HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ramsgate 9 - Fully Updated! Amazing Gulf Front Condo! Close to Rosemary!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Ramsgate 9 –

Fully Remodeled! Modern yet quaint décor make this one of the best one bedroom gulf front condos in the area! We spared no expense - Granite counter tops throughout (kitchen and bathroom) All brand new stainless appliances, new tile floors, flat screens throughout and all new furniture in every room. Enjoy stunning views from you private gulf front balcony. This building sits high up on the bluff so you can see out for miles and miles!

The surrounding area is just perfect! Here are some highlights of Rosemary beach and Seacrest Beach communities! – Both within a short bike ride of Ramsgate!

Seacrest Beach –

This is truly One of South Walton’s Finest Areas! This lovely beachside community was built with families in mind! In Seacrest beach you will find numerous local boutique shops and dining options – each completely unique to this area! The dining choices range from sandwich shops and coffee bistros to upscale sports bars and fine dining (of course!) The scenic drive along 30A is lined with wide, well maintained bike paths and finely manicured landscaping so you can enjoy the natural beauty as you cruise! This quaint beachside village rest between the world renowned Seaside community and rosemary beach – truly a one of a kind location for your next vacation!

Scenic 30A offers year round festivals including the Teluride Mountain film festival in Water Color as well as the Digital Graffiti art festival in Alys Beach! Ideally located, you will get a taste of serenity and peace without being too far from just about anything you could ever want to do! Pier Park is just 10 minutes down the road for all the shopping, dining, movies and rides for the kids you’ll ever need!

Rosemary beach -

Featuring bold architectural influences from the West Indies, Rosemary Beach is a master-planned development that has been carefully crafted to create a truly one-of-kind experience. Scattered greens (many discoverable only via wood-planked paths) create a classic family experience. The city center provides ample options for shopping and dining and, of course, the pristine white sand beaches offer the ideal backdrop for sunny endeavors.

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Reef
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

About Ocean Reef

For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Ocean Reef chose Seacrest Beach

Well-placed between Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach, this colorful and blossoming coastal community is close to the best attractions along South Walton’s 30A, yet manages to remain quiet and relaxed. The recent addition of a community titled Seacrest North has expanded the selection of vacation rental homes. This master-planned development is centered on South Walton’s largest community pool (over 15,000 sq. ft.) and is quickly becoming a family friendly favorite! Additional accommodations offered in Seacrest Beach include beachfront and beach view homes, quaint cottages and a varied selection of condominiums.

What makes this house unique

24-Hour Guest Services

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Seacrest Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Ramsgate 9 - Fully Updated! Amazing Gulf Front Condo! Close to Rosemary!
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
4

Great spot!!

  • 4 of 5

The views are amazing and it’s was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I would say that it needed is curtains in the bedroom. There is a shade but lots of light comes in .

Would definitely go back!!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, We'll certainly look into the suggestion for window treatments in the bedroom. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great unit, great view, great location on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Unit is very nice, clean and up to date.

The view from the unit is fantastic and the location on the beach is great with few people.

We love this spot... closer to Rosemary and we had all our meals there with smaller crowds and less waiting.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Scott, thanks for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again next year. Give us a shout when you're ready to put your toes back in the sugary white sands of the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

The condo was not clean, starting at the front door, continuing to the bi-fold doors on the a/c unit, and tub drain clogged with hair. For what they charge for "cleaning" I would expect better.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janice, thanks for the feedback we are sorry that the property was not to the standards. We hope that this doesn't deter you from returning and hope to see you on the beach again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

"Fully updated" MINUS the mattress

  • 1 of 5

This is more of a warning rather than a review. My fiancé and I booked this condo for a week; however, we were only able to sleep in the bed for one night. For the remainder of the trip we slept on the pull out sofa and even ended up having to buy an air mattress to withstand the rest of our trip. Listen to me when I tell you that the bed is unbearable. The first (and only) night that we slept in the bed, my fiancé actually woke up and said that he thought he had passed out on the kitchen table. If you're looking for REST and relaxation DO NOT book this condo. You will NOT get good rest. The mattress is very hard with absolutely no give or support. Your back and hips will hate you in the morning. Also, it's important to note that my fiancé and I are not particular about a specific brand of mattress. In my years of travel I've never been one to be picky about the sleeping situation..I've never experienced a condo where the bed was intolerable until my stay at Ramsgate 9. I can't stress this issue enough! BEWARE!!!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Reagan, thank you for staying with us although it sounds if your stay was not a pleasant one. Surprisingly, this is the first complaint we have received in regards to the bed being unbearable. We are currently in contact with the homeowner to see what steps are necessary to address this issue. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to the beautiful Emerald Coast and we will hand select a property fit just for you. Warm regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed this condo so much! Amazing view, clean, and well decorated!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anna, thanks for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Just give us a call when you are ready to return to our beautiful sugar white beaches.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Available
Unavailable