Allen, Craig, or Robert
- English, Spanish
The pictures on HomeAway do not reflect the actual condo. The sofa and carpet were falling apart and old. The drain in the shower took forever to drain out the water. We found two can openers that we old and rusty and did not work. The knives were not sharp. One of the burners on the stove did not work. I would not stay here again and especially not at the price I paid. Some of the fixtures and closet doors were rusted as well. Please fix up the condo.
Check-in is a nightmare
Check-in was a horrible I sent my husband to get the room keys and check-in for Father’s Day weekend. I didn’t know it was going to be a headache for him I felt so bad. The lady at the counter was not only very rude, but she kept giving my husband the run around about being able to check-in at the listed check-in time which is 4pm. It was 03:45pm when he arrived at the office for the keys. So it too all the way till 04:10pm for him to get the keys from them. We get the condo and it has 2 cleaning ladies inside staying we cannot go in yet they were not done cleaning it. I had 5 people including a pooped infant bags galore and we were being told we could only stay in the first room while they finished it’s already 04:45pm at this point. They did not leave the condo until 04:55pm. Please be advised this rental place does not plan accordingly to busy weekends and check-in time is not honored. The place was as pictured except the living room. The couches are peeling and the carpet sheds everywhere. Anyway the rest of the trip was great, loved the location, and rest of the facility. They did try to make it up giving us a late checkout, I just felt awful what a great start to my husband on Father’s Day weekend.
Delila, thank you for choosing our condo for your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues at check in. Father's Day weekend was very busy, it is extremely rare, but at times a delay can happen, I am very sorry to hear that it happened to you. The young lady was not trying to be rude, she is required to follow the set rules, even though it was only 15 minutes you had to wait for the keys it did help the people doing the cleaning. We did our best to accommodate you for the 45 minute delay for check in and offered a free 4 hour late check out. I do wish we could have done more but again, it is very rare to have delays. I am so happy to see that overall you had a great stay. I am happy to let you and any future guests know that all issues have been addressed and we are happy and ready for our next guests.