HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming 2 bed villa , with aircon and pool, in one of Nerja's most select area

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 1,237 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 1bath + cloakroom, aircon, private garden + terrace, sleeps 5

This small private development is set in landscaped gardens, with a beautiful shared pool set in a lawn area, ideal for adults and youngsters alike. The villa is family-owned, and furnished and maintained to higher standards than more “commercially run” properties.

The old town of Nerja, with a fantastic selection of shops, restaurants, bars, and a couple of discos, is close by. The sandy Burriana beach is within walking distance and is well provided with beach bars and restaurants, while other smaller beaches and coves can be found along the shoreline.

Supermarkets, car hire, bus stops and taxi services are all within walking distance.

When you have had enough of sunbathing, swimming in the pool, relaxing on the beach, and sampling the bars and restaurants there is still plenty do in and around Nerja.

Water-sports of all sorts are available - get the details from the tourist office.

Golf - 7 great golf courses are within an hours drive

Nerja Caves

A must-see are the caves! Some of the most spectacular in Spain, and situated just outside Nerja they are famous for their dramatic underground views and rock formations. Several times a year concerts are held underground, with world famous performers

Frigliana

A pretty village up in the mountains is well worth the 15 minute drive, for the view, and a wide range of interesting shops hidden down narrow streets

Granada

The famous Alhambra palace is about a 90 minute drive through the mountains and well worth the trip (but be sure to book a ticket before you go)

The area is a paradise for Walkers and nature lovers - the Sierra Alhambra mountains behind the villa are a National Park with great walks, views and wildlife.

More Details
Registration Number : CTC-2016121828

Owner
Paul Chapman
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

'As before we had a super time. It is, without doubt one of the best locations in the region' SH - Coventry

'We all had a fantastic time in Nerja, and were really impressed with your villa.The whole experience from beginning to end was excellent' SW - Horsham.

'The area was wonderful with plenty to do' AR - Cambridgeshire.

'Lovely villa - we would certainly come again' PC - West Yorkshire.
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Nerja in Axarquía

Property Type:
  • villa (terraced)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1237 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Pool safety and behaviour rules must be followed
  • Please restrict noise after 11p.m. as a courtesy to other residents
  • Jardines de Nerja is a private development, with both holiday homes and permanent residents. Please treat the villa, pool and gardens with respect
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Outdoor Shower
  • Tiled with traditional Spanish tiles, the bathroom has bath / power shower, washbasin, toilet and bidet. A separate cloakroom downstairs has a toilet and washbasin. A cold shower is available on the roof terrace - it gets hot up there!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Child Bed
  • 1 double bed with sea view, 1 twin bed with pool view. A cot and a 'z-bed' for a child or young adult is also available. Both bedrooms have air conditioning / heating
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Both the Patio garden and roof terrace are private and south facing - perfect for outdoor breakfasts and evening gin and tonics or a barbecue. All rooms have air conditioning and ceiling fans for the summer and heating during the winter months. The pool, gardens and car-park are private, for the use of Jardines de Nerja residents and guests only.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming 2 bed villa , with aircon and pool, in one of Nerja's most select area
average rating of 4.75 based on 49 reviews
5

Tranquil jardine de nerja

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a fantastic stay at jardine de nerja with my wife, mother in law and two young children, the villa was spotless and equipped with anything we needed, the swimming pool area was spotless and most days we had the pool to ourselves, kids pool perfect for the children. Any interaction with Paul was quick and easy and gave us peace of mind. I would thoroughly recommend this lovely villa and area. There is a good bus service close by however it is a very hilly area so a car would be recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not a ‘Luxury’ villa by any means

  • 3 of 5

My friend and I recently stayed at this villa for 1 week. We are mature adults. Whilst this terraced villa is set in a pleasant spot there are no grounds or gardens to walk around and the pool was closed. It is necessary to drive through the sprawling El Capistrano development to reach the villa complex. However there were many things wrong with the villa:

It needed a new bathroom, the old enamel bath was stained and chipped and had a plastic shower curtain. The cheap metal shower attachment was set too high up on the wall and it was necessary to hold it by hand to use it to shower with. If the bidet was removed the bathroom could be reconfigured to fit a modern shower cubicle.

The old wooden towel rail in the cloakroom kept falling off

The old DVD player didn’t work

The front bedroom door handle was loose

There was no full length mirror in the whole villa

No scissors in kitchen drawer, no baking dish, just a few old aluminium tin trays. The oven hadn’t been cleaned before our arrival.

No nice mugs for tea, just heavy dark blue stoneware mugs

Pillows were old, flat and stained yellow

The lounge, whilst potentially spacious, had 2 large, dark purple, grubby leather settess which closed the room in. The TV was too small for the room.

There were nice sea views from the front bedroom balcony and from the roof terrace if you stood up. It had a high wall around it. The patio got the sun on it but there were no views because of the large amount of overgrown shrubbery. Apparently the owner prefers this! The ‘garden’ space wasn’t useable because it was so small and dark.

This villa was not as described and I am very angry at the amount I was charged for sub standard accommodation.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sally B. Thank you for your review. We love our holiday home and are proud that, for the last 14 years, more than 95% of reviews have been 4* or 5* . We naturally want guests to enjoy their stay so we take anything less than that very seriously, and take action where we can. You mentioned a couple of things that we will attend to – e.g. we will buy some kitchen scissors, and fix the loose towel rail and door handle. We will also check the pillows – but we did this in October when we renewed the bedding and they were fine. A number of your other points however are factually inaccurate, (e.g. there are beautiful gardens that you can wander around as shown in the photographs, and both bedrooms and the bathroom and toilet have mirrors). We stay in Nerja some 10 – 12 weeks each year so the kitchen is well supplied with utensils and good quality crockery – I am sorry if it was not to your taste Some of your other ‘issues’ are actually very clear on the website. Either from the pictures (that were all taken in 2017) e.g. the purple leather sofas and patio garden, and / or the detailed descriptions. Unfortunately it seems that Jardines de Nerja was not for you – I hope you have better luck with your next holiday Regards Paul and Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needed upgrading in parts

  • 3 of 5

Lovely part of Nerja to stay

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anne Many thanks for your comments. You will be glad to know that since your visit we have renewed all the bed linen, towels and also the garden furniture. Hopefully this will get us back to a 5 star review on your next visit kind regards Paul and Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A really quite place with a nice house, gardens and pool

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place in Nerja. The location is perfect, because the villa is really calm and quite but close to the beaches and the city center (by car, just 5/10 minutes). We also liked a lot the house. We had breakfast in the private garden full of plants. We found all the necessary things, including toys for the beach. I'm sure that we will come back soon again!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Villa in Nerja

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect base for a family stay on the Costa del Sol. The little villa is lovely - situated in a really pretty neighbourhood. It is clean, has a sweet little private garden, super air con and just the right size for a family. It's also really useful to have Freeview for those moments where everybody is just too tired to do anything else! The pool is a great size and our children felt very safe due to the lifeguard. I can't fault anything about this villa.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent holiday !

  • 5 of 5

Lovely week in the sun ! Great little villa. Clean, tidy and well equipped with access to a great pool. No complaints at all.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Malaga
Car: recommended

Nerja has been described as the most attractive resort on the Costa del Sol,with a variety of beaches, spectacular mountain ranges coming right down to the coast, and a local planning policy that has avoided a glut of high-rise buildings mean that Nerja has an attraction to everyone.

Golf: Anoreta Golf (6538 yards par 71) - 30 minute drive

is a parkland course, designed by Jose Maria Canizares. His design offers a challenge to golfers of all levels. Water is a major hazard and is featured at eleven of the holes.

Baviera golf - (6100 yards par 71) - 10 minute drive

Another Canizares course it has been landscaped to make maximum potential of the views of the local mountains, pinewood and the sea, enhanced with lakes and magnificent gardens.

5 other great courses are within an hours drive - ask for details

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Nerja, Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter 2017
28 Oct 2017 - 30 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£340
for 7 nights
£340
 
 
Spring 2018
31 Mar 2018 - 4 May 2018
6 night minimum stay
£377
for 6 nights
£440
 
 
Early Summer 2018
5 May 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
6 night minimum stay
£420
for 6 nights
£490
 
 
Summer 2018
7 Jul 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£690
for 7 nights
£690
 
 
Late Summer 2018
8 Sep 2018 - 5 Oct 2018
6 night minimum stay
£420
for 6 nights
£490
 
 
Autumn 2018
6 Oct 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
6 night minimum stay
£394
for 6 nights
£460
 
 
Winter 2018
3 Nov 2018 - 1 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£360
for 7 nights
£360
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1
for 7 nights
£1
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable