HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful 1 Bed, 1 Bath Villa Inside Cuscowilla On Lake Oconee

Bedrooms 1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Villa Positano is a waterfront 1 bedroom 1 bathroom suite that is located inside of Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee. The suite consists of a fully furnished kitchen and living room with a bedroom and bathroom located off of the living area. There are two queen beds, a screened porch and a deck that overlooks the lake. There is a boat dock off of the backyard of the villa. There is an award winning Ben Crenshaw and Bill Coore designed golf course inside the resort and the pro shop is walking distance from the villa.

Tom Lance
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Eatonton in Putnam County

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • The bathroom has a shower, jacuzzi bath tub and two sinks.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed
  • There are two queen size beds on the room. There is a small TV in the room.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


1/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Beautiful 1 Bed, 1 Bath Villa Inside Cuscowilla On Lake Oconee
average rating of 1.0 based on 2 reviews
Grayson, GA

It's a shame.... beautiful from the lake. Falling apart up close.

  • 1 of 5

Dirty, not taking care of. Surprised Cuscowilla homeowners are letting the place fall apart.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy, We are sorry that you had this experience. We have had a lot of guests this summer and it has not allowed us to get in there for deep cleans. We have since taken care of it and are proud to call it our vacation home once again. Feel free to contact us and we can take care of you for any future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very dissatisfied

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed and dissatisfied with our stay. When we arrived to the unit we had reserved and paid for we were told by the owner that at the last minute he had rented it to another family. He said they were a family of four and we were only two people so we could stay in the smaller unit. It never occurred to him to ask us or let us know if the change until we got there and had no other choice or time to figure something else out. 

The unit we reserved had a bedroom with a separate small living room and a full kitchen. Instead he was sending us to a bedroom with a table and no kitchen. There was a small dorm room fridge. We had purchased food and drinks for our stay and we could not fit it in the small fridge. We had to go buy a cooler to keep things from spoiling. And that was not the worst thing. The air conditioner stopped working the second day. We came back from being gone all day at the lake to find the room at 81 degrees. We contacted the maintenance person they came 4 hrs latter. The AC people worked on it and left it "working" they said it would get cooler in half hour or so but it never did. It was impossible to sleep in that heat. The AC unit would kick on every 10 minutes with the loudest noise and blow air but it never cooled off. The next day we came back once again from the lake and the room was 80 degrees. We would have left that night and gone back home but we had been drinking and that was not an option. 

The terrace/deck we were supposed to have was a private screened in porch. The one we got was a shared deck with another unit. Not screened and filthy. There were spider webs everywhere. Spills from the previous guest and just plain dirty. It looked like it had never been cleaned. 

We were offered a refund on the difference if the unit and a voucher for the dining room, but with the air conditioning problem that was not enough and not sufficient. 

This made our long weekend at the lake a miserable experience. 

We will never stay at Cuscowilla again after this experience. 

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0


Villa Positano is located on Lake Oconee in Cuscowilla, which is a private and gated community. Bring your boat or rent a boat and dock it directly behind your lodge villa. It is very safe and family friendly.

Lake Oconee is a fresh water lake with over 600 miles of shore line. The shores of lake Oconee are home to 7 championship golf courses and the Ritz Carlton lodge and Reynolds Plantation. Perfect for UGA Football Games and Masters Golf Tournament.

1hr,15min from Atlanta, 1hr from Macon, 45min from Athens, 1hr,25min from Augusta. For Masters 2016, Cuscowilla is 80 miles away Augusta National Golf club.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Eatonton, Southern Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals