HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ski chalet with mountain views

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,582 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous custom built cedar ski chalet nestled in forest with views galore!

This cabin is located right in the heart of snoqualmie pass, walking distance to summit central ski lifts. The lot is filled with conifer trees and gorgeous views are all around.

Great in the summer for all the awesome hiking trails and fishing in nearby lakes.

In the fall, there is abundant mushroom hunting in the forest.

In the winter, you have easy access to snoqualmie summit west, central and east ski areas, tubing center as well as alpental ski area. There is also a great sledding hill right in the back yard!

A recently opened brew pub, dru bru, is just down the main road and offers fantastic micro-brews and growlers to go! Next door to dru bru is the commonwealth restaurant, bringing high quality dining to the pass.

We do have wi-fi internet access and roku for streaming movies. Please note, the internet can be slow, especially when using roku. We have not had issues with cell phone service though.

There is a ping pong table, darts, sleds, board games, dvd's and roku to keep you entertained!

So, come enjoy our family cabin. Bring the whole family, invite some friends and kick back and relax!

Note: Kids under 3 y.o stay free!

Second Note: No Pets allowed. Deposit will be forfeited for violations.

More Details

Owner
Rhea
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

About Rhea

We are a Seattle family with a 6 year old daughter. We bought this as our family cabin in 2014 to spend more time in the mountains and explore the stunning Snoqualmie region. We hope you enjoy the cabin as much as we do!

Rhea purchased this chalet in 2014

Why Rhea chose Central Cascade Mountains

This cabin is located only an hour away from Seattle, with very convenient access. It is located near I-90, but is surrounded by trees and mountains, so you'd never know the highway was so close. It is also walking distance to the ski lifts and tubing center.

What makes this chalet unique

The cabin has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms located on three floors, so it makes it perfect for 2 families with kids. You can spread out, relax and not feel like you are all on top of each other. A real getaway for friends!

Location

Car: necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Snoqualmie Pass in Kittitas County

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1582 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , And sink.
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , And sink
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , And sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed , Loft is open to living room below.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Bunk Bed , Two twin size beds to bunk.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living Room - 1 Large Double Bed , Futon in main living room.
  • Top Floor Loft: Full size bed, Queen size Futon Middle Floor: Twin size bunk beds in a bedroom, Queen size futon in living room. Lower Floor: Queen size bed in bedroom. The lower room is the most private, with no windows, so waking up with sun is not possible. Upstairs loft has two beds, but is partially open to the living area below. There is also space to put down our queen size blow up mattress and sleeping bags in basement.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski chalet with mountain views
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
5

Cute and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

Thoughtful cabin, very nice and responsive owner, we had such a great time. The home was so sweetly decorated, and the owner even left us a bag of espresso beans as a welcome gift. We wanted for nothing, every supply we would want was there. Very comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for the nice review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. You are welcome back anytime!! Rhea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house to share with family. All the comforts of home.

  • 5 of 5

We had three families together and there was room for everyone because of two futons put to use. We had a little one and found Lincoln Logs and other kids' things. The kitchen and laundry area worked well for us too. There was even a guitar which my brother tuned and serenaded us. Thanks Rhea

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking good care of the cabin. The place looked great! You are welcome back any time! Rhea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The cabin is nice and well stocked with everything you need.

  • 4 of 5

We had a very enjoyable girls weekend at this property. Loved the feel of the cabin and plenty of room! Fully stocked with everything we needed and then some even a bag of fresh coffee beans. Only downfall was a very steep driveway with limited parking.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking such good care of our cabin! You left the cabin in an exceptional state! As for the parking, the driveway is steep, true, that lends itself to the high views of the mountain. It can fit 3 cars comfortably, and that tends to accommodate the maximum amount of guests we typically have, between 6-10 people. If more cars are needed, there is overflow parking, but typically, it's not needed unless there is a ton of snow on the driveway. I hope you found it doable for your party of 3. Thank you, and I do hope you consider our cabin in the future! Cheers, Rhea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Stay

  • 5 of 5

This place was a good fit for our weekend get away. We enjoyed being so close to the ski lifts. It was a bit of a walk but for us easier then driving when we headed to summit central. The only downside (good problem to have) was there was almost too much snow at the house. This made it difficult to access via the "snow stairs," but there was some shovels and sand and we helped clean up the snow stairs to help make the trek to the house from the parking area easier. Also had to keep an eye out for dog poop when walking around the yard. All in all though great place. Thanks for the awesome weekend and fun stay!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Bryce! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Yes, there are dogs in the neighborhood that roam free in the Winter, and when Spring comes, and snow melts, there are often some "surprises". It's a temporary issue and one that eventually resolves itself. Life in the wild, I suppose :) . But thank you! Rhea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York City
5

Wonderful, cozy cabin that is walking distance to Summit Central

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time staying here and skiing for a few days. Rhea was great. She promptly responded to any questions we had and the house was well stocked with toys and movies for our young children. It was also nice to be able to walk to Summit Central without having to walk much along the main road (though if you were carrying skis, it wouldn't be more difficult). Definitely be sure you have snow tires or chains with you. The small neighborhood can be a little tricky to leave if there is compact snow and ice.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking such good care of our cabin. You are welcome back any time! Cheers, Rhea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a wonderful place !!!

  • 5 of 5

Magical winter wonderland. My daughter's family and I (grandma) wanted a peaceful weekend in the snow. We found snow - lots of it along with the fun and relaxation we were seeking. This three level chalet provided ample room for the six of us. Toasty fire, toys galore for the tots. We went sledding, baked, read books. I highly recommend this home if you are looking for a place to get away. Skiing, snowboarding, sledding are minutes away. No complaints from us. Big plus - Rhea, the owner went above and beyond to insure we had a pleasant stay.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking good care of the cabin. You are welcome back any time! Cheers, Rhea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Snoqualmie Pass, Cascade Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Thanksgiving 2017
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£822
for 3 nights
From
£246
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
27 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£494
for 2 nights
From
£205
£1,356
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years
21 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,007
for 3 nights
From
£308
£1,992
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£404
for 2 nights
From
£160
£1,065
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £83.61
Refundable Damage Deposit £266.04
Tax Rate 8.0%

Full cancellation with 30 days of booking.

No pets allowed. Damage deposit will be forfeited for violations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals