HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Renovated and newly furnished home that sleepes 6 people

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 bath home plus a bonus room with separate entrance/could be another bedroom with it's own bathroom.

House is renovated with all new furniture, beds, mattresses, bedding and every single thing. 5 minutes drive from Warm Mineral Springs and two minutes from Tamiami Trail. 15 minutes from Englewood Beach and 25 minutes from Venice Beach. It could accommodate 3 couples. It has a garage and carport as well as 4 more parking spaces. All appliances are new and all kitchen dishes and utensils are new. Once you stay in this house you will always want to come back to it. Dining table seats 6 people.


Property Manager
Josif Borovic
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Serbian, Croatian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 September, 2017

Location

5 minutes drive from the Warm Mineral Spring with water temperatures of 87 F.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in the North Port in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • 3rd Bedroom is the bonus room with a queen sofa sleeper, separate entrance and a it's own bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Renovated and newly furnished home that sleepes 6 people
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Sharon, Ontario
2

You get what you pay for.

  • 2 of 5

Clean, nicely decorated and neat but very small. Kitchen fits one person at a time. Bathtub shower so small you must stand sideways to use it. One bedroom you must leave the room to turn on/off the only working lights. Palm/Roof Rats in the roof of the back room all month. Very noisy neighborhood, busy street with every 2nd car no or broken muffler or music blaring loudly distracting inside the home. Permanent neighbors dog constantly barking at every passerby. Water smelt like swamp water be prepared to buy all your drinking/cooking water. No patio furniture. Missed having an outdoor grill forced to use the closet of a kitchen. P Gaffney

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Interesting exaggeration by someone who objected to paying $150 for a damage to the flat top kitchen stove. The full repair will cost more than $350... The neighborhood happens to be rather quiet with occasional noise...The house is cute, clean , safe with interesting places for light switches that all work.... The pictures show the size of the rooms and kitchen adequately. I am an owner and a rather large man (over 250 lb) with no problem moving around or taking shower in both bathrooms.... there are neighborhood cats (not rats) walking on the roof at times,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Rental was what I expected. Small but clean.

  • 3 of 5

Enjoyed stay, but neighborhood was very noisy.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carlisle Pa
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our recent stay at this cute Florida home. It met our needs perfectly and loved the nice, quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed working with Ann, the property manager, very much.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Florida style house

  • 5 of 5

Cute house in traditional Florida style. Spotlessly clean, with everything handy.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, quiet, comfortable home and neighborhood in a bird sanctuary!

  • 5 of 5

This home is tastefully and thoughtfully furnished and decorated with private driveway and carport. Helen has provided just about everything a vacationer needs. Excellent, secure wifi connection, easy access to main highways, shops, and restaurants. Great birding location for southwest Florida. Definitely would recommend to friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very Good

  • 4 of 5

The property overall had all the facilities for a comfortable stay ,

Although we are use to larger room sizes as compare to the places we had rented before in America .

The plus sign is that the owner is an excellent host , she stays close by and personally looks after every tiny need .

Every little detail is well assured by her even before we start the holiday .

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in the North Port, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter 2017
15 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£431
for 4 nights
From
£108
£747
£2,813
 
 
Holidays 2017
16 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£622
for 5 nights
From
£124
£830
 
 
Winter 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£431
for 4 nights
From
£108
£747
£2,813
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£415
for 4 nights
From
£104
£705
£2,448
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £370.4

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals