HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Maui Eldorado F202- Ocean views from the Bedroom, Living room and Kitchen!

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 960 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath

This spacious one-bedroom maui eldorado resort condominium offers comfortable non-smoking accommodation for up to 6 guests. The air-conditioned, 2nd floor (top floor), condominium has ocean views from almost every location inside. It is decorated to be warm and hawaiian. In 2015 my family and I rented this unit and we loved it so much we ended up buying it and we want to share that same experience with our future guests!

The huge bedroom has a king-size bed. The living room has a pull-out queen size sofa bed. You will also find a deluxe air mattress in the closet. Tvs and dvd players are available for use in both the living room and bedroom. Both DVD players have Netflix with their own account and you can use your ITunes account on the Apple TV in the family room to watch movies and shows while your not enjoying the outdoor activities.

The fully-equipped kitchen has very nice appliances that will make it easy to put together a snack or a full meal. You can enjoy dining inside, at the table that comfortably seats four or outside on the lanai. Nobody wants to think about it on vacation, but unfortunately sometimes it is a must- there is a washer and dryer conveniently in the bathroom.

Outside, there is the main pool and bbq area within view from the lanai. Just outside your front door, steps away, is another pool nestled in the gardens.

Kaanapali beach is just a few minutes' walk away, along paths through the golf course. There is a choice of beaches to visit. Kaanapali beach offers a landscaped walkway along the beach and resorts and past whalers village. Alternatively, there is the quiet end of the beach, north of black rock where there is a private beach cabana exclusively for maui eldorado guests. The snorkeling and diving at black rock is among the best to be found in maui.

FEATURES FOUND IN THE CONDO-

Netflix accounts on both DVD playes

A small DVD collection

Apple TV in the family room

Internet and cable TV

Nice Dishes, glassware, wine glasses, Pots & pans, cooking utensils and other kitchen supplies

A Keurig Coffee maker and starter K-cups!

Did I mention OCEAN VIEWS from inside the condo!!!!

AND MORE!

NOTE: The Maui Eldorado is going to begin renovations on the main pool and parking garage. The construction is scheduled to begin in April, but this is not firm. There will still be parking available but the main pool will be closed and there may be construction noise between the hours of 8-5.

This is a non-smoking condominium. I do collect and remit, as required by law, sales tax. Hawaii tax #w 45855217-01

Maui Eldorado charges a one time $60 check in fee and a $14 per day resort fee. These fees are collected at check in and apply regardless if you have a vehicle or not.

Construction Update* The Garage / Pool Deck Repair Project starts on 4/18/16. The last day the pool will be open for use is 4/17/16. The expected re-opening of the Pool & Pool Deck end of Feb 2017.

More Details

Owner
Keith Bayley
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 March, 2017

About Keith Bayley

My wife and I live in the California Bay Area and have three children and one grandchild. I rent real estate, but this is the only property that is a vacation rental. My wife works as an accountant in Silicon Valley.

Keith Bayley purchased this condo in 2015

Why Keith Bayley chose Maui

My eldest son and I enjoy diving Maui and I love the island and have visited several times. It was kind of a fluke when my brother set up an extended family vacation at the Maui Eldorado. My wife and I stayed at F202 and fell in love with it. As luck would have it, the unit was for sale so we ended up buying the place for us and for our guests!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Lahaina on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • A very large bathroom with walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Large bedroom with sliding glass windows that exit to the lanai. You can see the ocean while laying in bed!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Maui Eldorado F202- Ocean views from the Bedroom, Living room and Kitchen!
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
5

Great Location! Great Price! As Advertised!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The pictures are accurate. The place is quite spacious. Large bedroom, large bathroom (double sinks), Washer/Dryer, Living room with dining room table and pullout bed. There are 4 stools at the kitchen counter. The balcony runs the length of both the bedroom and the living room with sliding doors out each room and yes, you can see the ocean from the balcony as pictured. There is an electric grill on the patio which worked well and the kitchen is well stocked (e.g. 12 coffee mugs, not 2....many plates, cups). The kitchen has pot coffee (buy some Maui Coffee!) and filters are there. It also has a Keurig machine so double the coffee fun. There is a blender and all the pots/pans and things you need.

The location for the price can't be beat. The beach cabana has a full refrigerator and large ice machine so bring your food/drinks to the beach! They will take you to/from the cabana in a golf cart so if you don't want to walk (~0.5 miles) through the beautiful golf course to get the cabana, then you don't. They supply beach towels and beach chairs at the cabana free of charge. HOWEVER, as another guest mentioned, they sometimes run out of chairs and/or towels. BUT NEVER FEAR, because Keith has also stocked the unit with oversized beach towels and two beach chairs. We used these a lot and also when we traveled to Kihei beaches for a day. Again, the golf cart will take you and your cargo to the cabana if needed.

***The MAIN pool is still not complete as of the end of February and doesn't look to be done for another couple months. CHECK ON THIS. Not a big deal for us as there are two other small pools that were great. Not to mention, we were at the beach mostly.

Parking can be tight, but mostly because the pool contractors are taking up some of the spots right now.

Overall, this place is the best bang for the buck. Keith was an absolute pleasure to work with and very responsive. All transactions were easy. The refundable damage deposit (assuming you didn't wreck anything) is automatically credited back to your account 7 days after you checkout...so a bit of a wait, but that's not on Keith as HOMEAWAY runs that process.

Please highly consider this place. You are right in Whaler's Village with all the bars/restaurants (Hula Grill or Leilani's anyone?) steps away, a short (5 min) drive to Lahaina and you have views from your balcony! We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you so much for such a thoughtful, well written, and complete review. I am so glad that everything work out so well for you and I hope you will return soon. The pool is frustrating! Owners were told it would be complete last October. It really should be ready to go early April, but like you say there are two smaller pools and the beach. Again, thanks so much for the kind words. Keith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property, perfect central location on island

  • 5 of 5

Loved condo F202. Good location on property, clean, well decorated. Loved the large lanai. Would definitely visit again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful, Centrally Located, Space Galore

  • 5 of 5

This particular condo has a very large open floor plan. The kitchen is well stocked with top quality small appliances, cutlery set, etc. The bedroom is extremely large, no feeling cramped here! Plus, the most comfortable bed. The bathroom was actually bigger than most other condo bedrooms where I have previously stayed.

I liked that the whole complex seemed peaceful even with the pool construction going on above the garage.

The one thing that bothered me was trying to find a parking spot. But hey, what's a minor inconvenience when you are in paradise.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Anniversary in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived, we were welcomed by beautifully manicured grounds. The view from the lanai is unbelievable! Just as pictured! We love the fact that the kitchen is truly fully stocked - tupperware (yay!) and great sharp knives! Another couple stayed in the living room for a few days and we never felt crowded. The two sinks in the bathroom came in handy. The cabana is such a plus and the beach is beautiful! Thank you , thank you for all your help!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was extremely clean and comfortable--our 2 most important criteria! It was well-equipped and had everything we needed for a wonderful stay! The location of the condo was so handy, too, and the view was fantastic! It was also very spacious and bright and always quiet. The owner was very nice, helpful, and easy to work with. We will definitely try our best to stay here again the next time we visit Maui!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Better mgmt & communication needed: cabana loungers/towels; main pool

  • 3 of 5

Condo unit was excellent. Eldorado property terrific location. Beach cabana best on island, but not enough towels or chairs. Poor mgmt of chair system; Guests saving chairs for people who were not there. Also, we were not advised that the main pool was not in service and would remain out of service beyond Feb. 2017 at any point of our booking/ reservation.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ed and Rose- I am very happy you liked the condo. When you booked for the condo the expected completion date for the pool was mid November. I fully expected the work to be done by your arrival date in late December. It was my fault I did not give you an update. As far as the cabana, I will check with the management to see if anything can be done. I have never heard of this problem before and perhaps it is because during the Christmas holidays the Eldorado is fully booked and a lot of kids also. I apologize for any inconveniences you had. Keith
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo on Lahaina, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter 2017
1 Jan 2017 - 15 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,133
for 5 nights
From
£203
 
 
Off Season 2017
16 Apr 2017 - 1 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,016
for 5 nights
From
£179
 
 
Summer 2017
2 Jun 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,133
for 5 nights
From
£203
 
 
Fall 2017
11 Sep 2017 - 16 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£837
for 4 nights
From
£179
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
17 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,359
for 5 nights
From
£248
 
 
Holidays 2017
15 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,854
for 7 nights
From
£248
 
 
Winter 2018
2 Jan 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,246
for 5 nights
From
£225
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£930
for 4 nights
From
£203
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £119
Refundable Damage Deposit £397
Tax Rate 13.41%

$60 check in fee, $12 daily ($14 beginning Jan 1, 2016) resort fee payable upon check (includes parking whether you have a car or not). The $12 resort fees help pay for the beach cabana staff and towels available to guests.
Hawaii Tax #W 45855217-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot