Evolve Vacation Rental Network
- English, French, German, Spanish
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Nice house. Pool and backyard could use some maintenance. Otherwise pleasant stay
Dont stay here
Pool was filthy. Washing machine didn't work. Toilet over flowed and needed to be fixed our first night. No dishwasher. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT. we left 2 days early
Bad AC and dirty house
Check in was simple enough. Our contact provided us with easy instructions to access the property.
Once inside we noticed it was hot. The only thing cooling this house was three window units. It was almost 90 in the house during the day. There were noodles hardened to the kitchen table chairs. The floor was dirty. We had to do a top to bottom clean before even unloading our luggage. The beds had no sheets, covers, or pillow cases when we arrived. After searching over the entire house we finally found them in the dryer outside. So we had to clean the entire house and then make our beds on our first night. The ac units were extremely insufficient for the house size. The house would get unbarribly hot shortly after the sun came up and would only cool down after the sun went down. So the house was not usable during the day. I believe this could be a nice rental property if the owners would take some pride in their home. I won’t be staying here again.
This was a total scam the property has issues with the AC not working and problems with the pool too
My experience was terrible the property has no AC and the swimming pool was dirty and with no water circulation there is a cat that was pooping inside the pool as well I couldn’t stay there I only spent one night and run out of there evolve needs to remove this property from listing is dirty and is not ready for vacation rental with this major issues again no AC and no swimming pool two must in the Florida area
I wish I can insert some pictures but I don’t think is possible they charge me some fees and I lost money for staying in a 85 degrees house for one night the rest of the money was refunded by EVOLVE because the owner was trying to make wait for her to fix all the wrong things and even offer to put a window unit in the house
So my rate is zero AND MY ADVICE TO YOU IS DO NOT STAY AT THIS PROPERTY EVER
great place, beautiful outdoor space
Good experience, AC issue, seemed to correct itself after 9pm. No washcloths or dishrags and no light in laundry room. Would stay here again.
Didn't love, love it
We stayed her for about a week as we were working on our boat, extending the rental through our visit because of delays in our project.
The property is managed by Evolve, I guess a management company? They don't communicate over VRBO, all of the payments and such are managed outside of VRBO. Wasn't a good booking experience. I had to chase them for details on accessing the rental, then was directed to speak with the owner directly. I book with VRBO to work within VRBO, not have to chase people around, etc.
The owner was nice and responsive - sent them a couple of text messages throughout our stay because the yard was really dirty and the leaves kept falling into the pool. We never did get to use the pool. It was cleaned the day before we left, but we were pretty nervous about the dirtiness.
The home was okay - I think the A/C filters need to be checked? The air was pretty musty. The bed was comfortable, and we paid a great price for the rental... but I would have preferred to pay a bit extra and have a cleaner more well taken care of place.
If you're looking for a budget spot, and don't care about things being spotless, rent this place. It's a great deal, just wasn't our cup of tea.
Leanne, we're sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations. Here at Evolve, we assist homeowners with marketing and booking their homes and it's our goal to make renting homes a streamlined experience for everyone. We regret your communication with Evolve wasn't what you had hoped for. Please know we have shared your comments with the relevant teams so future guests can receive the exceptional service we strive to provide. In regards to the home, we appreciate that you reached out to the homeowner while you were in residence. We're glad you were ultimately satisfied once they promptly resolved the issues mentioned. They work hard to ensure guests have the optimal stay. Thank you for your insight! Best, the Evolve Team