HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Roads End Oceanfront Home w/Hot Tub

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Waive Time

The spectacular views from the huge, elevated deck of this hexagonal home encompass the whole sweep of the wild beauty of the Roads End beach. Waive Time will provide you with such a relaxing Oregon Coast stay that it may literally "waive time," leaving you completely engrossed in enjoying yourself with all this home has to offer. The oceanfront hot tub and indoor sauna will give you a great start at relaxing. Add to that some time in front of the gas fireplace in the ocean-view living room, a few family meals watching the waves from the hexagonal dining table and several rounds of foosball in the downstairs game room, and you may forget about time altogether. Walk the beach for miles from the access point a short block from the house or catch a concert at the Chinook Winds Casino a five-minute drive away. Hike Cascade Head, visit the aquarium, dine and shop in Lincoln City or just hang out on the deck with a good book. Waive Time will help you do just that, in a kid-friendly, amenity-rich home on a beautiful stretch of beach.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

MAIN LEVEL: ENTRY LEVEL

Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed

Bedroom 2: One Twin Bunk Bed

Hallway: Full Bathroom

Bonus Room: Foosball, Dry Sauna, TV

Other: Hot Tub

SECOND FLOOR:

Bedroom 3: One Queen Bed

Bedroom 4: One Queen Bed

Living Room: TV

Dining Room, Kitchen

Hallway: Full Bathroom

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

More Details

Property Manager
Meredith Lodging
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Roads End in Lincoln City

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

29% Complete
23% Complete
29% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
Roads End Oceanfront Home w/Hot Tub
average rating of 3.6176472 based on 34 reviews
Wood Village, OR
1

We will never stay at Waive Time again

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Waive Time is not up to par, the Pictures online look ok but the house is not well maintained it was very expensive and not clean. A big disappointment that the house is on 53rd and the nearest beach access is 7 blocks away on 60th. We had to call housekeeping because the sheets were stained/dirty! The house smelled HORRIBLE when we arrived, like MILDEW and MOLD, don't stay here if you are sensitive to this. For the amount you pay for cleaning the house was disappointing, there was dust hanging of the Ceiling Fan over the Table,a empty Beer Can on top of the wall shelf sep. the Bedrooms there were 2 cheap plastic chairs on the deck, but enough sleeping space for eight? A small card table to dine on, not big enough for 8 people and 8 place settings, A small insufficient picnic table on the deck, the BBQ was UN-USABLE FILTHY, so we had to call them to come clean it, the hot tub jets were clogged. They say there is room for 3 cars (maybe three Prius' would fit) Obviously, the owners have trouble with the financial upkeep of this home. The Sauna was fun, cigarrette butts outside downstairs bedroom window as if someone was smoking in the window! Beautiful views and good company made it tolerable! We enjoyed seeing all the people and dogs on the beach every day. We had a wonderful time painting rocks that we found on the beach :)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing us this valuable feedback, Gertrud. Our property services team has been working to make sure that these items are addressed. Waive Time is a cozy and rustic property that has a lot of charm. We are glad that we were able to work with you on the situation and look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tigard, Or
3

Great View

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a very odd shaped house but amazing 180 degree view. I am used to newer homes I have rented but think this is an okay one. I like the features but not sure I can handle the kitchen items too much. Dining table and chairs/ couches are not comfortable to relax in.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you Lind for your review of Waive Time! We appreciate the feedback from your stay and we would love to have you return for another visit, to either Waive Time, or a home that better suits your desires of a vacation home!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Amity, OR
3

A view is the best!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is very rustic. The driveway is extremely steep, and cars must be small to have room for 3. Critical need to update the living room furniture - VERY uncomfortable & shabby for the price paid. Not acceptable to have a broken futon for a couch, and outdoor wicker furniture w/dirty cushions. Fridge very small. Tack strip between kitchen & LR, was pieced together, and had sharp edges protruding - this should be 1 continuous strip, it is a hazard for bare feet. Couple of us poked our feet on those sharp edges. We were given erroneous WIFI login/PW, so we called management, and they gave us another one that would not work!! We finally called the provider, and got the correct info, but could not access that amenity for the first 3 days. House needs LAMINATED instruction sheets for VHS/DVD operation - we never could get either one to play. Another amenity we could not use. Called management to report the carbon monoxide alarm was beeping, and was told someone would be out to check it - NO ONE SHOWED UP!! We were able to reset, but when a safety hazard is reported, it should be top priority. The view made up for a lot.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you Debbie for your review of Waive Time. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy the home and have sent you an email regarding your stay. We hope that you will reach out to us for your next beach vacation. Thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
yakima, WA
4

Beach House during Western BCA

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I really fell in love with the view other than the tree in the way at times, cut it down and the view would be perfect. The house was in good condition for it's age but the open ceiling in the 2nd bedroom upstairs made it impossible for he occupants to sleep when there were others awake and talking or watching TV. Only 3 vehicles were allowed on site for parking but there is room for 4 all off the street, would be great to change. Sauna was a welcome addition and the hot tub worked great as well. Furnishings were adequate, dated and could use updating. Myself I would stay again but others were not as receptive to the property.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you Jeff for reviewing Waive Time and for your feedback as well. We hope that you return to the beach soon! We hope you allow us to help with your next vacation home rental!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Beaverton, OR
4

Christmas Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Location was perfect. Easy walk to the beach and close to downtown.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: So glad Waive Time worked out so well for you Amber! We agree, it is in a perfect central location that allows you to enjoy all the fun activities that Lincoln City has to offer! Thanks for choosing Meredith Lodging, we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
2

Unsanitary

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is my 3rd year in a row renting with Meredith Lodging. The customer service has always been impeccable and the houses havebeen very nice. That was before I arrived to the Waive Time. I was impressed with the view and the house felt cozy. Upon getting ready for bed we discovered mouse poop on 3 out of 5 of the beds. Called and they sent over housekeeping (took and hour). They changed the sheets but put the comforters back on the beds. There was mouse poop on the comforters so we tossed them off and didn't use. The next morning there was mouse poop in the pots and pans. I called again this timeasking about a discount and they offered to move me to a house that was smaller and not ocean front or to send housekeeping over to do a more thorough cleaning of the house. I declined this offer because we came to relax at the house not leave for a "few hours" while the place was being cleaned. Being that we came to relax at the house and enjoy the view I told them that I would wash the comforters and the dishes. They denied giving a discount because I had already used the HOLIDAY40 discount when I booked. The problem I have with that is that I didn't sign up for the MOUSEPOOP40 discount when I rented the place. It seems unprofessional that I would not being compensated for a house that probably violates health codes. I'm disappointed that this is how it was handled.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at Waive Time Katy. We are so sorry for the experience you had during your stay and that you felt like you were not taken care of to your satisfaction. Our friendly reservation staff and 24 hour housekeeping and maintenance staff strive to make every guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Offering to move you to a new home or doing a thorough cleaning for you were the best options for immediate resolution to the issue at hand. Due to the busy holiday season we were unable to move you to an oceanfront home but the home we offered was an upgrade in both luxury and amenities. We do have steps that we go through to review and resolve guest issues and after careful consideration by our management team we hope that you find the refund of your cleaning fee as well as a future stay credit more to your satisfaction. We are so appreciative of your feedback and your continued patronage! We love our repeat guests and look forward to working with you in the future to book your next vacation getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable