HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gulf Front | Heated Pool | Gourmet Kitchen | Pet Friendly

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,259 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Gulf Front 2 Bed, 2 Bath 16th Floor

Welcome to Sandestin!

Your trip to the beach will be a unforgettable one when you stay in our beautiful Gulf Front Condo. The kitchen has been completely renovated and has a strikingly sophisticate look with the cherry cabinets, stainless appliances, and granite counter tops.

You will not want to stay in the kitchen, however, because the views are so fabulous from the living areas and the balcony. New flat screen TV's are in every room plus DVDs players for when you want to just be inside and relax in comfort and modern luxury.

Enjoy being out all day either on the beach, biking, playing tennis, golfing, fishing, or shopping. At night you can head for fun at Baytowne Wharf Village and to eat at one of many restaurants and quaint bars in Sandestin with nightly live music. The new Tram system passes are included with every rental.

Enjoy stunning ocean front sunsets year round from your 16th floor balcony! Don't wait, our new rental is booking fast and we want you to have your pick of vacation days!

Condo Layout: Sleeps 6

King Bedroom with en-suite bath (sleeps 2)

2 Twins Bedroom with bath (sleeps 2)

Living Room with Queen sofabed (sleeps 2)

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Luxury Beach Rentals
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

About Destin Luxury Beach Rentals

Destin Luxury Beach Rentals is a small family owned and operated vacation rental company that specializes in fine luxury beach homes.

Being a small boutique firm we are able to offer the personalized service our guests deserve to make your vacation one to remember.

Our goal is to provide the most memorable vacation experience possible for your family and friends in our beautiful luxury homes that are all just steps from the most pristine beaches in all of the world!

What makes this condo unique

High End Lush Towels & Toilet Paper

Spa Quality Soaps & Lotions

Beach Chairs, Umbrella & Beach Buggy Cart Provided.

Minimum of 600 Thread Count Linens on ALL beds

High Speed Wi-Fi, Smart Tv's, iPod docks and speakers and more can be found in our homes.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 16
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1259 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • city centre
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Front | Heated Pool | Gourmet Kitchen | Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
5

Beautiful Views!!!

  • 5 of 5

Views were awesome! Entering the front door, the view included the resort and bay area. Once inside, the Gulf of Mexico awaits. Waking up in the master bedroom with an unobstructed view was breathtaking. The condo was as pictured. It was clean and kitchen was well stocked. Sofa, loveseat, and beds were comfortable. Great proximity to everything. This is the second time that I've worked with Jordan at Destin Luxury Beach Rentals and he makes the rental process easy. I definitely recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us again. It's always a pleasure to host your family and we truly appreciate you keeping the condo so clean and well maintained throughout your stay! Look forward to hosting you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

Love this place

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ringgold, Georgia
2

Very Disappointed!

  • 2 of 5

Settled on this pet-friendly condo after many hours researching--so disappointed!

Living room and master smelled like urine--management responded quickly and removed all rugs, which helped a lot. However, they implied the smell was due to my dog peeing on a rug (which my dog could not access). They also quickly came and cleaned up the broken glass that had been in hallway for 2 days, and sent a contractor to fix a broken towel rack. Unfortunately, coordinating fixes is something I hoped to avoid while on vacation.

The sofas in the living room were very grungy, and maintenance offered to have them steam cleaned during our stay, but we declined since we did not want further interruptions. A few other issues with the condo: TV stand was broken, one of the lights in spare bedroom did not work, ironing board needed replacing, and the dead bolt on the front door was broken. This was a safety issue since the spare bedroom where my children stayed were right next to the front door. After the second night, I thought to check their window which is at waist level in the hallway, and discovered it was unlocked.

Kitchen had nice appliances, and was well-stocked with plenty of dishes. It was actually the best part of the condo.

Other issues:

• The first night we settled into bed, we realized the comforter smelled horrible. After stripping the bed to wash everything, we discovered a nasty stained mattress pad and a very old mattress. Be prepared for some back pain!

• The pool was closed when we arrived on Saturday, and did not re-open until Wednesday, which was a significant disappointment to our kids.

• To take your dog to the pet area, you must walk past smelly garbage dumpsters and through wet garbage filth and broken glass, which made me dread taking the dog out each time. Also, there are no lights in the yard area, so going out after dark is quite scary. However, the grass area is nice and large, and bags and a garbage can are provided for waste (although some people don't pick up after their dogs).

• The provided chairs and umbrella are kind of rusty and run down. We decided to rent beach chairs, although later realized the resort allows anyone to set up in front of or beside the folks that pay for rental, so would be better to bring your own chairs and umbrella.

This condo did not meet our expectations. We visit Destin every year, but needless to say, we will not be returning to Beachside II.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback regarding this condo. We’re sorry to hear that this condo didn’t live up to your expectations. I think you will happy to know that we have recently upgraded all of living room furniture and replaced/fixed all of the other items mentioned in your review. We do apologize that everything wasn’t in working order upon your arrival and never want our guests to have a bad experience, so we do post a 24 hour phone number to call to in case something is needed to make your stay more pleasant. You can walk down the interior corridor and don't have to walk past garbage to get to the pet park. We did offer and try to rectify all of the items within an hour of notice but the majority of work was refused by the guest so we were not able to quickly address any of the complaints.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Fantastic Views!

  • 4 of 5

Nicely-decorated. Lots of nice beach chairs, umbrella, boards; plenty of extra towels & washcloths, and paper, soap and other supplies provided! Extra small kitchen appliances, as well as generous pots, pans & dishes. 5 comfortable chairs and large table provided on balcony. Sofa and master bedroom mattress really need replacing, however; very uncomfortable. (Sofa cushions are very thin and seem/smell somewhat grungy.) Cards need to be provided for tram ride; tram drivers said bracelets are no longer used for them; they reluctantly allowed us to ride.

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect view!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is exactly as described. From the Master, you have a breath taking view as well as the balcony. It's furnished very well. This property is the best place to stay in Destin. The owners have plenty of beach chairs and an umbrella. They are very easy to work with. The renting process was a breeze. My favorite detail for Beashside ll is the glass look through on the balcony rather than having a bar gate. The picture above is not updated. You do not have to peep through the bars. A glass panel is in place and it provides a flawless view of the ocean and you can see forever down the beach turn. It makes your view spectacular! Our only minor complaint was that the air unit blows loudly when running. We had to turn up the tv during the times when it kicked on. And while this has absolutely nothing to do with the condo itself, our lower neighbors smoked outside which blew up to our balcony. For non-smokers, it was very difficult to enjoy the space since we couldn't stay on the beach due to rain, nor at night to enjoy the atmosphere. It's no reflection on the condo itself, it was just our experience with this trip. It rained during most of our stay, so we went to The Gulfarium. They offer a dolphin show. It was a very nice, fun place. Most exhibits are outdoor, however most of the areas are covered. We just took our umbrella, There is a free trolley service that can take you across to Baytowne Whatf for shopping & eating, or you can rent bikes on the property. This unit was very clean and decorated beautifully. We would definitely stay here again without question. It will still get a 5 star rating from us.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clinton, LA
5

Beautiful condo...

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in May. The condo was all we expected and more. Our four legged daughter, enjoyed the dog park. The only "problem" with our stay, was having to leave too soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Pets are $150\each
  • Damage deposit: USD59.00
Available
Unavailable