HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A Downstairs One Bedroom a Short Walk to the Main Pool and Fitness Center!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Downstairs 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom with a Full Kitchen and Living Room, Sleeps 4

Looking for one of the best values in the California desert? You won’t find a better place to enjoy a few days or a few weeks of warm desert days and cool desert nights. With ample indoor and outdoor living space, the condo has plenty of room for a variety of travelers. A full kitchen, a living area, a dining table with seating for five and sleeping arrangements for up to four provide everything you’ll need to make your stay comfortable. The bedroom features a queen bed, TV, a chest of drawers and a full closet. The bathroom has a separate shower and soaking tub, a single vanity with a make-up mirror and additional storage. In the living room, there is a pull-out queen sleeper sofa, a flat screen TV and a gas fireplace. The kitchen contains all major appliances and there is a stacked washer/dryer in the hall closet. The back patio has a dining table for four and a gas grill.

The property is located at Legacy Villas in La Quinta. Enjoy 12 saltwater pools and spas, a fitness center and a community clubhouse and barbeque and 24 hour gated security. Within walking distance of La Quinta Resort and only a short drive from Old Town La Quinta, the Highway 111 shopping corridor and the Gardens on El Paseo; get to everything quickly.

La Quinta is home to over 30 public and private golf courses. The PGA Tour's Humana Challenge is hosted at several of the city's courses each January. The BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament is hosted at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden every March; only a ten minute drive from the condo. Don't forget the La Quinta Arts Festival and the Coachella and Stagecoach Music Festivals. The Coachella Valley is your best bet for outdoor adventure in all seasons.

More Details

Property Manager
California Vacation Villas
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

About California Vacation Villas

This property is managed by California Vacation Villas. California Vacation Villas leases and manages privately owned homes throughout southern California with a focus in the California desert. We strive to provide a reliable, consistent guest experience. From payment and contract processing to secure property access to local recommendations, our team provides a great travel experience at reasonable prices. Avoid the risk and hassle of working with absentee owner-operators and book your next vacation with a licensed California real estate broker committed to ensuring you have a wonderful trip. California Vacation Villas is a division of Ternion Real Estate Incorporated.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in the La Quinta in the Riverside County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
A Downstairs One Bedroom a Short Walk to the Main Pool and Fitness Center!
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
Red Deer, AB
5

March 25, 2017 to April 1, 2017 Stay in Legacy Villa La Quinta

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. The accommodations were wonderful. Very good quality unit and the grounds and pool areas were well maintained. Friendly staff at the gate.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anchorage, AK
5

End of the adventure

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We started our snowbird winter in this unit and by coincidence ended up in the same one at the end. Perfect location, bright, clean and comfortable. Manager was extremely pleasant and helpful. Will stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: California Vacation Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fargo, ND
3

Villa in La Quinta

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our biggest complaint was that the place was too perfumed. Had to bag up the potpourri and wash the linens and towels. Bathroom was nice. Bedroom needs a blanket that is not so hot. Safe a nice touch. Kitchen and living room OK. Good wi-fi. If go out on patio, can't get in without going around to the front. Fountain in the back was dormant.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: California Vacation Villas
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
2

48-652

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The overall experience was average due to some maintenance and cleanliness of the unit. This probably due to poor management and housekeeping company, and I'm sure the unit owner is unaware of the issues. Pros: 1. 1 bedroom with fireplace was a nice size. 2. Parking was plenty 3. Kitchen was adequate but missing some essentials like salt, pepper and sugar. 4. Wifi was good. Cons: 1. The heater/HVAC wasn't working properly. Reported to customer service or housekeeping responded to address the issue during the stay. 2. lighting in the unit had broken bulbs in dining light and kitchen. Personally had to get new light bulbs because no one to call from housekeeping. 3. The HVAC produced no heat and there were dirty dust build up and no one bother to clean it out. 4. Washer and dryer area was dirty with previous visitors hair and dust, again this is poor housekeeping and management company not paying attention to details.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The review is inaccurate and doesn't reflect the condition of the property or the response to issues brought to our attention by the guest. Specific to the guest comments: We don't provide salt, pepper and sugar. Our properties are private homes and guests need to purchase condiments/spices/sugars as needed. The property was heating in the mid-70s during the guest stay with outside air temperatures ranging between 30-60. We monitor/control the HVAC remotely. The washer/dryer area is a laundry closet and will not be clear of everything produced (dust, lint, etc) by doing laundry.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monument, CO
5

LA QUINTA Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wr really enjoyed ourselves. Great option for longer stays versus a hotel with the kitchen and laundry. Really well kept.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: California Vacation Villas
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Allis, WI
5

Legacy Villas Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really enjoyed our stay Great condo with easy access to everything. Only two things I noticed not so perfect - Vent in ceiling in hall quit dirty and needs to be cleaned. Also need more bulbs in fixture above table. Loved the swimming area.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this nice review. The vent and light bulbs are easily fixable items, no problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates change based on length of stay, nights of stay, time of year and occupancy levels. To check availability and pricing for your specific dates of stay, enter a request and you will receive an automatic response with a detailed cost breakdown. If viewing our listings on any of our partner websites including VRBO, HomeAway, and FlipKey; the rate grids will not capture all of our pricing guidelines. A request with your specific dates of stay is needed to generate accurate pricing. All listings are updated in real-time. Reservations made online are confirmed subject to executing our vacation rental agreement.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable