HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Palazzo by the Sea | Luxury Beach Home | Steps off the Sand

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Palazzo by the Sea | Heated Pool | Luxury Home | Private Beach | Sleeps 14

The moment you step inside Palazzo by the Sea you will feel like a Roman Monarch. The custom travertine tile flooring is cool and smooth to the touch. Coffered ceilings throughout offer that extra wow factor! Adorned with luxurious furnishings and beautiful paintings this home is truly one of a kind. The master now includes Brazilian teak floors which stay warm under the feet when you get out of bed!

To avoid the extra VRBO imposed fees you can book directly on our website using the link in the listing.

Walking into the 1st floor you'll find a spacious entry way with a wet bar and kitchenette that leads you to 2 different bedrooms, each with their own full bath.

Once you head up to the 2nd floor you'll find a huge open kitchen on one side fully equipped with top-of-the line stainless appliances, granite counter tops, a breakfast bar that seats four, and an adjacent dining room area with a large elongated cherry table that accommodates eight.

On the other side is a massive living\family room area with a gas fireplace below a flat screen TV, a Queen sleeper sofa and a balcony to take in the fresh ocean air!

The 2nd floor also has a half bath and large utility room with a full size washer, dryer, sink and storage cabinets.

This Master Suite features a King bed, flat screen TV, gas fire place, private balcony with a peek-a-boo Gulf view, large walk-in closet and a stunning one of a kind spacious master bath with double vanities, jetted tub and 180 degree walk through wrap around shower with three shower heads!

You are less than a 50 yard walk to your private beach from the front door of Palazzo. You also have a private community pool, hot tub and air conditioned lounge area overlooking it.

Destiny By the Sea is a private beachside gated community with a 24\7 security gate guard.

You are walking distance to The Crab Trap and also the popular public beach with volleyball nets, ocean front tiki bars and more!

Come stay at Palazzo by the Sea and enjoy the luxurious rest and relaxation that you deserve on your vacation!

Home Layout (Sleeps 12)

First floor: Sleeps 4

King bedroom + en-suite bath (sleeps 2)

King bedroom + en-suite bath (sleeps 2)

Second floor: Sleeps 2


Dining Room

Living Room (sleeps2)

Kitchenette & wet bar

Hlaf Bathroom

Laundry Room

Third floor: Sleeps 6

King Bedroom (sleeps 2)

Kitchenette & wet bar

Built-in Bunk Bedroom (sleeps 4)

Huge Master Bathroom

Our concierge can arrange golf, dining, water sports, fishing trips and other services prior to your visit or during your stay.

*Check In – 4PM (Central)

*Check Out – 10AM (Central)

*Weddings/Events – If held on property additional $99.00 fee is required payable to the HOA

*Pool Heat is available on Holiday Weeks from Oct 1-May 1 dependent on weather*

Rent in combination with Sea Princess or Utopia for larger events!


- Weddings

- Reunions

- Corporate Functions

- Multiple Family Gatherings

- Travelers That Demand The Finest Quality and Personal Service In Their Properties

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Luxury Beach Rentals
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
18 March, 2017

About Destin Luxury Beach Rentals

Destin Luxury Beach Rentals is a small family owned and operated vacation rental company that specializes in fine luxury beach homes.

Being a small boutique firm we are able to offer the personalized service our guests deserve to make your vacation one to remember.

Our goal is to provide the most memorable vacation experience possible for your family and friends in our beautiful luxury homes that are all just steps from the most pristine beaches in all of the world!

What makes this house unique

High End Lush Towels & Toilet Paper

Spa Quality Soaps & Lotions

Beach Chairs, Umbrella & Beach Buggy Cart Provided.

Minimum of 600 Thread Count Linens on ALL beds

High Speed Wi-Fi, Smart Tv's, iPod docks and speakers and more can be found in our homes.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Destiny-By-The-Sea in Destin

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • village
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Palazzo by the Sea | Luxury Beach Home | Steps off the Sand
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews

Magnificent Home in wonderful gated beach front community

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with our two young daughters in this amazing luxury home for a weekend away from it all. The subdivision is on the gulf side so no streets to cross or traffic to worry about with the children. Literally steps to the beautiful blue water from the front door. Community pool and hot tub are one block away. Destiny by The Sea is guard gated 24 hours a day and gave us great piece of mind for our daughters while they rode their bikes around community. Home is amazingly clean and well maintained. The finishes are of the highest quality including magnificently detailed ceilings, stone work throughout the home, granite in all of the bathrooms, kitchen and laundry rooms. Unlike many homes we have rented in the past this home had all new air conditioning units, top of the line appliances including a commercial grade Thermador six burner gas cooktop with griddle, for making pancakes on Saturday morning, two ovens... All of the bathrooms are beautiful stone however the master is simply stunning. A walk through shower with rain head and two shower heads, it is a sight to see. My wife enjoyed the jetted tub on the other side of the master shower. Home has peek a boo views of the water from exterior balconies and we enjoyed amazing gulf breezes on the exterior patios in the evenings. Every floor of the home has a wet bar with mini fridge and the first floor also has a microwave which was convenient. Home definitely has a lot of stairs due to the three story beach construction but after all of the extra eating we did at the local restaurants we didn't mind the exercise. Kids loved the bunk room. Each bunk has its own television. We will be back again for sure and strongly recommend this home for a hassle free stay in Destin.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston Texas

Very nice and beats hotels by far

  • 5 of 5

The place was very clean and nicely set up to feel like home. Beats staying at a hotel by far. Will be doing it again and if available same house. Very satisfied. To top it off, left my son's iPad there and they were able to get it back to me with no worries. Will be back for vacation there asap

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McKinney, TX

Incredible Luxury less than a minute to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

You came to our rescue by helping us find an alternative home after our booking with another company cancelled us. Your company was most kind in suggesting this home for us at the same price for which we had agreed to rent the other. Palazzo was wonderful, comfortable, clean and in exceptional condition. The location's beauty was nothing short of outstanding and we greatly enjoyed the ambiance and convenience of being on the beach side of the street in a gated community. With little ones the safety and serenity of that just took soooo much off our minds!

The bunks with private smart TV's were a hit for the kids when it was raining a few days and they loved being able to watch their Netflix cartoons.

The master bath is absolutely incredible! I can only assume it's hard to photograph because of all the features and layout of the bathroom but when you're in it you absolutely feel like you're in an Italian sanctuary with lavish features that you don't typically get with rental homes.

We can't say enough good things about this home and will definitely be returning again and booking exclusively through Destin Luxury Beach Rentals for all our future vacations to Destin! The service and quality made us feel so special.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Massachusetts

Weird Layout, tiny living room

  • 3 of 5

We were a party of six spending holiday week at this home. Two couples and two young adult children. So, the described and pictured layout of two "master" suites and one bunk bed room sounded fine. We knew one couple would get the larger third floor master suite. As it turned out, first floor BR had a king sized bed, a night stand, a tiny bathroom and room for very little else. This room is not handicap accessible--no way would a wheelchair be able to get to bathroom. On the second floor the kitchen was beautiful, but very poorly furnished. All the pots and pans worn and scratched, and plates cheap and scratched. One serving bowl. We called management and they immediately brought over a new set of pots and pans, new knives, etc. The kitchen table seats 8 so if you had 12 guests, you'd not be able to sit together. Our biggest issue, as it rained and was cold during our stay, was that the living room, billed as generous in size, was smaller than an average master BR. It has one couch, one easy chair and two (dirty), uncomfortable, upholstered armless chairs, for a total of 6 sitting places. So if you have any more than 6 guests you will have nowhere to socialize in this home. We could not get fireplace to work, either.

Plusses: high-end finishes throughout; development is gated, quiet; pool and beach are nice (however, read up on red algae in gulf which causes allergy symptoms in many); master suite on third floor is crazy huge. Location is very close to good restaurants, stores, shopping. Management responded quickly to our issues, and to questions before our stay.

Minuses: cheap pillows, some stained; cheap/worn linens on beds (ours kept slipping off corners all night); elevator was functional but locked; Garage inaccessible. The trundle bed on third floor is just that--a trundle bed in a pass through area near closet between the bedroom and huge bathroom area. It really can't be made private in any way. Patios are tiny--just enough room for two small chairs and a little table.So much wasted space on third floor and not enough communal space, period.

NOT recommended for people with disabilities unless elevator is accessible. Also be aware that entire home has beautiful but slippery tile flooring including lots of steps (which are extra tall because of very high ceilings on each floor).

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We have already ordered all new bedding, linens and other refreshers. This home and location is very popular and has been booked solid for so long over the winter that we were unable to get full inventory and restock and we appreciate you letting us know the items that were necessary for your comfort and convenience and we were happy to deliver within an hour of notice. The linens in this home are 1,200 thread count and not by any means cheap. Most people are not used to that high of a thread count and they do have a slick feel to them as opposed to the sticky 150-250 count sheets you get in most places. It's a different feel but not by any standard cheap. We refresh these yearly, usually in the spring but the new 2016 set is already going on this week due to your feedback. Once again the Elevator is neither advertised, nor mentioned in the listing and with the new bamboo and Travertine flooring there's still some surplus items in the garage that would make it unsafe for children to play around so that is also currently locked off and hasn't been advertised at all this year as accessible. We've had the issue before where people did not read the listing or look at all of the photos which are accurate, detailed and current. Every sofa, seat, chair, table, bedroom and more are pictured and explained in detail. If you needed more space of a 4 or 5 bedroom home we had plenty other options to choose from. Additionally we do have more new furniture ordered and coming but this owner has only custom high end furnishings in the home and as such, custom orders take quite a while to get made and shipped to Destin. Sorry about the weather while you were here, unfortunately we have no control over that. Red Tide usually only lasts for 4-5 days a year and we just had a lingering one this year but thankfully it's over!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

This Is How Royalty Lives

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with another couple and we loved this house. The master bedroom and bath was larger than my home!!! My wife enjoyed the beauty of the home and short walk to the beach. We like to go out for dinner so we were pleased with how close this was to nice restaurants. I imagine most people will not even want to leave this place as it is so impressive. Hope we can come back next year!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Ozark, Arkansas

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Palazzo by the Sea was great!! We had originally booked for just our family of 5, then when extended family found out they wanted to go too and we ended up with a total of 11, but it worked out great and the house was wonderful. Close enough to the beach to carry the Yeti!! Love the private beach aspect of the rental too! Josh and the staff were very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend it. Living room is a little small for large groups but we were all able to gather in the kitchen - that seems to be where everyone ends up anyway! Book it and make some memories.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Prices & Availability


  • Damage deposit: USD59.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now



Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot