HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Zen-like 3 Br/2 Bath Designer Home (Sleeps 2 to 5) 5 min drive to Plaza

People5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Casa Dulce - 3 Bdrm/2 Bath, Sleeps 2 -5 close to ski slopes.

Looking for harmonious stay in SF? Casa Dulce is it! Zen-like Beautiful and elegant 3 Br and 2 baths , attached 2 car garage with remote, and wood burning fireplace ( wood included). Pet friendly with dog door going to beautiful ivy-covered fenced garden. Walking distance to the Plaza. Designer and antique furniture. This enchanting retreat is situated beside the Santa Fe River w/ picturesque biking & walking trails for miles - just outside the front door!

Casa Dulce is a high-end home, 1300 sq feet with many of the comforts of your own home. .The high backyard fenced lush garden, frames a beautiful outdoor space filled with comfortable designer furniture ensuring privacy and a secure refuge for everyone - and a perfect place for dining outdoors. The inside of this exquisite, tranquil, 3 bedroom and 2 full bathroom hacienda has all the amenities: Kiva-style wood-burning fireplace, 2 car garage with remote, granite counter tops, hardwood cabinets, high ceilings with skylight ambient lighting, tile floors, beautiful Middle Eastern rugs, pillow-top King size, Queen size and Full size mattresses, hi-speed Internet, wall-mounted 50" HDTV with Amazon Fire Stick TV The ambiance is very light and bright. Casa Dulce is part of a small and private enclave of exclusive homes along Santa Fe river, where you can walk and run safely. The house has air conditioning and forced air heating for any kind of climate/weather all year round. If you have pets, please inquire before booking.

2 night minimum for 2 to 5 people max, with cleaning deposit of $ 135. This home equals to a minimum of a 4 star hotel in quality.

It is a short 5 min drive to the Plaza and approximately 20 min walk. Very safe neighborhood, few min away to Coop market, Japanese, Vietnamese restaurants, and many great Coffee Shops like Tune Up and Jinja Asian Bistro. The neighborhood is old eclectic mixture of long time colonial Spanish family's to newly transplanted Californians and New Yorkers and foreigners.

Complimentary coffee and fruit always provided for our guests.

We look forward to having you stay at beautiful Casa Dulce!

More Details

Owner
Danuta , cell: 505-310-3654
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 November, 2017

About Danuta , cell: 505-310-3654

I am a professional woman originally from Europe happily living in beautiful Santa Fe. I am clean, respectful, and very friendly and approachable. Among my greatest loves are my family (including my sweet dog, Polly) and my success as a business owner. I am very proud to be a self-made woman! I'm a world traveler and in the fashion industry for over 15 years. I love getting to know people from all walks of life and enjoy sharing amazing experiences with those with a common thread of adventure and lust for life! Feel free to ask me any questions you have about my listing or if I can help you with referrals to hot spots in Santa Fe.

Danuta , cell: 505-310-3654 purchased this house in 2008

Why Danuta , cell: 505-310-3654 chose Santa Fe

It is 20 to 30 min brisk walking distance to Plaza, and driving is 8 min. It's quiet, very green. Has beautiful high fancied garden. Across the street are walking trails along the river.Very pretty, high end furnishings, very comfortable, 30 min drive to ski slopes.

Minutes to all best restaurants. Great parking at owners gallery downtown for free.

What makes this house unique

Zen-like beautiful and elegant 3 Br and 2 baths , 2 car garage, 3 beds, all European pillow top mattresses. Up to 5 people. Walking distance to the Plaza. Designer and antique furniture. This retreat is situated beside the Santa Fe River w/ picturesque biking & walking trails for miles outside the front door, 30 min drive to ski slopes. Complimentary coffee and fruits are always provided for guests. It's located in eclectic artistic old neighborhood . Very quiet compound of newish homes. Central location. Minutes from Whole Foods, Traders Joe, great restaurants.

The best part of my home, is that enchanting feeling and quietness you feel inside the house and in the green and lush garden outside and the front of the house. The big wood burning fireplace is very cozy and warms up the whole living room in the winter. Looking for harmonious stay in Santa Fe?

Casa Dulce is it!

Location

Car: necessary

It is centrally located, minutes to the Plaza and shopping like Coop, Trader Joes, Whole Foods, and minutes to best restaurants. 8 minutes driving to the Plaza, and 15 min brisk walking.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Santa Fe in Santa Fe County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Glass shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Glass double shower, Italian tiles, granite countertops.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Pillow top mattresses, and shared full bathroom.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Pillow top matress. Shared full bathroom with Brm1.
    Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Pillow top matress. Attached, full bathroom, walk in shower.
  • 1 King size bed with with adjacent bathroom, walk in closet. Glass double shower, granite top vanity. King size pillow top mattress, iron 4 poster designer bed. 2nd bedroom has a full size bed, with pillow top mattress. It has separate bathroom with granite counter top.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Stunning home, charming, high end and minutes to the Plaza, best restaurants and ski area.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
Zen-like 3 Br/2 Bath Designer Home (Sleeps 2 to 5) 5 min drive to Plaza
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 13 reviews
1

Would not stay again Not worth cost

  • 1 of 5

No cable connection to tv

One tv no bdrm Tv

Guest bath shower slow to drain

Owner very arrogant. No help

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you could operate TV or anything else ! You new it was one TV in the house ! That was listed on VRBO. Also you were calling me and texting that your parents need a ride to Walermat and when I told you there is only Uber in town, you started texting me that your mother is coming to coma, etc see your texting please: Sorry my mother is diabetic and fixing to go in a coma!!! Thanks for NOTHING!! I'm so sorry that I could not help you. My child was melting down when all this was happening. It was difficult to understand with everything happening. There are no taxis anymore in Santa Fe. Only Uber and some pickup services for seniors which I don't know much about. But here is the number: (505) 473-4444. I am sorry I could not help you more. If I had more advance notice, I would have happily provided you with more information. I wish you well. That was my respond to you! Good luck and I did also gave you 1 star for everything, Regards, Danura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lubbock, Texas
5

Clean, roomy, beautiful, functional and loved the garage access.

  • 5 of 5

We thought the house was beautiful, on a quiet street, and provided the room that we needed.

The floor plan was just perfect for our group. Kitchen and den area large enough to enjoy but away from the bedrooms and bathrooms. It was clean and nicely furnished. Master bath shower was very nice. We enjoyed our stay in Santa Fe.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You, and I will enjoy having you at my house anytime again,❤️
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
currently live in Redlands , california
5

Dulce is the right name

  • 5 of 5

We had 5 people and it was very comfortable.

Not really walking distance to the plaza..possible yes but not a great walk. Neighborhood is quiet and nice. The house is comfortable and easy to be in.

We enjoyed it very much. the owner was very responsive in answering questions.

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You and hope you will visit again😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice stay.

  • 4 of 5

We had a good expietence at this location. A few things didn't work and it was a bit dusty, but overall it was nice and comfortable. I wish the kitchen was better stocked but worked well for our weekend stay. The owner was SUPER responsive, especially when we had a problem and my kid locked us out of one of the rooms. I would recommend this location.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Comfy, Cozy, and Convenient Home

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely home. Everything we needed was there and we appreciated the welcoming touches of a nice bowl of fruit, a bottle of wine, and a beautiful bouquet of flowers. The rooms were comfortable and there was a spacious living/dining/kitchen area that was great for socializing. Lots of firewood was provided for the fireplace that added to the warmth of the living space. It was an easy drive to downtown where there is so much to see and do. Our host was very responsive to our questions. This was a great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The property is NOT 2-5 minutes to the Plaza.

  • 1 of 5

We arrived in the evening. When we finally reached Santa Fe, were were unable to access the property due to the fact that we were given the wrong address and incorrect access code on the HomeAway app we were asked to utilize. I will share with you now my text communication with the owner, Danuta, after the situation occurred so that you may decide if you would like to lease from her.

"I had to "search" my past emails to get your number. This took time. I was the driver as well as the responsible person for my family. We were in an unfamiliar state in unfamiliar neighborhoods. At one point a dog was barking wildly at our parked car while I was trying to find your number. I had to drive away slowly so as to not to hit the dog. It was very unnerving. You made no effort to reach out to me prior to our arrival with any info other than what is already within the system to be generated. I did not anticipate that you would give the wrong information on the HomeAway app that we were asked to use. We arrived in the evening. Due to the timing of our arrival, our time was limited in figuring out what to do. The safety and well being of my family matters more than accommodating your error. You and only you placed the incorrect info on the app NOT me. There should be some compensation to me from you for your error. "

Hi Tracy,

I understand, but I was

available 24/7, but you didn't call me until late at night! I could be there in the meter of minutes,

but you said you forget y number,

Danuta

"It would not have happened if you had the correct info on the HomeAway App Danuta. This entire situation would have been completely avoidable had you updated the app. Doing so is solely your responsibility. NOT MINE! To compromise would have been the ethical choice for you. I had not wanted to move forward with submitting my property complaint to HomeAway as well as my review on your property due to my concern of any fallout that may occur for you. I now realize that there is not a mutual sense of thoughtfulness nor common courtesy shared. Your level of utter disregard for the situation you placed my family and I in most certainly leaves me with no other choice than to treat you in the same manner as you have chosen to treat me. As you settle in to how you have chosen to address this situation, keep in mind you are wholly at fault for it occurring."

Danuta wants you to reserve her home but, beyond the benefit to her there is no regard for you!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry for your dissapointment, but I state again that I absolutely was avilable 24/7, but you contaced me after 11 pm that day instead contracting me at the hour you tried to check in witch was 7 pm. I leave 5 minutes from the vacation rental and I could or someone else be there in 5 minutes. You can see in other ratings that , if there was a problem, someone was there asap. You also stated that you didn't have my number avilable, but you had it later. Also my home is little over 1 mile away from the Plaza, and it takes 5 minuts to get there. As you can read others quests statements that my home is in central location and minutes from the Plaza. I can understand being in new place at night can get confusing. I know you got info with my tel number from Home Away before your trip like everyone else. I never had that kind of situation that the quest had to go to the hotel, because they couldn't get in to the house, and there were many people from Home Away before you. Unfortunately I don't see a reason for your claim to refund your money. Thank You Danuta
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £101.32
Pet Fee £93.81
Damage Deposit £187.63

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable