HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Tellico Cabins View Point With Hot Tub

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

This log cabin has a spectacular view of the mountain ranges and the valley below! There is sleeping for six in two queen bedrooms and a fold out sofa in the loft area. There are two and one half baths plus a covered wraparound porch which you will never want to leave. Hot tub, pool table, and satellite TV in each bedroom and Great Room with DVD player, washer and dryer, gas grill, and gas fireplace for cool mountain evenings make this a favorite!. Come for the view and let us take care of the details. There is a garage and the roads are paved so both are great for bikes! I have a total of 5 cabins on VRBO; Bear, Deer, Angler And Cowboy as well. Please look at the reviews on these for more information.

Property Manager
Doug Morris
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 January, 2017

About Doug Morris

I am a huge outdoor enthusiast. I love to hike, ride mt. bikes and motorcycles all through the national forest. I found Tellico Plains riding motorcycles in the area and fell in love with it. I want to share this outdoor playground.

Doug Morris purchased this cabin in 2015


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

Tellico Cabins View Point With Hot Tub
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews

The property was everything we were expecting.

  • 5 of 5

The experience was very satisfying albeit to short. Three days was not enough to experience all the amenities that are offered by the surrounding areas. Would definitely stay again. The property was clean and well maintained.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful cabin, great view.

  • 4 of 5

We were at this cabin over Thanksgiving which lent us to do a lot of cooking, if you plan on visiting this cabin and plan on doing a lot kitchen work I would bring your favorite things (knives, containers, etc) There is the bare minimum which is fine if you aren't planning on a lot of food pre.. other than that I would recommend this cabin to everyone.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy, quite cabin and great view from the hot tub!

  • 5 of 5

Cabin was a great getaway for the weekend. The cabin is comfortable and we settled right in. Best part was the hot tub and the view outside! Brought our food to cook meals for the weekend, and there are plenty of pots, pans, plates, glasses, etc. While we brought what we needed, good for other travelers to note there are no oils, spices, or toiletries provided. So, make sure you bring what you need. Will return for a long weekend in the future. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

View is great cabin was under par.

  • 1 of 5

Veiws were great considering the forest fires. The cabin needs much work. The downstairs shower wouldn't drain, the door exiting the master bedroom was jammed shut, the porch light didn't work outside that door, there were nails sticking out of the deck which sliced my husbands foot wide open, the WiFi wouldn't connect to any of our four devices, the hot tub was dirty, the dishes were dirty, the bed in the matter bedroom rolled to the center very badly, the recliners in the couch were hard to retract, the pillows were down filled which caused me to have several asthma attacks, the half bath bathroom door would not latch, and half the light bulbs in the cabin were blown. We will not be returning to this cabin.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is so extreme it almost seems malicious. Traveler left a note with some of these complaints but not all. I called her to discuss because I take this very serious and thought we had resolved most of these issues. She indicated that her husband nicked his foot on a nail head but said nothing about slicing his foot wide open. The wifi password is listed on the email I send out with every reservation along with my phone number to handle any issues that might arise during a guest stay. I never received a phone call or email to address her complaints. She was trying to use a code listed on the box to access the internet that is not even a password. The hot tub is drained and cleaned after every guest stay. Dishes are of course always washed. The same couple take care of all my cabins and take great pride in their preparation for every guest. There was a light bulb burned out but certainly not half the lights in the cabin. The drain in the tub was slow but fixed with Draino that afternoon. There was a nail up on the porch that was tapped in that afternoon as well. We try to keep these cabins in really good shape but they are very busy and sometimes we miss some things. Most of these problems could have been resolved with one phone call to me so I could send someone over to handle them. I am sorry you had a bad experience. Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Had a wonderful time, the Home was beautiful and very comfortable. Would love to stay again.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay. The home was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The views from the front porch were breathtaking! That is where we spent most of our time while there. Sitting in rocking chairs on the porch and just relaxing. Thank you. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

View Point

  • 5 of 5

Lovely cabin. You walk in the door and everything is neat and clean. Nice furniture, good beds, and the view is just wonderful. I have stayed in cabins all over the mountains and for the money this is the nicest. I will be back and will recommend to my friends. Thanks Doug for a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £28
clean fee £65
Tax Rate 14.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Tellico Plains, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Books
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties