HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fully Renovated 5 Bedroom/ 3.5 Bath, Close To Town Sleeps 10 to 12

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome


About the property

Large home in Naushop home with loft, large backyard, bbq

Welcome to Somewhere In Time located in the community of Naushop, which features a heated pool, kiddie pool and tennis courts. Our vacation home is light and airy, 'beach chic' newly furnished with a new state of the art kitchen, all new furnishings and new central air system. The home is appointed with everything you could need on your vacation - flat screen TVs in each bedroom, DVD players in several rooms, a Wii in the den, WiFi, and iPod dock clock radios in each bedroom. Each bathroom even has a wall attached hair dryer. The house is a great size for a large family or a larger group looking to stay in the same home. Plenty of bedrooms and spaces for everyone.

The master bedroom with king bed and separate bathroom has been newly painted and all new furnishings. The third floor loft has a queen bed with an oversized chair that turn into pull out sofa bed for families with small kids they want to sleep near.

Large kitchen/dining area with a set of french doors out to the back yard and deck, its a wonderful way to wake up in the morning and enjoy coffee outside in a lounge chair.

All bedrooms are large and feature queen beds except for one bedroom with twin beds. All bedding is high quality/high thread count sheets and brand new mattreses.

High quality towels and beach towels all new every season.

The large living room is very bright and airy, yet comfortable and cozy with large flat panel TV, wood fireplace, plenty of books, games and DVD movies to enjoy. Even a game table for those rainy days.

A separate den is also bright and sunny, with a new queen size sofa bed. A powder room is also located on the first floor along with the laundry/mudroom area.

The backyard features an outdoor table and chairs, plus lounge chairs, and other comfortable outdoor seating. A gas bar-be-cue as well as a charcoal bar-be-cue are also there for your enjoyment.

Not to mention beach chairs, beach toys, boogie boards...all in a shed for your use....and for after the beach...

The kitchen is very well equipped with all new stainless steel appliances, and anything you require to prepare a gourmet meal if you choose....not to mention plenty of wine openers and martini shakers! You can cook a pot of lobsters or even a Thanksgiving turkey!

More Details

Cassandra T. / Owner - Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish, Greek
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2017

About Cassandra T. / Owner - Property Manager

We are from Delaware but unfortunately our jobs make it difficult to spend as much time on Nantucket as we would like. We invite you to enjoy Somewhere in Time. Its just a happy, peaceful place perfect for a summer vacation.

Why Cassandra T. / Owner - Property Manager chose Nantucket

For us, Nantucket is the best place in the whole world. We wanted a piece of Nantucket for ourselves and were fortunate to find Naushop - a friendly community with white picket fences, and the rarity of a pool and tennis courts which is difficult to find on Nantucket. When we purchased the house it was a little worn around the edges. So we have went to work and left no stone unturned. The white walls have been painted in beautiful beachy sea foam tones, a cottage style kitchen with stainless steel appliances, and all new furniture. We've even made the house a "smart house" with some great technology features - such electronic keys so we ensure none of our guests ever have to worry about getting locked out! We designed it to be the kind of place where you could cozy up on the couch and read a book on a rainy day, or feel happy come home to after a hot day at the beach or pool.

What makes this house unique

The layout of the home is wonderful - it has a great flow. The front and backyard bloom all summer with all kinds of beautiful flowers, and its peaceful. Close enough to town, right off the bike path and the local shuttle buses stop outside the development, but peaceful enough to curl up with a book in the back yard and just hear nature. We are walking distance to the a couple of restaurants and liquor store. A 5 minute ride to the grocery store, or 7 minute ride into town, and a 15 minute bike ride to Surfside Beach. Its also got a great wood burning fire place for winter time getaways....And, we are pet friendly for those with well behaved pets that are under a certain weight.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Naushop in Nantucket

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • village ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • downstairs powder room - Toilet
    Master bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , magnifying mirror and hairdryer included
    Hall bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , magnifying mirror and hairdryer included
    Third floor bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , magnifying mirror and hairdryer included
  • All bathrooms have wonderful showerheads and wall mounted hair dryers.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , all brand new - mattress, bedding, furniture, linens!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , all new bedroom with new mattress, bedding, furniture
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , includes new mattress, bedding, furniture, linens
    Twin Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , 4th bedroom has two twin beds that can be put together
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , large 3rd floor bedroom/loft with separate bathroom
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Fully Renovated 5 Bedroom/ 3.5 Bath, Close To Town Sleeps 10 to 12
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews

The good and the bad

  • 3 of 5

Our family rented two houses in Nantucket for a reunion in September 2016. Both were in Naushop and beautiful houses. This house (listing 745360) has a great floor plan and everything you need for a wonderful vacation, including beach chairs and towels. The other house was great too. The difference though, and the reason for not giving this one 5 stars are:

1. Very slow communication from the homeowner during the booking process. I would sometimes have to email several times before getting a response.

2. It is over a month now and I still have not been refunded the security deposit. (We left the house in excellent condition and there was no indication from the homeowner that it was being withheld for any reason). Assuming I do get it back, I will change my rating.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry but as all of our renters from this last season were aware - our VRBO account was hacked. The result was us having to piece back together reservations and email addresses since the hacker changed those by adding two numbers at the end of the person's email and we did not figure that out till recently. It also has resulted in the fact that most of our renters - who rented and paid via VRBO were auto paid back their deposit within a couple of days after leaving. Those who sent checks directly has taken longer for sure since we had some issues in our primary home that kept us preoccupied. We worked on this over this past weekend - but like I said, everyone who paid via credit card through the website was auto paid back their deposit. We apologize for the delay but having a hacker disrupt the information we had on file has made this past season a bit frustrating to communicate with people.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exquisite in every regard

  • 5 of 5

This is a splendid home, with a remarkably inviting lay-out. The kitchen is first-rate, and appropriately equipped for those of us who enjoy serious cooking. The overall flow of the house makes you feel at home immediately. Indeed, from the moment we arrived, we felt entirely "at home." The property is conveniently located near bike paths, so daily bike-hikes to all points of the island were readily accomplished.

