HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

A Shore Thing-5BR-AVAIL12/8-12/12 $962 -RJ Fun Pass-2TIX*Buy3Get1FreeThru12.31*Wk2Bch

People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Miramar Beach - A Shore Thing-5BR-AVAIL12/8-12/12 $962 -RJ Fun Pass-2TIX*Buy3Get1FreeThru12.31*Wk2Bch

Bedrooms 5, Bathrooms 3.5, Sleeps 14

Top Reasons to Choose this Elegant Home:

1. Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Emerald Shores' gated community has a one of a kind Beach Pavilion, with restrooms and showers.

3. Emerald Shores amenities: Seasonal Tram to the Beach, Two Pools (one seasonally heated), Tennis Court, Basketball Goal,Shuffleboard and Sidewalks.

4. Fabulous Home with Vaulted Ceilings, Gorgeous Granite Island (centerpiece of the spacious Great Room) Stainless appliances, Two Balconies, Porch, Arched windows, plus Bamboo and Travertine Floors.

5. A Shore Thing is about 700 yards to gorgeous Miramar Beach!

6. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

7. Location: Just a 6 minute drive from the Silver Sands Outlet Mall and 10 minutes from Grand Boulevard Town Center and Destin Commons with over 75 shops and restaurant as well as a 14 screen movie theater with pop up fountains. Walk to Captain Dave's on the Gulf or Pompano Joe's for a drink or bite!

Ways to Book Online

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*This property is Not Available for rent to those under the age of 25. No Exceptions.*

A Shore Thing is a gorgeous five bedroom, three and a half bath home in Emerald Shores that sleeps 14. You'll be only about 700 yards from stunning Miramar Beach in this home that's loaded with amenities. Boasting vaulted ceilings, a fabulous Granite Island which is the centerpiece of the spacious great room, Stainless appliances in the Kitchen, arched windows, Bamboo & Travertine flooring, the amenities of this home will blow you away!

The Bed Set up is this:

1st Floor: King Master

2nd Floor: Bunkroom with two Fulls and Two Twins (sleeps 6)

2nd Floor: Bedroom with Queen

3rd Floor: King Bedroom

3rd Floor: Bedroom with two Twins.

Emerald Shores is a unique, gated resort community in lovely Miramar Beach comprised of 95 stucco homes. This one of a kind neighborhood boasts its own private beach pavilion with restrooms, showers and a sunbathing deck with chairs. Neighborhood amenities include a tennis court, basketball court, two pools (one seasonally heated) and a seasonal tram to the beach.

Area Attractions:

Want a break from the beach? You’re just minutes from Big Kahuna's Water Park, The Track Family Fun Center offering go-karts, mini-golf, and bumper boats, Destin's Hard Rock Cafe, Rave Motion Pictures, electric car and motorcycle rentals, parasailing, scuba diving, boat and jet ski rentals, fishing charters, dolphin cruises, and the nation's #1 designer outlet mall at Silver Sands of Sandestin.

Grand Boulevard Town Center is a pedestrian-friendly, shopping and dining complex on the area's main thoroughfare, and is just a hop, skip, and jump from the Sandestin Resort. For the high-end shopper, the center offers everything from Fusion Art Glass Gallery to Brooks Brothers Country Club. A number of boutiques, such as Hello, Sunshine and Magnolia House, carry fare you can't find anywhere else. Dining options include Mitchell's Fish Market, P. F. Chang's China Bistro, and Cantina Laredo Gourmet Mexican Food. In 2013, Walton County’s first movie theater opened at Grand Boulevard’s Town Center - the state-of-the-art Boulevard 10 Movie Theater.

~Another lovely rental managed by RealJoy Vacations~

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

A Shore Thing-5BR-AVAIL12/8-12/12 $962 -RJ Fun Pass-2TIX*Buy3Get1FreeThru12.31*Wk2Bch
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
4

Excellent location, well furnished, unpack and play!

  • 4 of 5

We were skeptical about photos and the reality of our home away from home and what it would actually be. The home was exactly as described and in good order. The staff was quick to act regarding any question or need. The kids noticed that their television had no sound, staff had the tv swapped within one hour.

The pools were great! The laundry machine for 6 adults with 6 kids was beyond its worth. The bathrooms all updated and the rooms very nice and comfortable. The kitchen area was amazing and we had enough room for all 12 of us to have an abundance of elbow room. The microwave and oven came in very handy as well.

With having your own private area for the beach you didn't have to fight for a spot. the only surprise was that the "front" row of the beach was taken by umbrellas and chairs that you could rent for the day. And they didn't move. It was a nuisance to get around them especially when others rented them and had their things on the ground. BUT once your past it and in the water it really didn't matter. It's not a deal breaker, but I was happy to sit in front of them for free, with the tides keeping us cool.

This was a great experience and I would come back to this area.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and the kind words regarding this lovely 5 Bedroom home. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that our team was able to help make your stay enjoyable! We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime; we have great fall/winter rates right now (and the beaches tend to be a little less crowded in the off-season, which is a bonus)!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented A Shore Thing for our family event. We had three families and the layout of the house was absolutely perfect for us! The home was in excellent condition, extremely clean, and had all of the items we needed. We loved all of the patios and how close it was to the beach. The security at the beach cabana was great and kept a great eye to ensure we didn't leave anything. We have no complaints about the house at all. The neighborhood pools were small but not busy and well kept. The only thing I would recommend is more garbage bags for the kitchen. Would recommend to anyone as there are rooms on each of the three floors. Also recommend getting to the beach early.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed A Shore Thing! It is a lovely and spacious home that's super convenient to the beach and the neighborhood pools. We're glad to hear that you had such a great experience with the security at the Emerald Shores beach cabana as well. Thank you for joining us, we hope that you'll stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thompsons Station, TN
2

Needs TLC

  • 2 of 5

This is the second year in a row that we have been disappointed with our vacation rental. This home needed some TLC. Most of the blinds were broke so you couldn't open then, as well as, none of them had any window treatments, so around 5:30am it was very bright in the rooms. The kitchen was very limited in supplies, we are a family that likes to cook while we are on vacation & had a difficult time doing that. The community pools were nice, but nothing to exciting. We will be looking at other companies to rent from in the future.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We haven't had other comments about the blinds or lack of window treatments but will have an inspector assess the home. We wish that you had contacted us about feeling that the kitchen contained limited supplies. We keep kitchen supplies in our warehouse and would have been happy to bring you what you needed. We provide our guests with an app to contact us, phone numbers and email addresses, so that you can reach us in case issues arise. We have photos of the neighborhood pools on our website, so that our guests know what to expect. We hope that you enjoyed the close access to the beach and were able to enjoy the free activities included in the RealJOY Fun Pass and DVD Rentals. It always saddens us to hear that a guest didn't enjoy an accommodation and that we could have made it better had we received a call. It doesn't look like you've stayed with us before, we hope that you will consider staying with us again, and call us if you need us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS)
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • 3 night minimum, except 4th of July, we're looking for a weekly booking
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Miramar Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom on main floor with King
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed , 2nd Fl Queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 3rd Fl King Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 2nd Fl Bunkroom w/Two Twins over Two Fulls (sleeps 6)
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , 3rd Fl Bedroom w/Two Twins
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Emerald Shores' gated community has a one of a kind Beach Pavilion, with restrooms and showers. Emerald Shores amenities: Seasonal Tram to the Beach, Two Pools (one seasonally heated), Tennis Court, Basketball Goal,Shuffleboard and Sidewalks.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties