Grand Welcome Vacation Rentals
- English, Spanish
Loved the views off the deck, stocked kitchen, and comfortable beds. Both fireplaces created a cozy environment for our stay. We will definitely book again!
Clean, cozy, and unique
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the area for a special wedding event. The house was very accommodating and had all the amenities. We utilized the dining room table at meal times and to play games when we weren't out enjoying the beaches and architecture. The fireplaces were a great way to warm up during the cold evenings. The kitchen was missing salt and pepper shakers - but everything else was superb!
I'd also like to recognize the friendly staff who were so accommodating in setting up a lock box so we could get into the house after check-in hours. It was so nice to be able to shave off 30-40 minutes of our drive, since we were coming in on a late flight into San Francisco. Thank you again!
Excellent location. The was clean and very comfortable. Need information about the TV
Overall it was a great experience. We were surprised that you have to go through one bedroom to get to another and there was no door between the bedrooms
Dirty home - what a shame
Upon arrival we found both locks on the front door were very difficult to open. We didn’t use the bottom lock because we were concerned about the key getting stuck and breaking inside the the lock.
A basket of worn and stained slippers were by the front door. Did the host expect us to wear them?
The views from the windows were beautiful. However, all were dirty with droppings and the inside windows seemed to have been hastily gone over with water and a paper towel.
The kitchen floor was dirty with debris, so we had to sweep it.
The stove top was dirty. It smelled like burning plastic the first times we used it.
The oven needs repair and therefore inoperable. We had to call in the maintenance person to shut it off and it took him a while to figure it out.
Inside the refrigerator, to our amazement was a half empty bottle of wine. Did the host expect us to drink that? How insulting! We stayed at many locations at Sea Ranch and often received a full bottle of wine as a welcome gift.
Inside the refrigerator was a large supply of opened, outdated condiments. The pantry was also filled with opened, outdated food. Did the host expect us to eat that?
We suspected that the wrinkled, stained king sheets in the master bedroom were not washed. We had to pick out and brush off particles. There was no laundry soap for the washer and dryer so we couldn't wash them before use. There were no replacement sheets. In the other bedrooms we found 2 fitted queen sheets that were rolled up in a ball on a closet shelf. Upon complaint, the rental company said that clean sheets were available for us to pick up in the office but when we went there to retrieve them the office was closed.
A television was listed as one of the amenities. however, it turned out to be a Roku TV with NO available programming to us because the owner did not share his subscriptions to Netflix, etc. So false advertising there.
No hiking trail map was included in the packet. Previous owners have provided trail maps in their welcome packet. Upon complaint the rental company insisted there was one but it was a lot map instead. So, we had to go out and find a vendor selling trail maps.
We've requested a full refund of the cleaning fee we paid for in advance.
We love the Sea Ranch landscape and managed to enjoy our vacation despite the flaws. We booked this home because of previous reviews. It is very troublesome and stressful to arrive at a dirty home for a week's vacation.
Thank you for staying with us in Sea Ranch. We apologize that you did not receive the experience you were expecting with Grand Welcome. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service and trust that all our guests enjoy their experience from beginning to end.
The issues with cleaning are inexcusable & we have notified our housekeeping team for a more thorough and detailed cleaning.
Unfortunately, the Netflix account is only available if the guest logs in (as stated in the description).
Our team will work on getting a trail map for our future guests to enjoy the amenities Sea Ranch has to offer.
Again, we sincerely apologize & we hope to provide a better experience for our future guests. Thank you.
Beautiful home with sea view and peaceful surroundings.
This home suited the needs of our family perfectly.
Modern peaceful forested gem
Modern furnishings and feel, clean, great light, beautiful decks and sunset views -- we'd definitely stay here again!