HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

North Chatt 2 Bed Condo - Minutes From Downtown And Outdoor Activities

21 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Mountain Creek - North Chattanooga Townhouse

2 Bed/ 1.5 Bath With Mountain View And Good Location

Condo will be clean from noon-2:00 pm on the day of your arrival.

Key will be left under mat.

Contact me directly if you don't get the code automatically


My condo is located just minutes from downtown. The condo features new cherry cabinets and travertine floors with stainless appliances. There are two bedrooms upstairs, one with queen bed, other with two full beds. Signal Mountain is just 5 minutes from downtown and 5 minutes to beautiful signal mountain. Also just 10 minutes from prentice cooper state park. There is a community pool, playground, field, and basketball courts. Bathrooms have been fully renovated as well in 2012. Granite countertops and frameless glass.

I won't say it's perfect. It is clean with fresh paint and renovated recently. Most people have a wonderful time here.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Josh chambless
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2016

About Josh chambless

I have lived in Chattanooga my whole life and can setup a fantastic itinerary to suit your interest. I currently live on a golf course in east Brainerd but spent the past 6 years living downtown.

Josh chambless purchased this condo in 2009

Why Josh chambless chose Chattanooga

This condo is right under signal mountain which has great hiking, biking, and scenery. Within 6 minutes you can be downtown Chattanooga on the riverfront for a baseball game, great restaurants, or bridge walk. Visit the tennessee aquarium and hunter art museum. Be close to everything without the price.

If you want a perfect luxury s is not for you.

What makes this condo unique

Roku with Netflix, HBOgo, fix now, Amazon tv


based on 21 holidaymaker reviews

North Chatt 2 Bed Condo - Minutes From Downtown And Outdoor Activities
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 21 reviews

Nice place for families looking to explore Chattanooga

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 had a very nice trip to Chattanooga. The condo was clean and we didn't have any issues with access or comfort. I know some renters don't give good reviews at all, so only negative issues are reviewed. This is our second stay at Signal View and can't wait to come back. Bring your own pillow because some in condo are flat as pancakes. Only complaint but I'm used to this away from home. 👍

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

VERY VERY Disappointed

  • 1 of 5


Living room:

Door knob broken

Nasty welcome mat

Sofa worn out

Curtains hung by hem and backwards

Closet door to small and not sure why it has blue painters tape on it


Dirty dish cloths

Food left in refrigerator and cabinets by former renters

Garbage can lid NASTY and falls off

Hole in wall behind garbage can

Rotten wall at baseboard behind garbage can

Small Bath:

Toilet stopped up (we fixed)

Need new caulk job behind vanity

Upstairs Bathroom:

Oh My Gosh!!

Water does not work in sink

Tub was NASTY (soap from former renter left in shower)

Dried urine on the toilet lid!!!

Hair balls behind the door

Dirty towels (Thank God I brought my own)

Mirror be hide door about to fall off.

Vanity draws and cabinet needs a good cleaning

Bedroom with double beds:

Fan works - light does not

Side table was nasty

Beds were horrible (felt like I was sleeping in a hammock - mattresses were shipped over on the Mayflower)

No face plate on electrical plug (DANGER!!)

Windows have not been cleaned in YEARS!

Lamp is about to fall apart

Master Bedroom:

Needed dusting

Nasty window seal

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have to giggle a little bit when I read this review. I'm sorry for giving you a bad renter review so you give me a bad rental review. Lol. The review was very creative yet not accurate. Did the drapes facing backwards make your stay uncomfortable? Or was it the tape on the closet door? Luckily the average rating for my condo is 4/5 stars and I know I can't please everyone. I wish you would have come to me instead of writing a bad review but to each their own. Please forgive me for not refunding you when you didn't have any problems till I wrote you a bad review for trashing my condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice and clean

  • 4 of 5

I loved staying there it was very nice and clean. I would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The condo had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Nothing was overlooked

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
covington Ky 41011

Ant what we expected lol....

  • 2 of 5

Property looks like large apt complex but when you first walk in it looks OK. Then you get this odd smell not sure if it's been wet at some point or what. Towels smelled also so bad that we went and bought some. We we're staying a week so needed them. Each bathroom had partial roll toilet paper none to refill it. Empty soap dispenser in both bedrooms and kitchen. Then there's the ant's. There tiny but look you will see them and feel them. Even crawling on us on the toilet. This place could be cute with just a few updates and a exterminator. I felt it was almost cleaner after we left than when we came. Our fees should be removed. I have picture even to prove I'm being honest

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We had s great time ! Great place for the money, not perfect but it's real,. The thermostat was on a engineer level to operate but the owner was great and helped figure it out ! Would stay again ! 😁👍🏻

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Moccasin Bend Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Merves Burgers
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Mountain Creek, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £29
None £0
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Mountain Creek in Tennessee

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
  • One queen room One bedroom with double beds
  • Television
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Great centrally located condo. Nice kitchen, bathrooms, and living room. Enjoy all Chattanooga has to offer for less than a hotel. now with wifi.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties