HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

4 BR Theater Cabin with Mountain Views and Fantastic Location - Sleeps 14

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 14

*** This cabin is located 10 minutes from Elk Springs Resort main property in the Arts and Crafts Community - four wheel drive during winter weather is recommended for the final 100 feet of the driveway***

Your family will love gathering and enjoying each others company as much as you will enjoy the views in this updated 4 bedroom cabin that sleeps 14. Relax on the covered deck in on a porch rocker and enjoy the peace and quiet as well as the mountain views. Features 4 bedrooms each with a private full bath. ( 2 King Suites and 2 double Queen Suites). Sleeper Sofa in Great Room with adjoining full bath.

Gather as a family in the family room or theater / billiard room and then with seating for 14 eat as a family in the kitchen/dining area.

Located in the Historic Arts and Crafts Community you will appreciate the secluded nature of this cabin but will also be just 5-10 minutes from all the conveniences, such as a Grocery Store, Pharmacy, Downtown Gatlinburg, Golf Courses and all the fun in Pigeon Forge including Dollywood.

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sevierville in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King beds, 4 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
4 BR Theater Cabin with Mountain Views and Fantastic Location - Sleeps 14
average rating of 4.6511626 based on 43 reviews
Fall Branch, TN
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay. It was everything we needed and more. Four couples stayed and we felt like we had plenty of place. My only suggestion would be to switch the seating in the theater room and the pool table. Overall I would highly recommend this rental property!!!

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Ernest. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Knockin' On Heaven's Door! We certainly appreciate your suggestions. Your feedback ensures that we are constantly improving, and I have forwarded these to the proper department to be reviewed. We hope you will make plans to visit Elk Springs again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morrison, TN
5

Knocking on Heaven's Door

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience. I would definitely try to book this cabin again. The only setback is the road to get to the cabin. It was a little scary.

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Rhonda. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Knockin On Heaven's Door! We are aware that some of the roads to access the cabins are sometimes windy and can be steep. However, we do have several cabins available that are easier to access. I am sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find a cabin that not only meets but exceeds your expectations for your next visit. Don't forget to mention that you are a returning guest, and you will enjoy 10% off your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Irvine, NA
4

Great View at decent Cabin, fairly secluded and good location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We did enjoy our stay at the cabin, but would not call it a luxury cabin. The view was great, and the location was nice and secluded. I might chose to stay in a different location if staying again on the other side of pigeon forge or Gatlinburg, but it was not on top of a bunch of other cabins. You could see others, and you could occasionally hear the neighbors, but it was not like the plastered hill sides. A few complaints would be that we found several large cockroaches in the cabin. We called and they came up and sprayed, but even after we found some. Also there was certainly some maintenance needed including painting, fixing the fireplace timer, and the grill and hot tub were not in super great shape. The pool table was also a little rough, and there was no couch to watch movies in the movie theater, instead theater style seating. I was not a fan of the beds myself, but others did not mind them. The bhatrooms also could have used some updating, they weren't terrible, but not what I could call clean looking.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Danny. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We sent pest control out as soon as the issue was reported to us. We want to reassure you, he found wood beetles in the cabin, not cockroaches. Each of our cabins are treated on a routine basis by our local pest control professionals. Even with scheduled treatment, unfortunately, previous guests can bring insects with them or they can sneak in from the wooded areas outside of the cabin. Anytime any type of insect is discovered inside the cabin pest control is sent back out to retreat. We care about your comfort and want all of our guests to enjoy a relaxing visit. The fireplaces are turned off for the season on April 1st. We apologize for any misunderstandings regarding this. We do try to ensure each of our guests are aware of this, as this information is included in the Guest Agreement and required to be initialed next to this information. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, IA
4

Big Chill Weekend

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stay was exactly what we needed. We got the old gang together to catch up on how our lives have gone over the years. The location was perfect for a group of old friends.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Michael! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of a new tradition when visiting The Great Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monetta, SC
4

Couples Get Away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was cozy however the beds were hard we didn’t have enough pots for cooking and we should be told to bring extra trash bags.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We certainly appreciate your feedback as is helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We are aware that everyone has their own personal definition of comfort when it comes to mattresses but I will be sure the beds are inspected for comfort. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to assist you during your visit. We do provide basic pots and pans and are happy to provide you with more if needed. Please don't hesitate to contact us. We send several emails prior to your stay advising you what is provided in the cabins. There are several stores within a few minutes drive of this cabin where you can purchase grocery and necessity items that you may need throughout your stay. We are very sorry if you assumed that more than a starter supply would be provided. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
4

Lots of fun

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love it we had alot of fun

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Frederick. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Knockin On Heavens Door is a great cabin to take in the wonderful mountain views. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals