HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

The Rustic and Secluded Getaway

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 3,315 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Looking for that special place for a great getaway at Fall Creek Falls?

Looking for that special place for a great getaway at “Fall Creek Falls State Park"? Look no farther! Wilderness Lane has everything you're looking for and great reviews. Come to Wilderness Lane to make fantastic memories. Book your stay here; you won't be disappointed.

Whether you're looking for a romantic honeymoon, family vacation, or getaway for two couples, Wilderness Lane is sure to please with its two master suites, each with a king-size beds and private full bathroom.

Wilderness Lane is a beautiful custom log home/chalet that is situated on the Cumberland Plateau in a rustic styled, gated community (GrandView Village) with many amenities including opry barn, stalls, horses, ponds, Opry Barn (for weekend get-togethers) along with four distinct seasons and plenty of fresh mountain air.

The views from the upper and lower decks are amazing and being at the end of the street gives you all the privacy you could want. Our neighborhood is not one of the kinds where they clear-cut the side of hill and plant as many homes as they can fit in a small area. It is a neighborhood of log cabins, which have a fair amount of property with them. This helps you to feel secluded. From our decks, you can't see any cabins and you can clearly hear the wild birds and animals with a pleasant backdrop at the base of the hill.

The interior of the cabin is professionally and tastefully decorated and is very inviting. The warm and cozy furniture feels like you are at home. The first floor master bedroom and the upstairs master bedroom have a king beds. The first floor bedroom has TV and DVD. The living room has a gas fireplace, 65” Smart LED TV, comfortable recliners, love seat and couch. The fully equipped kitchen is adjacent to the living room.

After a fun-filled day, whether hiking in the Fall Creek Falls State Park or shopping in the close by Chattanooga, Nashville or Knoxville, just relax on the covered wrap-around deck. Enjoy beautiful mountain views. Or just pass the time away on the sit in front of the cabin -- you won't be staring at another cabin, just trees and winter views of Wilderness Lane.

Come relax in the Adirondack sliders and loungers, wicker chairs and hammock on the back decks.

The cabin has full broadband Internet access and DirecTV TV service.

We welcome last minute rentals.

The log home features the following:

- Four (4) plus three (3) Acre wooded lot, with plenty of wildlife to enjoy deer, bobcats, wild turkey, squirrel, foxes etc.

- Bluff View of 22,000 acres of hunt able “Fall Creek Falls State Park"

- Beautiful two (2)-story solid rustic "D" log construction

- 3,315 sq. ft. living space with 270 degrees wrap around covered decks

- Hand scraped oak floors throughout the entire log cabin

- Master bedroom on first floor with king size bed and closet

- Master bathroom with garden spa tub, double walk-in shower with private toilet

- French doors that open to sitting area with outdoor fireplace

- Great-Room has open ceilings, floor to ceiling fireplace, plenty of couch space including lazy boys and a 65 inch LG LED Smart TV and Blu-Ray player

- Full high-speed Wi-Fi and DirecTV service

- Double French doors that open to back deck overlooking the “Fall Creek Falls State Park"

- Privacy at it’s best; the property is completely surrounded to the left, back and right by the State Park

- Adirondack double gliders and lounge chairs

- Dining area & kitchen feature hickory custom cabinets, granite counter tops, walk around center isle with service sink, farm sink, commercial grade 6-burner gas cook-top, side by side refrigerator, double oven/ microwave (convection oven), built in cabinet, garbage disposal and large pantry

- Entry features ceramic floors, lighted built-in display area and staircase to 2nd story

- Mudroom

- Hallway with 2nd full size bath & tub/shower

- 2nd staircase to bonus room / office / bedroom loft

- The 2nd story over entry features 2nd master bedroom with king size bed and third full bath and plenty of storage space

- The open area that overlooks the great room and has an office area with full size pullout sofa

- The door by the office opens to 2nd story deck that overlooks the “Fall Creek Falls State Park"

- The second story deck has “beer garden” style benches with table

- Over the garage is a large bonus room that is fully finished. It has one (1) queen and two (2) full size beds, desk, dresser, TV and DVD player.

- All rooms have ceiling fans including the decks.

- There is a huge family fire pit with grill/rotisserie and plenty of sitting area with lights

- New charcoal heavy duty barbecue grill at fire pit area

Suitability: Children welcome; Non-smoking only; Pets not allowed; Suitable for elderly; Wheelchair inaccessible

Please see our other cabin here in GrandView Village:

https://www.vrbo.com/920020?unitId=1467961

More Details

Owner
Dr Pascal Zeller
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2017

About Dr Pascal Zeller

The owner is originally from Bavaria, Germany and moved in 1993 to the US. He lived in Florida all these years but it never felt like home. In 2006 he found Fall Creek Falls State Park and GrandView Village and fell in love with the area and people. It reminds him a little of Bavaria. In 2013 purchased this cabin with the surrounding property and enjoys now every day the beauty and privacy.

Dr Pascal Zeller purchased this cabin in 2013

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin near Spencer near Van Buren County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3315 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Garden spa tub, double walk-in shower with private toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 2nd floor master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , First floor hallway
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master bedroom on first floor with king size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2nd master bedroom with king size bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Double Bed , Bonus room with one (1) queen and two (2) full size beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , Second floor open area with full size pullout sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Rock Climbing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

The Rustic and Secluded Getaway
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

The area was beautiful and the house was spacious and perfect for our needs. The only downsides, but not deal breakers- the upstairs pull out couch was not useable and a few piles of wood dust from some ants. The owner was quick to respond and check in on us. Would definitely recommend this to others and rent again!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Wilderness Lane cabin and for your feedback! The ants is something that can't be completely prevented when living in the woods. The room was fogged and extra cleaning applied. The sleeper sofa is fully functional. There is an additional foam mattress in the upstair master bedroom closet that can be placed on top for more comfort. Furthermore there are a mattress cover, sheets, comforter and pillows.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Germantown, TN
4

Beautiful Cabin and Property

  • 4 of 5

This was our first time staying at this property, and we truly loved it. The cabin is beautifully decorated, very spacious, and the property it sits on is absolutely gorgeous. There were only a couple of issues that we encountered. The biggest concern that I had was that there were 2 security cameras set up INSIDE the cabin--1 in the dining room and 1 in the living room. The one in the living room constantly clicked as if it was trying to move around while we were there. I understand the need for security, but these cameras inside the cabin felt very intrusive. Of course, there was no way to determine if they were actually filming us. Like I said, I do understand the need for security, but this was a little much. We also found out from the owner that the washer and dryer were not meant for guest use after we called him because we could not turn them on. We were certainly surprised that they were turned off. We thought there was something wrong with them because there was no sign indicating they were not for our use. The gas cook top also did not work properly. We tried boiling a pot of water for corn on the cob, and because the flame remained so low, it never did reach a full, rolling boil. At least one other eye did not even light. Finally, the house sleeps 10. There were plenty of towels, but there were only 3 washcloths. To make do, we used the larger hand towels. We certainly could have called for more washcloths, but we chose just to use the hand towels. All in all, though, the cabin was really very nice. I would certainly recommend it to our friends, and I would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As stated in the listing the washer and dryer are not included as they got damaged before by renters and we had a hell of a time getting the cabin ready for our next guests. The insight security cameras are turned off during rental as we value the privacy of our guests. There are plenty of wash clothes in all bathrooms. Thanks for bringing up the burner issue. We weren't aware since it wasn't reported previously.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, secluded home near gorgeous Fall Creek Falls State Park - a perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful home that fulfills the desire to stay in a "cabin", yet maintain all the luxuries! A perfect home for two families with kids - the adults enjoyed the open living/dining/kitchen area and the two bedroom suites with king beds and private baths, while the kids enjoyed sleepovers in their upstairs hideaway. The surrounding land is peaceful and beautiful with trees, bluffs and wildlife - we enjoyed s'mores by the fire pit, sitting on the wraparound deck, viewing the bright stars at night and exploring the nearby Fall Creek Falls. The multiple waterfalls at Fall Creek Falls are must sees! The park offers short/easy hikes or more strenuous descents and climbs for the adventurer. We highly recommend the hike down to the Fall Creek Falls waterfall! The park also has a ropes course that our kids absolutely loved - the adults as well! A trip to Chattanooga to enjoy Ruby Falls, the Incline Railway and Rock City made for a perfect day - Rock City is a hidden gem! Back to the home - we can't say enough good things about it! It is stunning! It was very clean and the kitchen had almost everything one would need, no coffee maker and no toaster, but there was a Keurig. The owner reached out to us our first full day in the home and made sure everything was perfect - which it was. I would highly recommend this home and area - we will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful & relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd stay at this cabin. The owner is always helpful if there are any questions. The cabin and the property are amazing. If you are looking for a place that is spacious & comfortable, then look no further.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Secluded getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this cabin! It rained on us but that didn't stop us from having a nice quiet weekend. The cabin is very spacious and very well kept. Plenty of seating for us just to relax and watch movies. Highly recommend this cabin if you want to get away!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nature lover's peaceful, secluded get-away

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place for our family to unplug and spend the New Year's holiday together and this cabin was the perfect spot. It had a well equipped kitchen with a large 6-burner gas stove, convection oven, microwave, farmhouse sink and center island with an additional sink. There's a Keurig coffee maker, so bring pods if you're interested in coffee. Plenty of kitchen utensils, pots/pans/mixing bowls, panini maker, rice cooker etc. This was perfect for us to make meals together and sit down together at the large kitchen table. The cabin layout is spacious yet still feels cozy - perfect for socializing, but also easy to get away for some quiet time if necessary. The upstairs loft has some work out equipment and there is an elliptical in the master first floor bedroom, so it's easy to stay active if the weather doesn't cooperate. The property is located on a peaceful, wooded lot a bit off the main road of Grandview Village. This gave us the feeling of being deep in the woods but we were still close to Fall Creek Fall's State Park, which is great for a nearby day hiking trip. The lot had to be the best in the development - large, private, well-kept and off the beaten path. We saw deer from the back porch every morning and evening. The porch wraps around and is covered so we were able to sit and enjoy the outdoors, even when it was misting rain. The outdoor fire pit is well built and perfect for an evening bonfire. It has an adjustable metal grate for grilling/cooking. You'll need to bring your own wood and probably some grill tools if you plan on outdoor cooking. The indoor main gas fireplace was perfect for the cooler winter weather and added a cozy ambience. The cabin had two main bedrooms with king sized beds and large full baths. There is a double shower and jacuzzi tub in the master BR first floor bath, a stand up shower in the upstairs master, and a tub/shower in the 2nd main floor bathroom. There is a large bonus room with 3 full/queen beds above the garage. There's plenty of floor space, a television and it's slightly detached from the other bedrooms so it's a perfect place for the kiddos to play/sleep without being disturbed. The owner made sure to check in during our stay to be sure everything was going well, which was much appreciated. We had 7 adults and 2 children and were extremely comfortable and couldn't have asked for a better location to spend the holiday together. Definitely would recommend for any season!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
109 Miles
Nashville International Airport
Nearest Golf
4.5 Miles
Onsite or at Fall Creek Falls Resort State Park
Car: recommended

ZIPStream Fall Creek Falls is located at Fall Creek Falls State Park in Central Tennessee

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin near Spencer, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£663
for 2 nights
From
£235
From
£262
Fri,Sat
 
 
Independence Day 2017
30 Jun 2017 - 5 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£979
for 3 nights
From
£262
 
 
Summer 2017
6 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£663
for 2 nights
From
£235
From
£262
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£979
for 3 nights
From
£262
 
 
Fall 2017
6 Sep 2017 - 22 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£627
for 2 nights
From
£217
From
£244
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
23 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£979
for 3 nights
From
£262
 
 
Winter
27 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£627
for 2 nights
From
£217
From
£244
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas/New Year
23 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£979
for 3 nights
From
£262
 
 
Winter 2018
5 Jan 2018 - 22 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£645
for 2 nights
From
£226
From
£244
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring 2018
23 Mar 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£645
for 2 nights
From
£226
From
£244
Fri,Sat
 
 
Easter 2018
30 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£979
for 3 nights
From
£262
 
 
Spring 2018
3 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£645
for 2 nights
From
£226
From
£244
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day 2018
25 May 2018 - 29 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£979
for 3 nights
From
£262
 
 
Summer 2018
30 May 2018 - 1 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£681
for 2 nights
From
£244
From
£262
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£925
for 3 nights
From
£244
From
£262
Fri,Sat
£1,728
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £100.49 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £76.53
Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Tax Rate 16.75%

- 16.75% Tax on Lodging fees

- RENTERS MUST SIGN/RETURN RENTERS AGREEMENT BEFORE ARRIVAL (MINIMUM AGE 25 YEARS!)

- CHECK IN 3:00 p.m. local CHECK OUT 10:00 a.m. local time.

- NO SMOKING

- NO PETS

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals