HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Clean Rental In The Center Of Providence

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Ward 13 - West Fountain House

City Rental Close To Restaurants And Universities

We took a bit of a hiatus but now we are back hosting. Please come and stay in our beautiful, sunlit space in the heart of historic Providence. The apartment is located in a newly renovated historic home located walking distance to the restaurants of Broadway and Westminster. Laundry, internet, cable, off street parking all included. Close to public transportation. Kitchen with new appliances. Master bedroom with air conditioning. Sleeps 4-5 people comfortably. Pet friendly. Owner Brown University affiliated. Two night stay minimum, thanks!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Allysia M Guy
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
22 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Allysia M Guy

New Yorker that studied at Brown University and couldn't give up charming Providence.

Allysia M Guy purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Allysia M Guy chose Providence

Across the street to my favorite restaurant North as well as many others

Reviews

3/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Clean Rental In The Center Of Providence
average rating of 3.0 based on 11 reviews
5

I enjoyed the space, the location, and the freedom I received from the space.

  • 5 of 5

I was in town for a conference at Brown University, and wanted a comfortable living situation. Hotels are nice, but they come with many rules and regulations. I felt as if I was a resident of the apartment and neighborhood. It was a friendly atmosphere in other words. Providence is the best place to be to witness the seasons develop! Fall in Providence is a sight I encourage individuals to experience. It was Halloween weekend and the city was vibrant. After disecting a conference full of history, partying with colleagues, and enjoying the city this apartment was perfect for a good night rest. Only suggestion I have will be installing blinds in the apartment. I enjoy my privacy and I think having blinds give people the option to open or close.

For me this apartment was the right place for my well being. I noticed the owner has a lot of books, I'll be seeing in the future (medical books). The art work that was displayed made me feel at ease. As a student of color who just attended the 50th anniversaryof the Black Pantger Party, I felt the apartment secured my feelings! I was very appreciative of this apartment, because individuals adapt to their environment and this apartment/Providence were positive environments!

Thank you

Best,

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Unfortunate stay

  • 2 of 5

This inexpensive rental a mile and a half from campus is in need of some serious TLC. No blinds or curtains on any of the windows, torn screens and, worst of all, the toilet was not bolted down to the floor.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WE just had our plumbers to the home and I assure that the newly renovated bathroom has new toilet that is in fact bolted down, Also, we have have two screens in the bathroom remaining from previous owners that need replacement however it is not an eye sore and it is cold now so it really shouldn't spoil the stay. The apt is good enough for us and we are very comfortable in our space when we visit Providence. It is very good deal for what it is in terms of location, parking, sleeping arrangements, cleanliness and appliances. If one wants a perfect place there are many places to rent above this price. range, We have kept the price of this place low for many reasons.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton, Ohio
3

Spacious Apartment in the Center of Providence

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was comfortable, and spacious. Reasonable value. Convenient location in the center of Providence within walking distance to local restaurants and downtown. The apartment manager was very easy to communicate with, and provided prompt responses via text. The kitchen was adequately equipped , personally, I missed a coffee maker and a microwave. We used the tea pot to make tea in place of coffee. Bathroom was clean and had a very nice shower, plenty of towels. Double bed in back bedroom, was solid and comfortable. The living room has a large comfortable sofa, wifi worked fine, TV was not connected to cable, we were disappointed we could not watch any cable news or debates on a rainy Sunday. One more thing that I missed was window blinds especially in the bathroom---to provide more privacy. Overall, we were very pleased to have a spacious apartment in the center of Providence, at a reasonable rate. I would return to this rental again, and would bring instant coffee!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Medford
2

Adequate for the price

  • 2 of 5

If you need an apartment in Providence and your budgeted is limited this apartment may be acceptable. On the plus side, it does have parking behind the house and the neighborhood is walkable. The photos give a reasonable impression of what you can expect. The bed in the bedroom is excellent. For the most part, the apartment is quiet, reasonably clean and comfortably heated. On the minus side, the stairs are steep. Our stay was marred by 3 factors. One was that the onsite person had no idea we were coming. Apparently I should have received an email that told me to call her, but I didn't receive it. Since I reserved and paid a month in advance, I think she should have known we were scheduled. The second was that on our first morning the toilet backed up. The manager's response was to bring us a bottle of Liquid Plummer an hour later. My son-in-law had to deal with it. The third was that on Saturday night the people downstairs had an all-night party. From 4 - 5 a.m. there was a loud argument.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We share our home with people when we are not occupying this space. This guest was given a poor review by us weeks ago before this one was received. she did not follow instruction and literally broke into our back entrance. I have a copy of all correspondence with her. She did in fact recieve clear instructions on how to enter the space. The apt is located on the 3rd floor. That is clear in the advertisement however the front stairwell used for guest is quit wide. This guest took it upon herself to walk into the back door using the narrow back stairwell to enter my managers apartment without warning. She also was agressive on the phone yelling and cursing when I attempted to help her get situated after she failed to follow instruction. I wanted to cancel her reservation but my house manager is very sweet saw that she had children and let her stay with close watch. I filed a formal complaint with vrbo about this guest on the spot. I suspect the review had something to do with her poor communication and lack of social graces in this instance. We are a loving caring family and we work to keep this space free of bad energy. My guess is that my house manager was not thrilled to help her with any acute issues such as a toilet plunge. I would not be either. This was our worst encounter out of the all our reservations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable, clean and very convenient

  • 4 of 5

My friend and I very much enjoyed the apartment. It was extremely clean, comfortable and affordable. Tia, the building manager, was super friendly and was available for any requests. She was great at recommending restaurants and things to do around town. The neighborhood was quaint and there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance, as well as being a fairly short walk to downtown. There was an outstanding restaurant (called North) down the street. North also owns a bakery which was across from the house. Again, outstanding! There was a new fried chicken/southern food place across the street that looked wonderful, but we didn't have a chance to try it.

Yes, the three flights of steps were a bit of a challenge with our heavy luggage, but Tia was more than happy to help us. As other folks have mentioned, there was some spackle on the walls, which, I guess if you are picky, could be considered unsightly. The apartment looks like it was recently renovated and the bathroom was beautiful. Again, it was extremely affordable, so I certainly didn't mind that it wasn't the Ritz. Tia made sure we had plenty of sheets, towels, toilet paper, dish soap, etc. And the wifi was great! Coming from a rural area, I was so happy to be able to stream movies. :-)

When we come back to Providence next year, we will be staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good spot, relatively convenient.

  • 5 of 5

Worked well for what we needed. It was just a place to lay our heads and worked perfectly well for that. 12 min walk to downtown.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Ward 13, Rhode Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£82
for 1 night
From
£82
£477
£2,168
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £39
Refundable Damage Deposit £79
Tax Rate 10.0%

50% refund for cancellations

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Ward 13 in Rhode Island

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties