HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ocean Front Hm Overlooking Miles of Sandy Beaches & the Pacific Ocean

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Marbella

Overlooking miles of pristine sandy beaches and the great Pacific Ocean, Marbella offers the perfect setting for an ocean side vacation. With accommodations for up to six guests, Marbella is perfect for small family getaways, romantic retreats and gatherings with friends. Conveniently located just blocks away from Chinook Winds Casino, great shopping and multiple restaurants, much of the very best Lincoln City has to offer is right at your fingertips. With easy beach access near the home, spending your days in the sand at the ocean’s edge couldn’t be easier. You can start your day on the ocean front deck, sipping your morning coffee while breathing in the fresh ocean air and finish your day in the same spot, taking in the breathtaking sight of an Oregon Coast sunset. Comfortably furnished and appointed, Marbella is sure to become your new favorite home away from home at the beach.

PROPERTY DETAILS

FIRST FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY

Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed, TV

Bedroom 2: One King Bed, TV

Hallway: Two Full Bathrooms

Living Room: One Queen Sleeper Sofa, TV/DVD

Kitchen, Dining Room

Hallway: Washer/Dryer

Other: BBQ, Private Beach Access

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

More Details

Property Manager
Meredith Lodging
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lincoln City in Lincoln County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(91 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
5% Complete
Ocean Front Hm Overlooking Miles of Sandy Beaches & the Pacific Ocean
average rating of 4.175824 based on 91 reviews
Happy Valley, OR
5

Love Marbella

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location can't be beat. Pleased that they replaced carpet with wood floors. Small but perfect for our three person family.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, Casey! And glad to know you like the update! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when booking your next getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Marabella needs some TLC

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival 7/22/2017 at 3:45pm, the Marabella was supposed to be cleaned and ready for our 1-week stay. The house was dirty overall, smelled musty and the dryer was running a load of towels. By 4:15pm, a house-cleaner came back to unload the dryer. She could speak no English so we used a translation app on her phone to help point out areas that were not clean. Our family is very used to conversing with people that have trouble speaking English so this was not too awkward other than we were unsure that this woman had the time to do more cleaning. The freezer had ice cream splattered in it, the stove smelled of bacon grease, the floors were grimy, furniture was dirty, windows blinds were dusty, the living room windows had hand prints on them, the smaller shower had cobwebs in it, the main shower had a moldy curtain and the floor is moldy. The house smelled of fish and mold. We called Meredith and were told that an inspector would be over within the hour to tour the house and address our concerns. After a third phone call, another house-cleaner can over bringing extra towels. She swept and mopped the floors (what a difference), cleaned the windows, replaced the moldy shower curtain with a new one and washed the bath mats. The bath mats could not go in the dryer as the non-skid backing was flaking off. In the 3-hour interim, my sister had cleaned the freezer, wiped out the refrigerator, ran a load of dishes including the stove burner pans through the dishwasher, cleaned the stove top to rid it on the rancid bacon grease smell. She also washed a load of towels and the sheets on both beds. The deck has several boards that need replaced. There are a couple of flower pots that are broken. The main window in the living room collects moisture between the panes. Someone else commented that its seal was damaged for this moisture to collect. The Marabella has a lot of potential after a deep TLC cleaning and some repairs. A great location to watch the ocean.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great Views

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great but there is some updates that need to be taken care of. They are going to put in new windows which is a plus but they need to put them in when the house is empty. They called and wanted a contractor to come over and measure the windows during our stay we called them back and asked if they could reschedule for when the house was empty or being cleaned which they did. Meredith should know better. That is the last thing we wanted to deal with when on vacation is contractors walking around in the house. Come on Meredith use common sense customers don't want that on there vacations. Other then that little issue the stay and house was wonderful and will stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Third time at Marbella

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

You just can't beat this location. This is the third year in a row we've stayed at Marbella. Each visit we've seen and done new things as well as repeated our favorites such as stopping at Barnacle Bills, the Outlet stores, and the Farmer's Market. Don't miss the spectacular suspension bridge at Drift Creek Falls. After great service and instruction at Windriven, we had so much fun kite flying that we went back the next day to buy another one. Leaky sinks aside, this home meets our needs very well. The gas grill and fireplace were put to good use. While the new hardwood floors are beautiful, you may want some house shoes or slippers. They were tough on my feet when barefoot. Not only have we recommended this location to others, we're planning to be back in 2019. See you then!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you Caroline! We are so pleased that you love Marbella! We look forward to seeing you in 2019! Thank you again Caroline and be well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, WA
1

Marbella

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unpleasant experience due to housekeeping and maintenance issues. My family and I have stayed in this rental for the last two to three years. We love the property location and layout. However each year the housekeeping and maintenance issues seem to get worse. This may be the final year that we stay in these properties. We are seriously considering looking elsewhere and moving on.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Sandy regarding your stay. We were more than happy to meet with you and also discuss over the phone, the issues you were experiencing during your stay. We are so sorry that the home was in less than perfect condition and we appreciated your patience during your stay as we tried to resolve the issues then. We have reached out to you regarding your stay and hope to hear back from you at some point so that you can enjoy this or another home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West Richland, WA
3

Marbella in April

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've been staying at Marbella seven or eight times a year for four years. We love the location, view, size and floor plan. The front windows seal is gone and has gotten progressively worse until depending on the weather and lighting you can barely see through. Since last summer the kitchen light cover is gone, lamp shades broke and living room blinds are broke. Since January the dryer bearing makes a terrible squeal. This trip lamps didn't have any light bulbs and others were burned out. When we plugged in the floor lamp I got shocked and sparks flew. The office staff promptly and politely says they'll tell the owner. I would think they could replace bulbs, shades and blinds as rental damage and maintenance. Even though we take advantage of Meredith's Black Friday email we paid more than if we hadn't used their preferred customer discount. After July we will never stay at a Meredith property again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you Tom for reviewing your stay. We appreciate your feedback and want you to know that we are working with the owner to make appropriate updates to this very loved home to ensure a better stay for you and other renters. We are happy to report many of the issues have been addressed with still, new windows coming as well as one more set of blinds for the bedroom. We were glad to check in with you during your most recent stay. We will continue to be diligent in the upgrade process for this beautiful home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable