Evolve Vacation Rental
- English, French, German, Spanish
Minimum age of primary renter:25
After reading the reviews I, as well as the other people I was traveling with, were a little put off not wanting to have any problems. There was only 1 minor issue with the parking pass but it was resolved in a timely manor. Debbie was very helpful getting the issue resolved & answering any questions we had. It is about a 20 min Uber rider down town ranging in price from about $11 to $30 depending on the time of day. Over all we enjoyed ourselves at this rental spot.
Not as good as it looks!
Our stay was the most disapponting to say the least. No where in our check in instructions or any other notes does it say that we needed a parking permit. It just states to park in reserved B9 spot, which we did. Our first night there our car got booted. Which was fifty dollars to remove. We paid the fifty dollars and i called Debbie (our contact person for our stay). She told us that the previous people must have taken it with them and she wouldn't be able to get a parking permit until the next day and we have to park in the visitor parking for the time being. Then the next day we venture out and come back in the afternoon to find out that we had no power. I again, call Debbie and she said that we might have a power outage in our area and she'd call me back. About 15min later the power turns back on and Debbie called me back apologizing that the owner has the power turned off when no one stays there (umm hello, we booked this back in March, you have plenty of notice and time to get that straight and figured out before our arrival) and she would be by later to drop off the parking permit and that the owner said she would get us a gift card worth fifty dollars or more to go out to dinner for our issue with the parking boot. Later comes and we get the parking pass and NO gift card or anything. We are still out fifty dollars for a parking boot that never should have happened. The pictures make the place look newly remodeled and painted. It is not, new paint should not be bubbled at the bottom of the walls and have so many dings and dirtiness to it. In the bathroom upstairs the trim by the toilet was coming apart from the wall and there was a picture placed below the towel rack (which is a wierd place for a picture, we lifted the picture and there's a hole behind the picture). Also, our upstairs fire alarm/carbon monoxide detectors kept going off, needless to say they all needed new batteries. We took them all down and left a note for them to be replaced. Seeing Nashville and all its surroundings was amazing but staying in this place was just terrible. A walk through of some sort needs to be done prior to guests arriving to make sure everything is in order and ready to go. I could say much more but I don't have enough time.
Melissa, we're sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. During your stay, this unit was under the purview of a property manager that has since been terminated. The homeowner sincerely apologizes for the inconveniences you experienced, as they were not made aware of any of these matters. The new property manager is highly communicative, diligent, and provides the best experience possible for guests. We hope you'll give us another to host you for the 5-star experience we strive to provide to all our guests! Best, the Evolve Team
Property was alright, it worked. Plenty of space, roku tv was legit. There was an ant issue in the kitchen that needs to be addressed (the real small ants were noticed numerous times on the kitchen counter)
Joseph, we're glad this townhome suited your needs overall, but we're sorry to hear about the issue you encountered. The homeowner works with a trusted contact who would have been glad to correct the issue that arose so you could fully enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Best, the Evolve Team
Not Remodeled and Not Recommended!
Well I must say this is the worst place my family has stayed in. We drove 16 hours, with two teenagers, and myself 7 months pregnant to enjoy our Tennessee vacation. From the stove handle letting go while cooking, washing all dishes before using due to mouse droppings, lack of linens, chairs dropping screws, piles of bugs, communicating for a washer and the noisiest dishwasher ever and then to be promised correction by offering of dinner coupons never to have received. This property was listed as being "newly remodeled" with use of the patio for a nightcap or breakfast enjoyment yet there was no furniture and the property is clearly not remodeled. The patio is barely accessible since the door can barely be opened, and the smell inside the property needs attention. The property Manager was very repsonsive at first by bringing a washer in on day 2 of our stay, she stated her cleaning crew would be in to deep clean, however upon returning that evening the only difference was air freshener and sticky floors. After another contact was made to her a clean was made on day 3 of the floors and no further repsonses or contact was received from her. Definitely do not recommend this property!
Stachia, we're deeply sorry your vacation at this townhome wasn't what you were hoping for. We can confirm this townhome was newly remodeled and is just like the photos recently taken by a professional photographer. We appreciate that you contacted the local property manager s they could address your concerns. They're an excellent resource for guests to help remedy issues so they can enjoy their stay. Thank you for your feedback and for giving us the means to improve the experience for future guests moving forward. Best, the Evolve Team