HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

1111 East Arctic - 7 Bedroom Luxury Oceanfront Home on Folly Beach

Bedrooms 7
Separate WC's1
Space 4,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

1111 East Arctic- Oceanfront 7 Bedroom/6.5 Bath, sleeps 16!

Welcome to 1111 East Arctic on beautiful Folly Beach! This 7 Bedroom Oceanfront vacation home is unlike any other property on Folly Beach and provides a luxurious experience that bring guests back time and time again. The spacious home can comfortably sleep up to 16 guests and features a reverse floor-plan providing fantastic ocean views from the top floor living room and kitchen. The home is pet friendly and has elevator service to all floors ensuring all family members can enjoy the week at the beach!

Upon entering 1111 East Arctic you will immediately notice the attention to detail the owners have paid from the artwork to the furnishings that all provide a luxurious coastal feel. The first floor includes separate living/entertainment area with flat-screen tv and wet bar area. The floor has 5 of the 7 bedrooms in the home and 4 of the full baths. The first bedroom includes king bed and private bath while 3 of the remaining bedrooms feature queen beds. The final bedroom on the 1st floor is perfect for the kids with queen bed and two twins all built into a custom bedframe that echoes the beach. All bedrooms feature flat-screen TV's for plenty of entertainment options.

The second floor of the home features the large living area with spacious kitchen perfect for entertaining. The living area has over-sized couch with plenty of seating and 70 inch flat-screen HD tv for movie night or the rare rainy day on Folly Beach. The living area has 8 ocean facing sliding doors to offer deck access as well as gorgeous views of the Atlantic. The kitchen is fully stocked and sure to please even the most discerning family chef. Granite counters, stainless steel appliances and gas range on the kitchen island are just a few of the amenities the kitchen has to offer. The second floor also includes the master bedroom with King Bed and private master bath that includes Jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower. The final bedroom includes queen bed with private bath.

1111 East Arctic truly has it all when it comes to beach homes on the Charleston coast. The exterior includes private beach access as well as large outdoor shower perfect for washing off after a long day on the beach. Parking area under the house and driveway provide parking for up to 6 cars. Home is pet friendly however it is strictly non-smoking. Please contact Carolina One at 843-588-1212 with any additional questions.

More Details

Property Manager
Alex, Rod and Rhenda
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017



Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Folly Beach in Charleston County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 -Upstairs Living area - Toilet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2- Upstairs - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - downstairs - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - downstairs - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - downstairs - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - downstairs - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 -downstairs - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Located on beautiful Folly Beach only minutes away from historic downtown Charleston!


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
1111 East Arctic - 7 Bedroom Luxury Oceanfront Home on Folly Beach
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Mediocre beachfront house, beach views great but not in all rooms, water gentle for kids

  • 2 of 5

Overall I would say this house did not meet my expectations in any form. The house is beachfront with great water access, but, the real estate agents either need to change their cleaning service or not put the house up for rent. I spent a whole day simply cleaning the rooms instead of being on the beach. The jacuzzi in the king room does not work, the other king room's mattress was so uncomfortable I was embarrassed to have booked the place for all my family. We had to buy trash cans for some rooms and bathrooms, re wash all the dishes before using them. There are places in the house that had literal urine stain on base boards and on my own personal mattress. Even after telling the real estate agents they never addressed the situation except for broken toilet paper holder upstairs. There are barely any beach equipment. I have spent much less at places like Laguna beach or Caribbean and gotten 5 star service. Save your money and find a place that is oceanfront that is worth the money

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and feedback. We have addressed all items with our housekeeping service and can assure our upcoming guests that these issues no longer exist. We offered to have the housekeeping service return to the house to address the issues for the guest but did not receive a response. We did refund the housekeeping/linen charge in full. To our future guest, please keep in mind that we are here to help during your vacation and are just a phone call away. This property is maintained as a 5-star property and we strive to provide 5-star service when the opportunity is given to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Family Vacay!

  • 5 of 5

Our first time at this house and our entire family loved it! Beach access is perfect! This house is a dream. We'll definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! Let us know if we can help in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pictures don’t do this house justice!

  • 5 of 5

Pictures don’t do this house justice! I know that may be impossible to believe. The attention to detail in the decorating is amazing. Nothing was overlooked. This house is perfection! We were in heaven with all of the space, the decks, and the parking pad out of the hot sun.

The beach was closer than can be believed and we had 7 full days of sun! We spent part of every day on paddle boards, bikes, and boogie boards, rented from Folly Beach Adventures. We rode bikes to the lighthouse and fishing pier and town was close enough for the kids to go into the town for treats and souvenir shopping on their own.

Throw in a few trips to Charleston for dinner, site seeing, and a ghost tour and it was a terrific vacation.

Alex Hunter, the property manager, and his staff were extremely helpful and pleasant throughout our stay.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Folly Beach!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location, great house - very spacious and accommodating for a large group.

  • 4 of 5

A great house on Folly Beach. The location directly on the beach was perfect for our group. The ocean views on the upper deck are spectacular and the kitchen and living spaces were all very nice.

We had a few problems with the appliances (even though they appeared quite new) which were addressed by the property manager quite promptly.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Angela for the review. We apologize for the appliance issues but are glad we had the opportunity to get them fixed during your stay for you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

60th Anniversary celebration

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful home. Our family celebrated our parent 60th anniversary May 16-23 2016. All 14 of us from WI, NC, MA, SD, SC had plenty of room and space to chill. We all want to go back. We had a issue with one bedroom, and called for help, and with same day friendly service all was fixed. No one was disappointed with the stay in this awesome home. My parents said this was the best week of their life. We all want to do this again.

Please inquiry first about a pet. Home said pet friendly and is not.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Lynn! We apologize for any confusion regarding the home being pet friendly. The home DOES allow pets with a $125 pet fee. We hope we can help in the future. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Outstanding Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family (11 people) stayed at Loggerhead recently. The house is very spacious, well laid-out, and the interior has recently been redone. The beach is, literally, right outside the rear door. The views of the ocean and the beach from the top floor family room and deck are amazing. The kitchen is huge and has all the tools necessary for families who want to cook their own meals. The living and dining area on the top floor can comfortably accommodate an entire family. The bedrooms were comfortable and well-appointed and almost everyone had their own bath. One member of our family uses a manual wheelchair. The elevator was very reliable and slightly larger than the ones present in many "accessible" beach houses (but still not large enough to accommodate a power wheelchair or scooter). The interior of the house and the third-floor deck were quite easy to navigate. The employees at Exclusive Properties were extremely helpful in making sure the house was accessible for the needs of this family member. We've vacationed at a number of beach houses on the southeast coast, and Loggerhead is by far the nicest and most relaxing. We would be delighted to return to Loggerhead when we vacation in the Charleston area again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your time at the home. Please note that this home is now managed by Carolina One Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals