HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Newly Renovated Fairfield Glade Condo

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday townhome in Fairfield Glade - 72 Wilshire Heights Condo

Two Bedroom Condo In A Golf Resort

This two bedroom Fairfield Glade condo has just been renovated and has all new furnishings. Located in the heart of Fairfield Glade Resort, it is within walking distance of the Community Center and the Tennis Center.

The kitchen has been completely updated with stainless appliances and includes dishwasher, disposal, and ice maker. The living area has a leather power recliner along with a sleeper sofa and wall mounted flat screen TV. The bedrooms each have queen beds and wall mounted flat panel TVs. There is a full bath upstairs and a half bath down. Also there is a private patio down and a balcony upstairs off the master bedroom. This condo will sleep 4 to 6 persons.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
John Phillips
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
28 November, 2016

About John Phillips

John is a Real Estate Agent in the Fairfield Glade specializing in Resort Properties including lake front homes, golf course homes, and mountain view homes located on the Cumberland plateau.

John is also an accomplished artist and has displayed in fine art shows from Naples, FL to Destin, FL. Recently John was selected by the Audubon Commission to display and sell his work at the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas in New Orleans, LA.

John Phillips purchased this townhome in 2015

Why John Phillips chose Tennessee

When we selected the property at Fairfield Glade we were looking for a location with cooler summer temperatures and a place to see the leaves turn in the fall. We also wanted a resort the had great amenities including Golf and Tennis. We found all of this in Fairfield Glade.

What makes this townhome unique

Fairfield Glade offers multiple Golf venues, an indoor and outdoor Tennis facilty, pool facilty , along with Hiking Trails and some of the greatest scenery in the nation.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

Newly Renovated Fairfield Glade Condo
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
5

Great property in great location!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice getaway. Great location within walking distance of Community Center. Well-furnished. Loved the bear pictures. Clean and tidy. Really enjoyed this condo!! Woud recommend it to anyone!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Three day trip

  • 3 of 5

The unit was clean. It has very small dining and kitchen area. We were unable to get any regular network programs on the TV"s. The property is located on Fairfield Glade property but is not connected to Fairfield Glade. We could not use the fitness room , pool, or other amenities. If these things don't matter to you, it is a beautiful area.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not offer ABC, CBS, NBC, or FOX local stations but we do offer ESPN 1,2,3, TBS, TNT, AMC, CNN, DISNEY, Netflix, and many more along with Wifi. We offer guest passes for any guest who want to use the Fairfield Glade facilities.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a very enjoyable stay. The condo was exceptionally clean and well kept with comfortable beds. The condo is situated in a quiet area where noise is not a problem. John is a gentleman and wants to make sure your stay with him is a pleasant one. We'll stay at this condo the next time we decide to spend more time at Fairfield Glades. Thanks John.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

It was in great location, the price is right, it was clean and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

It was a great property, clean, comfortable, in a great location. The tv was awful. I couldn't get either tv in the bedrooms to work. I sent a text to Mr. Phillips about this issue but he never responded. I would be interested in renting this again only if the tv problem is solved.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you had a problem with the bedroom TVs. The TVs function properly but they are streaming TVs and the settings have to be correct for the TVs to stream properly. I did not receive any text from you regarding the TVs and reviewing my text the only text from you in the chain on my phone is the text letting me know the time of your check out. If you had contacted me about the TVs I would have been happy to come over and show you how to properly operate them. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

NICE PLACE TO STAY

  • 4 of 5

CONDO WAS JUST AS DESCRIBED, WAS VERY CLEAN, AND THE BEST OF ALL ,THE OWNERS ALLOWED US TO BRING OUR 2 DOGS. THE KITCHEN COULD OF USED A FEW MORE POTS AND PANS FOR COOKING, AND WE HAD A HARD TIME WITH THE MAIN TV,( WISH IT WOULD OF BEEN DIRECT OR DISH). OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR 2-4 PEOPLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CONDO TO RENT. I RECEIVED MY DEPOSIT IN ABOUT ONE WEEK. THANK YOU TO THE OWNERS FOR A GREAT STAY.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Overall it was good

  • 4 of 5

Overall the property was very good. It was in a great central location. The patio furniture could have been a little more comfortable but overall it was just fine. It had wifi that worked well. The only negative was the lack of network TV. Got tired of watching old TV shows and movies on NETFLIX. With the absence of network TV we could not keep up with what was going on in the country/world

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the most up to date entertainment experience for our guest by providing wall mounted flat screen TVs in every room and we pay for and provide high speed internet and live streaming TV channels, the same channels you will find on cable, including ESPN, ESPN2, AMC, TNT, TBS, CNN, Disney, Food, HGTV, BBC, NBC, NBCSN, MSNBC, USA, GOLF, CNBC, Bravo, and USA. We also offer Netflix and many more streaming channels. We can not offer every channel for everyone but try to offer a broad range of viewing experiences. John & Cindy Phillips
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Nashville International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Fireside Grill at Druid Hills
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Stonehenge and Druid Hills at Fairfield lade
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 40
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Legends and Fireside Grill at Druid Hills

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Fairfield Glade, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£131
for 1 night
From
£71
£489
£838
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £60
Refundable Damage Deposit £159

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Fairfield Glade, USA

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties