HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Perfect 12South Bachelorette/Family Reunion House

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 3,105 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Our 3BR/2.5 BA is a gem of a home ideally located between 12South and 8th Ave South neighborhoods. Rustic meets Arts & Crafts meets a singular Nashville vibe at this high-end, very well-appointed home. Up to 10 people can stay here!

Better yet, you can walk to many of the eateries, shopping and legendary hangouts on 12South and 8th Ave. South. Try Zanies Comedy for laughs, Josephine on 12th for trendy dining, and the Filling Station for craft beer.


Wait until you see inside this house! A cheery, window-lit open staircase meets you at the entry, and beautiful hardwood floors lead you to the living area. L-shaped couches wrap around a fireplace and flat screen TV. Double French doors lead to the lovely backyard stone patio.

“Gourmet” is the word for the sleek kitchen and adjacent dining area! Granite countertops, a gas stove, double stainless fridge and appliances all combine with bespoke cabinets for an unbelievable place to prep meals. A breakfast island with seating for 3 divides the open space.

Next to the kitchen and open to the living space is the corner dining area. Built-in bench seating and 4 chairs combine to seat 10 for a special meal. French doors on the main floor open to the yard, so people can wander out to the BBQ on the patio, too!

Upstairs, the master bedroom has a cozy king bed and huge double windows. Wake up to a master en suite bath with a claw foot tub, walk-in shower and large double sink vanity for getting ready.

The second bedroom has a queen size bed and the third a double bed. A fourth sleeping space—which doubles as a place to escape with a good book—sleeps up to 4 on 4 twin beds, and features separate back stair entry.


Our S. Douglas Avenue house is located in one of the best neighborhoods in Nashville! Your surroundings are filled with every kind of restaurant, coffee house, kid-friendly parks and more. Walk to Sinema, for upscale dining (including brunch!) in a rehabbed theatre, or Burger Up for more casual fare. Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities are also within walking distance (about a mile).

Or hop in the car and follow the music with a 5 to 10-minute drive to downtown and the Johnny Cash Museum, or 20 minutes to the Grand Ole Opry. In a 5-minute drive, your toes will be tapping to local Nashville bands at the Mercy Lounge. And more food and fun is everywhere along the way!


Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Historic Waverly in Nashville

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3105 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Perfect 12South Bachelorette/Family Reunion House
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews
Round Rock, TX

Centrally located, comfortable, as pictured.

  • 4 of 5

Centrally located, very clean and comfortable. Any problems we had (all minor) were taken care of quickly. When I jokingly complained that There was no cooking oil, April brought over a bottle within an hour. Reasonable rates comparatively and everything was as pictured. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Layout

  • 5 of 5

This house was exactly what we needed. Plenty of sleeping areas. The common area was great for a group, large open set-up. $7 uber ride to downtown. Stayed with 8 guys no problem. Very nice property.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Nashville Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful, comfortable 2-story rental home. Close to Broadway and the action!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome House, Great Location

  • 4 of 5

This place was an absolute blast. Guys' trip in town for Stanley Cup Final. Tons of space for eating/hanging out. Even played some lawn games in front! Master suite is enormous; secondary sleeping area was key as well. 12 South is a great neighborhood. Relatively close to the main drag but if it is nice out the walk won't be too bad. Uber to downtown/Broadway ran about USD10.

A few issues to note:

- Wifi didn't work at first, had to call and have local TurnKey team member pay a visit.

- Some cosmetic damage to the house. Nothing major but enough that I felt compelled to contact the property manager several times.

- No access to trash cans means everything just sits out back. I was meticulous about keeping house clean but had no choice but to stack trash bags in back. If you are there over a weekend (trash day is Thursday), using the grill/back porch area may be an issue. This is the main reason I didn't give the house five stars.

Would absolutely recommend to a friend.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anthony, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you reached out to our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when the Wifi was not working and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. We appreciate your feedback regarding some of the cosmetic damage around the home and the trash issue and will make sure our local Field Operations Team addresses and resolves both of these concerns. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home and safe peaceful location!

  • 5 of 5

Myself and 6 of my closest girlfriends just had a girls weekend and stayed at this house. It was absolutely perfect for us. Like prior reviews said, I really think the Edison bulbs need to be switched out for some LED lights at least in the bathrooms. 7 girls doing their makeup need better lighting than that:) as for the beds and amenities in the house it was so perfect for our group! The cleaning crew could have paid a little more attention as there was still tape and decorations on the walls from a prior event (which makes you question how well they cleaned everything else) but overall, we were all extremely pleased! I will note for future people that it is a normal coffee pot, NOT a kurieg. It didn't state in the listing so just wanted to let people know! If I ever come back here with more than 4-5 people we will definitely stay here again!! Oh- turnkey customer service was AMAZING from the date I booked it all the way through the end of the stay!!!

Location: you can't really walk to broadway, but was a short 8 minute uber ride there:) we were able to walk to the 12 South area and I'm so glad we were able to because there were some great places to eat brunch, shop and have desserts!

You will NOT be disappointed if you book here!!

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
springfield, illinois

Good Location-nice home!

  • 4 of 5

Open floor plan, nice front & back porch's- but we cleaned them off as soon as we got there - cleaning people should pay more attention to that- short walk to 12 south area for restaurants & shopping- we were there with family - so we did do some cooking - I did bring some things from home - but kitchen is very bare bones-could use a few more serving bowls- platters- plates etc- but great if no plan at all to cook - amenities minimal- nice neighbors- wifi kept having to be updated as well

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will add some items to the kitchen if there are not enough settings for the maximum occupancy of 10 people. Here at TurnKey, we do prefer that guests bring along or purchase any specialty cooking items they will need or any food they wish to prepare during their stays. Our kitchens normally provide the basics so that guests can create their own cooking environment when staying in our properties. With regards to the wifi, we have checked that it is working properly, but are sorry to hear if you had trouble with it. We have also followed up with Housekeeping about making sure the patio area is cleared prior to each guests' stay. Thanks so much for this helpful feedback! By the way, you were perfect guests, and if there is anything else we can do for you, just reach out anytime to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar holiday rentals