Here are some thoughts that we would like to share that we think might be helpful. First, a small welcome notebook with pertinent information

about network passwords, operating instructions for the televisions (we couldn't get the television in the living room to function, although we had no problem with the television in the "morning room") and "insider" recommendations for where to go and where to eat would be valuable. Also notes about when trash is collected would be helpful. We figured out much of this ourselves, but we were first-timers to Nantucket, and would have benefitted from the wisdom of seasoned islanders.

Second, we think the folks who oversee maintenance might attend to burned out light-bulbs, faucets that leak (downstairs bathroom), and appropriate cleaning supplies for the cook-top and stove would be of benefit for those of us who respect and wish to maintain the property. Notes about where to find other cleaning supplies would be invaluable.

Third, we think a guest book might be of value for the owners, and for those of us who wish to express our sheer delight for a wonderful experience.

Thanks so very much for a wonderful stay!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. Yes our house is lovely and very user friendly. Had you read through the very extensive Hospitality Website that we up via VRBO that you were invited to several times, ALL of the information you were seeking is there - including the phone number to the caretaker, trash days, passwords, how to use each tv and many many recommendations for restaurants. Also, every other renter we have had contacts me directly via my cell phone or email during their visit if they have a question. Perhaps if you had reached out you would not have had any questions!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, Spacious House

  • 5 of 5

Somewhere In Time is a beautiful house in a great development, with a deceiving amount of spaciousness. The house is about a 15-20 minute ride into town (thanks mainly to traffic) and anywhere from 5-20 minutes from the beach. It is located right on the bike path, making it convenient for cycling. The house was well maintained and clean. The owner provided great customer service all around. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone, especially dog owners.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marblehead, MA

A great stay in Naushop

  • 5 of 5

We just had a prefect stay at Somewhere in Time. The house is clean, recently updated, and very well supplied. The community pool and tennis courts are right around the corner and were a nice alternative to the beach when needed. The garden and yard are beautiful and very well maintained. Cassandra was very responsive through the entire rental process. Child gates at the top of both staircases was a plus as was keypad entry. The shed had lots of beach chairs, boogie boards, a beach umbrella, and some beach toys. Being on a side street was also a nice plus. I just read the one negative review and I am perplexed. Regardless of their other silly comments you can tell they just wanted to complain. You can't rent a house that isn't in town and expect to walk everywhere. Or rent a few bikes from the shop down the street and take the bike path which is right in front of Naushop.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. You all were great renters as well and we hope to see you again next summer! -Cassandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Do not rent!

  • 1 of 5

I gave this property 1 star as it does not let you give 0. Do not rent this home! When our group showed up there were piles and piles of maggot filled trash bags that my husband had to bring out into the street after he had flagged down the trash guy. We were made to wait outside the rental in the sun with 3 hungry and tired todders for 1.5 hours after documented check in time. The upstairs shower was broken, unusable and very unsafe as the glass door could have fallen on one of the kids. The owner was emailed on the matters but did nothing to rectify the issues.

The house is also just that, away from it all. You're in the middle of nowhere and have to take a car to anywhere you'd like to go.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In all our years we have NEVER had such a nasty group of tenants. We bent over backwards for her to make her stay perfect. We were told the shower door was broken but that it "was not big deal we will use the other showers". If we had been told it was an emergency it would have been fixed immediately by our caretaker. Sending an email is not the way to tell the owner of a bond you have an emergency - you pick up the phone. Never mentioned a thing to us about trash - but they could have easily called us or our caretaker who would taken care of it immediately if I had told him to but I was never informed. The check in time is 4 pm not 3 pm. Every other tenant we have had seems to have known that I am not sure where she got that information from but regardless the maids were there to clean extra well and if it took them longer it was because of the prior tenant and we are not letting someone enter a dirty house. Despite all the fact that our front storm door was left by this tenant broken and there was a strange glue like substance left on our brand new $10,000 counter tops, we gave them back their full deposit. The tenant is right - DO NOT RENT to her - Abington, MA renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

Your home is lovely and I have to say it was the cleanest and best house we have rented since I sold our home on Union St in 2006. The flowers around your home are spectacular. We all loved the lay-out and that space that your home provided. It is well equipped, and we felt very much at home. My grandchildren, age 7 and 5, have just mastered how to swim and jump into the deep end of a pool, and they spent two wonderful times at the pool in Naushop. We will definitely be in touch if we can be back again next summer.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Naushop, Massachusetts

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Fall 2016/Winter 2017
1 Oct 2016 - 29 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Early Summer 2017
20 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Memorial Day weekend 2017
26 May 2017 - 30 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
3 Jun 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £320
Pet Fee £240
Refundable Damage Deposit £400
Property Damage Protection £79

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now


Cisco Brewers
Whaling Museum
Galley Beach
Brant Point Lighthouse
Jetties Beach
Bartlett's Farm
Black-Eyed Susan's
Stop & Shop Supermarket
Brotherhood of Thieves
Oran Mor Bistro
Pi Pizzeria
The Pearl
Nantucket Memorial Airport
Chicken Box
Steamship Authority Nantucket Terminal
Met On Main
Starlight Theatre & Cafe
Miacomet Golf Club
Faregrounds Restaurant
Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Hyline Ferry
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Surfside Beach
Car: not necessary


Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties