due to no battery. When you get up early to golf every morning it made it a little tricky. Another issue was the lack of "start up" things like tissues, paper towels, ect. I realize that with VRBO you may be required to purchase these things for your stay but there wasn't even enough to begin with. My major issue I had was the "Upon your departure" requirements ... We were required to remove bedding and have a 2 loads of laundry (bedding and towels) started ... one in the washer and one in the dryer. NEVER have we EVER had to do something like that (we go on 2 golf vacations a year). I am on vacation not at home and I believe that that should be part of the $125.00 cleaning fee that we were required to pay. Like I said the condo itself was great and the location even better. My issues may not be the same for other people but I just wanted people to know.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. In order to ensure that our condo is ready for all guests we ask that our guest place a load of laundry into the washer in order to expedite housekeeping at the time of departure. Per our home conversation it was advised that this is not required of you to do so, though we do included it in our house rules as we have had instances where excessive amounts of laundry have been left behind. We have had several guests quite pleased with this as it does maintain the status quo for timely housekeeping. We thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palatine, IL
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

An absolutely wonderful condo! Nice view, clean and perfectly decorated.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We appreciate the great feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo with everything you could possibly need!

  • 5 of 5

Great view from the condo (of the river not the Gulf but water with boats on it nonetheless). Quiet gated area with a pool, private parking, balcony, and everything you could possibly need while there - kitchen appliances large and small, dishes and cookware, hair dryer, first aid kit, beach chairs, umbrella and towels, washer/dryer, TV in living room and bedroom, lots of towels. The condo was clean and well appointed. We came the first week of May so most snowbirds had already left. Restaurants were not at all busy at lunch and not much wait for dinner most places we went. There was construction down the hall from us but they waited until 8 AM to start. Loved it and would return.

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to leave a comment for us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the condo, we try very hard to make sure everything is just right. Have a great weekend and we hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
48 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport
Nearest Beach
2.5 Miles
Tiger Tail Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Marco Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer Sale Rates
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£336
for 3 nights
From
£65
£573
£1,778
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£659
for 4 nights
From
£129
£1,219
£4,017
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £96.95
Damage Insurance £45.76

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable