Superb beachside family holiday home with ocean views
Minimum age of primary renter:18
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
The location for this place is the only thing I can recommend. If you have young children be aware it is not child safe. There are numerous maintenance issues. The roof leaks when rain is heavy. The gas range needs to be lit manually. The digital lighting system is confusing and unreliable. Pressing buttons downstairs affects lighting upstairs. Faucets in two bathrooms are broken. Toilet seats have become loose. Blinds are worn dated and do not operate correctly. Neighbours told us we weren't the only renters who left disappointed. If you want to have a nice holiday in this area avoid this place. It is far too expensive for what you get.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, although we feel that it is unjustified. Prior to your arrival we met your wife onsite to complete an inspection. As a rule we do not do this, however we made an exception in your case, to ensure that the house met your specific needs. Your wife conducted an extremely thorough inspection and after deciding it did meet your needs, the booking was made.
In regards to the maintenance issues you have raised, a water leak was noticed on your arrival. This is not a regular occurrence and was due to extremely heavy rain in the days leading up to your arrival. When our plumber contacted you to attend to the water leak and wobbly bathroom faucet, he was told that it was inconvenient for him to attend during your stay and to wait until you had departed.
Apologies that you found the lighting system confusing. The CBUS system is quite advanced, however we have not had any complaints from previous guests regarding operating it.
The neighbours comments to you were unfortunate and certainly do not reflect the feedback we have received from past guests.
We would also like to mention that upon your departure, it was noted that you had caused significant damage to the stairway and wall from a child safety gate. The owners took into consideration the water leak during your stay, and decided not to charge you for the repair to the wall and stairway.
We feel that your review is unjustified as you carefully inspected the house prior to booking and as soon as the few maintenance issues were reported, we endeavoured to attend to them promptly and efficiently.
We hope that our future guests appreciate this lovely, modern home in an ideal location.
Gold Coast Holiday Homes