HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rough River- Lakefront Home 5BR/ 3BA/ Sleeps 12+

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4-Bedroom 3-Bathroom Lake Front Home

This remarkable lakefront home has plenty of glass facing the lake for you to enjoy the view. The main floor has a large open great room with a beautiful kitchen combo with custom built cabinetry and stainless appliances. Also you will find the master suite, another bed room and full bath. This home has 5 bedrooms and 3 full baths with a grand view of Rough River Lake. The open deck lets you soak up the sun and enjoy the nice evening sunsets and early morning sunrises. The loft bedroom is cozy with a great view! The lower level has a large living area as if you had your own theater and recreation room with 2 bedrooms and a full bath also.

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom (Main Floor): Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2 (Main Floor): Two single beds

- Bedroom 3 (Upstairs Loft): Two queen beds

- Bedroom 4 (Basement): Queen bed

- Bedroom 5 (Basement): Two single beds

More Details

Owner
Ryan Feider
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 January, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Leitchfield in Grayson County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 (1st Floor) - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 (Loft) - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 (Basement) - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 (1st Floor) - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 (1st Floor) - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 (Loft) - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 (Basement) - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 (Basement) - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rough River- Lakefront Home 5BR/ 3BA/ Sleeps 12+
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 36 reviews
Kentucky
5

Spacious and comfortable accomodations

  • 5 of 5

This is a well equipped home, that was quite comfortable for our large family group. There's a nice view of Rough River, and we spotted deer, Pileated woodpeckers, hawks, and herons. The kitchen has all the usual utensils, dishes, and pots you could need, and more. The basketball game and air hockey table shown in the basement photos were not at the house when we stayed. Our youngest family members enjoyed the nice selection of VHS tapes for children with a combo TV/player in the first floor bedroom. This was our group's Christmas celebration, and the owner was nice enough to leave the Christmas decorations up even though it was past the holiday. Overall, we have a wonderful stay!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful roomy and well stocked😀

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. There is a bathroom on every floor which is nice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place to stay, little high for only two days.

  • 4 of 5

Nice place with plenty of room

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

There were 11 people who joined us for a 60th Birthday Party! Everyone had a bed to sleep in. It was VERY CLEAN. We were surprised because the pictures did no justice to how beautiful this lake front was. Neighbors were very friendly. It was fully equipped with everything which was nice. We will definitely come back to this home.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This house is deceptively small looking from the outside, but extreemly spacious on the inside.

  • 4 of 5

This house was clean and spacious and met the needs of our three families. The kitchen was well stocked, and there were plenty of DVDs, VHS tapes, books and games to keep everyone busy! (I would take the pictures of the "game room items" off the site as we had a very disappointed 9 year old when he realized that the basketball game was no longer available!!) We had a hot water issue early in the stay that was fixed very promptly. (thank you, Ryan!) The only thing we found disturbing was getting a letter about not flushing toilet paper because of the house being on a septic system (we live in a 100 year old farm house on an antiquated septic system and toilet paper is not an issue). I would suggest that if toilet paper is an issue, that fact should be made known upfront - before any payments or deposits are made, and not after the final payment is made.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the confusion. Toilet paper is allowed to be flushed we just ask that guests use septic safe toilet paper and no personal or baby wipes are flushed down the toilet. If you have any questions before booking feel free to call or e-mail.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, IN
5

Amazing, Cozy, & Spacious!

  • 5 of 5

Girls weekend was a success! Rented a pontoon one day. The boat dock was a short walk from our house to eat lunch, but beware the steep hill. The path is mostly paved. The deck was perfect for nature, lounging, grilling, and enjoying each other's company.

We highly recommend this house for all of your large family gatherings and weekend getaways!!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Leitchfield, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£631
for 2 nights
From
£239
£1,745
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£512
for 2 nights
From
£179
From
£199
Fri,Sat
£1,109
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £42.67
Cleaning Fee £101.26 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
A non refundable $100 booking deposit is required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable