HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Columbia Bay Compound, Two Homes Great Groups And Families On The Chain'O'lakes!

People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
2

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Antioch

5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

On the Best bay of the best lake, lies this beautiful property. There are two great homes on the same 75x300ft lake front lot. Rent both and have some separation for those large group gatherings, OR, rent one for some nice quiet peaceful time on the lake. Perfect for summer getaways, fishing trips, fall colors and apple picking, ice fishing trips, snowmobile outings and more! The location on Columbia Bay of Fox Lake, allows ease of access to all that the Chain has to offer. The central location enables you to make your rounds to all the lakes on a pontoon cruise, visit the many local restaurants and bars, snowmobile throughout the Chain, while all at the same time the Compound provides you with quiet and peaceful privacy. The Lake House has 2 bedrooms and one bathroom, the Big House has 3 br and 1 ba. Rent both for larger groups, or just rent one for a smaller gathering. In the summer, The Compound comes equipped with a brand new (2015 summer) custom dock perfect for swimming and enjoying the sandy bottom as well as mooring your boat for the stay, a 14ft row boat with oars, a 75 ft steal seawall and flat yard to enjoy, and an adjacent 10ft beach which is perfect for getting those snowbiles out onto the lake!

Details shown will be for both homes. If you are interested in the rental of only one home please go ahead and inquire! I am more than happy to work with my guests.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 November, 2016

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

Columbia Bay Compound, Two Homes Great Groups And Families On The Chain'O'lakes!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
Barrington, IL
5

Quaint and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

I hosted a smallish bachelor party here, and I must say, the experience was fantastic. John was incredibly accommodating and easy to work with, and the homes were comfortable and clean. Though the weather that weekend left something to be desired, and we ended up having to stay inside, we barely noticed and still enjoyed ourselves immensely. I'll be keeping this place in mind for future weekend getaways! Thanks so much for everything!

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful area with a homely house

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect and the grounds were great. Enjoying a beautiful day on Fox lake can't be beat. We really enjoyed ourselves! Thanks

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Poor Condition

  • 1 of 5

Houses are run down, dirty, smells, friend almost fell through the deck. Not worth the money. Half of our company left due to property condition. Would not recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Inesa, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the lake. I only wish you would have contacted me during your stay, as I would have done everything in my power to accommodate you. I contacted you/your fellow guests before checkout and I was told everything went well, and thanked. I think the scathing review is perhaps due in part to a deposit refund issue caused by you or one of your fellow guests and their inability to vomit in the toilet, or even near it. Rather, new mattresses were ruined, and bedrooms left with a disgusting mess for me to clean up since we agreed to waive the cleaning fee after such a last minute booking. To have someone treat my home like this, and leave it in such condition without making the slightest attempt to clean up such a vile mess left me feeling very violated and disrespected, even questioning my presence on VRBO.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Location

Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Port of Blarney, Ferry to Blarney Island
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Cudas
Nearest Ski
10 Steps out the Door (waterski), Wilmot Mt 10mi

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Antioch, Illinois

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas and NYE
20 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
1 night minimum stay
£518
for 1 night
From
£391
£1,402
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
President's Day
17 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
1 night minimum stay
£446
for 1 night
From
£319
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£552
for 1 night
From
£425
From
£382
Fri,Sat
£2,167
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£425
for 1 night
From
£297
From
£382
Fri,Sat
£1,827
£2,634
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £236
Cleaning Fee £118 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Antioch, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties