HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ocean Views and more to enjoy in Lincoln City!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Jetty House

This is more than just a tall, vintage charmer—it has fantastic views of the sandy beach across the street and a terrific fenced yard. That makes this house a great one for families, and it’s outfitted with videos, games and beach toys. It also has a separate kitchen, sitting room and sleeping quarters in the basement, so you can share your vacation while everyone enjoys their privacy. The heart of the home is the living room’s beautiful stone hearth with gas fireplace, ringed by comfortable sofas and a large, flat screen TV/DVD. The kitchen opens to a dining room with windows on three sides overlooking the fenced yard and picnic table, so you can keep the kids in view. Upstairs, a king bedroom has stunning views of the offshore rocks, beach and western horizon. Two neighboring bedrooms have cozy twin beds under the gable roof that will delight children with their old-fashioned charm. The house is sweetly decorated throughout and retains some of the fir paneling and wood detail of its era. Access to the beach is very close by via an easy, low entry point. Shops, restaurants and the Chinook Winds Casino are a five-minute drive away.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

FIRST FLOOR: LOWER LEVEL

Bonus Room: One Full Bed, One Twin Sofa Sleeper, Gas Fireplace, TV

Hallway: Half Bath, Shower Across the Hall

Other: Washer/Dryer, Kitchen

SECOND FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY

Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed, Full Bathroom

Living Room: TV/DVD

Kitchen, Dining Room

THIRD FLOOR:

Bedroom 2: One King Bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa

Bedroom 3: Two Twin Beds, Full Bathroom (Shower Only)

Bedroom 4: One Twin Bed

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

More Details

Property Manager
Meredith Lodging
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lincoln City in Lincoln County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
Ocean Views and more to enjoy in Lincoln City!
average rating of 4.15 based on 20 reviews
Medford, OR
1

Pass

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The original house we reserved had a problem, so they moved us to this one. We arrived in the dark and then had to figure out where the key was in the dark and in the rain. When we walked in, our initial reaction was one of disappointment. The home was really old and our children were ‘creeped out’. Trying to cook in this home was also difficult. There were no hotpads in the kitchen to remove what we cooked from the oven. We also had plumbing issue that the agency was notified of and no one came and fixed it until 7 PM and then the toilet ran all night. Thankfully we didn’t spend to much time at the house.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rebecca for your review and feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we had to move your reservation, this is never our first choice. We were glad to have Jetty House to move your reservation to, but we are sad that you were unhappy with your move. We have sent you an email regarding your stay and we would love to have you come back to Meredith Lodging for another stay soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, OR
2

Poor layout, worn-out beds, mildewy smells

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The bad: broken microwave, most mattresses past their useful life, plastic pee sheets on the twin beds, all the beds we used had mutiple holes in the sheets, the "king" bed was two twin matresses shoved together. The blankets, comforters, pillows etc, were in desperate need of cleaning, gross mystery stains on the blankets on the king and queen beds . no deadbolt lock on the external door, akward layout (detail below). The good: close to the beach for exploring, sufficient towels, bathrooms reasonably clean, hotel sized toiletries provided. Layout: 3 stories, bottom floor has a double bed in a 3-wall space the size of the bed (must crawl on from foot of bed), a shower in a separate room, a half bath and a twin bed in a tiny bedroom. Main floor: queen bedroom with full bath inside. Top floor: top of stairs offers 2 doors: a small twin bedroom and the "king" bedroom. *Through* the king bedroom is a door leading to a long narrow room with 2 twins end to end. *through* the double twin bedroom, a 3/4 bathroom. In all, way overpaid for what we got. Parking locations also poorly explained.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Provo, UT
5

Stay at the Jetty House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great house--so close to the beach and a wonderful view of the ocean. Also loved the yard because we had 5 children with us. We could walk a lot of places--even to McDonalds. The house was well equipped for families--from the number of bowls to the DVDs in the living room.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, Betty! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when booking your next getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yakima, WA
5

Great house - would definately stay here again!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice older house with lots of beach charm. Three separate levels gave everyone their own private space. Loved looking out at the ocean from the front room

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Joe for your review of your stay at Jetty House! We love this house too and am so glad that you enjoyed the home and the views too! Come back soon and enjoy more beachy charm as soon as you are able!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, OR
5

Jetty House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was comfortable and we enjoyed the stay.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you Sharon for your review of your stay at Jetty House! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and your stay here on the Coast was good! Please let us assist you with your next stay here at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great views, close to the beach (access down one block), close to shopping, casino, groceries, all kinds of entertainment, famous Mo's Clam Chowder, Inn at Spanish Head for fine dining. House is very comfortable. Sleeps 10 and has 3 bathrooms.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad Jetty House worked out so well for you Jacquelyn! We agree, it is in a great location for exploring the whole town! Sounds like you had a great time! We hope you come back again soon and appreciate you choosing Beachfront Vacation Rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals